Search:

SIYE Time:19:16 on 16th August 2018

Reviews For Together

Reviewer: TomBombadil Signed Date: 2018.05.30 - 10:45PM Title: Chapter 8 - Harness Your Hopes

Quite an enjoya chapter! Thank you!

Author's Response: Thanks :D



Reviewer: indywriter Signed Date: 2018.05.30 - 08:04PM Title: Chapter 8 - Harness Your Hopes

starstarstarstarstar

I always love a wedding :)

I wonder if Ginny really does understand the risks... Since Rowle hasn't been captured yet... Will she be a target? I wonder if the old guard of the aurors are working with these remaining Death Eaters or are at least passing information to a middle man. Has Harry mastered Occlumency or can they see that Ginny is his greatest strength and weakness?

And since Ron is recovered, what was the aftermath of that raid? Was anyone in trouble? What can I say? I like the angst.

Please feel free to impose an "update-once-a week-rule." I could really get on board with that. ;)

Well done, as always!

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed :) I know I certainly left out some pretty major loose ends following Harry and Ron's raid. Suffice to say, Neville was unable to hold the Death Eaters and Snatchers in the cottage without Harry. I wanted to show that Harry still has a pretty detrimental impulsive streak, and that it's set them all back pretty much to square one with Rowle and the Lestranges. Unfortunately, because I'm trying to cover a LOT of ground with this story it's ended up with some pretty big gaps too :( again, back to me overestimating myself.

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed :) I know I certainly left out some pretty major loose ends following Harry and Ron's raid. Suffice to say, Neville was unable to hold the Death Eaters and Snatchers in the cottage without Harry. I wanted to show that Harry still has a pretty detrimental impulsive streak, and that it's set them all back pretty much to square one with Rowle and the Lestranges. Unfortunately, because I'm trying to cover a LOT of ground with this story it's ended up with some pretty big gaps too :( again, back to me overestimating myself.



Reviewer: TomBombadil Signed Date: 2018.05.29 - 02:13PM Title: Chapter 8 - Harness Your Hopes

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Quite an enjoya chapter! Thank you!

Author's Response: Thank you for your review!!



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2018.05.29 - 01:24PM Title: Chapter 8 - Harness Your Hopes

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Happy chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you :)



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2018.05.29 - 09:30AM Title: Chapter 8 - Harness Your Hopes

starstarstarstarhalf-star


A great chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2018.05.28 - 06:35PM Title: Chapter 8 - Harness Your Hopes

starstarstarstarstar

To many years, indeed! :) Quite a fun but touching chapter! Glad to see Ron and Hermoine get married! Looks like our favorite couple may be next! Now if they can just nail those pesky deathmunchers! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thanks for your review!! Glad you enjoyed the chapter :)



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2018.05.28 - 01:33AM Title: Chapter 8 - Harness Your Hopes

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Lol. What on earth did Fleur say? Excellent conversations all around Well done, you,

Author's Response: Thank you for your review! I love writing dialogue! Haha I have a head canon that when George and Fred wandered off with Fleur's cousins during Bill and Fleur's wedding, George had a bit too much to drink and vomited on one of Fleur's cousins during an otherwise intimate moment, before giving her a fake name. I used Fleur's exclamation in French to drop this otherwise irrelevant HC into my story.



Reviewer: Celtics534 Signed Date: 2018.05.28 - 12:02AM Title: Chapter 8 - Harness Your Hopes

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Excellent as always! I think you're right with Ginny being the kind of person who would want to wait a little while before marriage. I can see her being the person who says, "marriage is just a piece of paper". I loved the conversations between Harry and Ginny, the always hit me right in the feels! Also I love what you did with George, having him show his softer side, bringing Harry and Ginny into the light. I'm looking forward to the rest of the family finding out about their past.


In addition 10/10 for the nervous Ron.


I always look froward to the next month, keeping in mind a new chapter of this will be released. Keep it up!

Author's Response: I think Ginny's just a thoroughly modern woman ;) Thanks for your review!




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear