Search:

SIYE Time:1:01 on 22nd April 2018

Reviews For Feelings Detained

Reviewer: Bluest Witch Signed Date: 2018.02.22 - 04:02AM Title: Sunlit Days

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review



Reviewer: aimless Signed Date: 2018.02.01 - 04:35PM Title: Sunlit Days

starstarstarstarstar

Since I've read already finished story I didn't comment on early chapter, so I'll leave it here ). Overall I like the story, you added some new adventures, and it was fun to read.

I'm not sure anyone would laugh at his teammate when he got hit like Harry did. It was a bit too cruel from Dean and Seamus.

And, " with Dean or Michael was just a blip on the radar" - I don't think Ginny would use this analogy, since she isn't Muggle or Muggleborn.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2018.02.01 - 04:36AM Title: Sunlit Days

starstarstarstarstar

Brilliant story, I loved it.
I'm sorry I didn't read and comment earlier, but this was just that kind of story I never start reading before the two of them are together. Unfortunately, it happened not until the very last chapter. On the other hand, it gave me the chance to read the whole story at once. ;-)
Oh, and I didn't comment on each chapter, as I usually do, because sometimes I was so frustrated that I would certainly have used curse words, and we don't want that, do we? ;-)



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2018.01.29 - 01:22PM Title: Sunlit Days

This was a great story and I enjoyed it immensely! Thanks for sharing it with us, Snarky! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2018.01.29 - 01:22PM Title: Sunlit Days

This was a great story and I enjoyed it immensely! Thanks for sharing it with us, Snarky! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2018.01.29 - 01:22PM Title: Sunlit Days

starstarstarstarstar

This was a great story and I enjoyed it immensely! Thanks for sharing it with us, Snarky! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D



Reviewer: melindaleo Signed Date: 2018.01.29 - 12:19PM Title: Sunlit Days

starstarstarstarstar

I think writing this story alongside canon was quite innovative, and remarkably well done. I really enjoyed it, and I'm looking forward to reading more from you. Even in this story, I'd love to hear some more of the aftermath of Harry and Ginny beginning to date - Ron, Dean, Romilda, Hermione.... all of it. Well done!



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2018.01.29 - 07:16AM Title: Sunlit Days

starstarstarstarhalf-star

It says completed, but I am sure there is plenty more to come. Well done.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2018.01.28 - 07:27PM Title: Sunlit Days

starstarstarstarstar

I have truly enjoyed reading this story. Well done!!!



Reviewer: GREYWOLF Signed Date: 2018.01.28 - 05:35PM Title: Sunlit Days

starstarstarstarstar

A lovely story and quit innovative. About the most original story I've read here in some time. Well done!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad you liked it :)



Reviewer: melindaleo Signed Date: 2018.01.22 - 02:52PM Title: Into The Forest

starstarstarstarstar

He suspected that he and Hagrid weren't being very subtle, lol - A Bludger would've been more subtle.

Ugh - it had to be snakes. Shudder. I'll admit, I cringed away from my computer and read some parts really fast. I don't like snakes! Still, it was exciting and heart-pounding, and I'm so glad Ginny listened and acknowledged that she's been hurting him this whole time. Good on her keeping her head and summoning the broom before they both died of smoke inhalation. I can't wait to see what happens next.

I also like how you had all the build up of a first kiss, yet us keep the canon one. Well done!

Author's Response: Yes, it had to be snakes! Harry saved Ginny from the Basilisk, so now it was Ginny's turn to help him out with the ashwinder. I hate snakes too, which is why I didn't go into much detail describing them (there is no way I'm googling pictures of snakes). The first kiss has to be the canon kiss. The timing of the first kiss and Ginny's breakup with Dean in canon is what made this story so long!



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2018.01.22 - 09:09AM Title: Into The Forest

starstarstarstarstar

Well that was certainly an action packed chapter! I'm very relieved that Harry and Ginny managed to work together and escape the snakes and the flames.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I liked the idea of them fighting the snakes together (especially with Ginny taking the lead in the fight) as a sort of inversion to Harry fighting the Basilisk in CoS.



Reviewer: trigg Signed Date: 2018.01.22 - 02:13AM Title: Into The Forest

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review



Reviewer: HP18 Signed Date: 2018.01.21 - 04:24PM Title: Into The Forest

Great chapter. Harry and Ginny were so close until the snakes. Great snake fight by the way

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you liked the snake fight! I couldn't let Harry go into the forest without a bizarre and dangerous attack :)



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2018.01.21 - 12:40PM Title: Into The Forest

starstarstarstarhalf-star

An exiting fight with the snakes.

Author's Response: Thanks! I love writing action scenes!



Reviewer: HarrynGinnyfan Signed Date: 2018.01.16 - 10:06AM Title: Broken Trust

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Are you planning to end this story once they admit their feelings to each other?? What about the aftermath? :D

Author's Response: There are two more chapters left in the story. There will be some aftermath :)



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2018.01.16 - 09:03AM Title: Broken Trust

So Hagrid is taking Ginny into the Forbidden Forest for detention to look for a snake and now Harry is going to accompany them?! I can hardly wait for the next chapter ;)



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2018.01.16 - 09:01AM Title: Broken Trust

starstarstarstarstar

So Hagrid is taking Ginny into the Forbidden Forest for detention to look for a snake and now Harry is going to accompany them?! I can hardly wait for the next chapter ;)

Author's Response: Yes, they're going on another adventure! I'm just doing some final edits and will post the chapter soon.



Reviewer: melindaleo Signed Date: 2018.01.15 - 07:23PM Title: Broken Trust

Sigh. Oh, what a mess! I knew there would be trouble. I cant blame Ginny for being upset and feeling betrayed, but sheesh, I wish she'd have asked rather than just taking Dean's version of events. Ugh. And Ron still doesn't get it. Poor Harry really is stuck between a rock and a hard place.

Author's Response: It's definitely a tough situation, but Ginny will find her cooler head once she is over her fear and embarrassment. Two more chapters left! Thank you all the reviews!



Reviewer: melindaleo Signed Date: 2018.01.15 - 07:00PM Title: Facing The Truth

I'm glad Ginny is finally willing to break things off with Dean. It wasn't working, and not fair to either of them. I can't help but feel like Harry is the one who's taken all the chances here, so far. When they were younger, he wasn't intentionally toying with her feelings - he truly was too young and immature to know what to do, but he was never cruel. I hope Ginny will at least acknowledge that he's also been hurt while he's been putting himself out there. They're very much alike.

Again, I felt like a rushing snowball. Ginny seems ready to make a break, yet the big secret of Ron blabbing hasn't been revealed, so I'm still holding my breath reading every line.

Author's Response: Yes, Harry is really putting himself out there. I feel like he didn't take a lot of chances with Ginny in HBP, so my fic really puts him through the wringer. It's just always rubbed me the wrong way that he worried more about what Ron thought about their relationship than about Ginny. So that may explain why I've over-rotated so much in this story :)




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear