Search:

SIYE Time:20:14 on 19th June 2018

Reviews For Together

Reviewer: indywriter Signed Date: 2018.05.30 - 07:43PM Title: Chapter 6 - I Found a Reason

starstarstarstarstar

Holy crap! Attacking the MOM is pretty ballsy (pardon my French...). Thank goodness for Harry and his spidey-senses. Neville's been so steady and focused - I love that! It's funny that the more focused and serious he becomes, the more I understand him leaving the aurors to teach. I bet he's so much happier doing that.

Still loving this! And I love your author notes... I'm working on a story right now where I decided to do something that I realize I didn't quite think through. And now I'm trying to make it work, but I'm not convinced that I've been successful yet. Your breakup of H&G works, so I'm hopeful that my folly will payoff in the end as well.

Great job!

Author's Response: Wow, thanks for another great review!! I so appreciate your responses and am glad you like my characterization of Neville and H&G's break up. Love these characters to death, so it's always great when people think I'm doing them justice!



Reviewer: Celtics534 Signed Date: 2018.04.11 - 01:21AM Title: Chapter 6 - I Found a Reason

starstarstarstarstar

So well written!

I swear my chest clenched when Ginny broke up with Harry. The idea is great. Making Harry discover how much he really needs her though this separation. Brilliant! The character all feel on point, which is something that I have adored while reading this. I'm looking forward to Harry getting his ass in motion and fixing things with Ginny. Make him work for her, because she is worth it!



Author's Response: What a lovely review to read! Thank you so much!! She is, isn't she? It's hard when your favorite couple are two traumatized teenagers with tons of messy feelings.



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2018.04.06 - 10:04PM Title: Chapter 6 - I Found a Reason

starstarstarstarhalf-star


Good action scene.
If Harry was at Hogwarts and he and Ginny weren't talking, I'm sure they would find themselves locked in a broom cupboard until it was sorted out. Maybe, something similar needs to happen!
I'm sure Ginny is acting similar to Harry as she isn't going out of her way to contact him, either.
Looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks for your review!



Reviewer: TomBombadil Signed Date: 2018.03.21 - 10:52PM Title: Chapter 6 - I Found a Reason

starstarstarstarstar

Very exciting scene!

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2018.03.20 - 02:37PM Title: Chapter 6 - I Found a Reason

starstarstarstarstar

Oh for the love of Merlin! Excellent!

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: Prongs I Signed Date: 2018.03.20 - 09:25AM Title: Chapter 6 - I Found a Reason

starstarstarstarhalf-star

It's been a great chapter, as well written as the story itself.

I wonder, however, if Apart wouldn't be the better title for the story instead of Together, given the fact that the two of them are more and more drifting apart. In the nine months, they're apart now, Harry never made the slightest effort to contact Ginny. At New Year's Eve, he even preferred to get drunk with his friends instead of looking for Ginny and talking to her, as he'd planned beforehand.

At the beginning of the first chapter, you stated that this story will show your exact imagining of Harry’s life. I'm quite curious how Harry's further life will evolve in your imagination.


Author's Response: Yikes! Well, I suppose all I can say is that it's called 'Together' for a reason :) Thank you for your kind review!



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2018.03.20 - 09:21AM Title: Chapter 6 - I Found a Reason

starstarstarstarstar

Quite a startling finish to this one for sure! The Lestranges create a diversion so Rowle can strike and ruin the ceremony! Had to have had inside help! Glad to see Harry recovered from his hangover and Hermoine and Ron try to kick some sense into him about Ginny - he definitely needs her! I hope they get the bad guys soon! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thanks for your review!!!




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear