Search:

SIYE Time:14:59 on 22nd January 2018

Reviews For Feelings Detained

Reviewer: melindaleo Signed Date: 2018.01.22 - 02:52PM Title: Into The Forest

starstarstarstarstar

He suspected that he and Hagrid weren't being very subtle, lol - A Bludger would've been more subtle.

Ugh - it had to be snakes. Shudder. I'll admit, I cringed away from my computer and read some parts really fast. I don't like snakes! Still, it was exciting and heart-pounding, and I'm so glad Ginny listened and acknowledged that she's been hurting him this whole time. Good on her keeping her head and summoning the broom before they both died of smoke inhalation. I can't wait to see what happens next.

I also like how you had all the build up of a first kiss, yet us keep the canon one. Well done!



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2018.01.22 - 09:09AM Title: Into The Forest

starstarstarstarstar

Well that was certainly an action packed chapter! I'm very relieved that Harry and Ginny managed to work together and escape the snakes and the flames.



Reviewer: trigg Signed Date: 2018.01.22 - 02:13AM Title: Into The Forest

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review



Reviewer: HP18 Signed Date: 2018.01.21 - 04:24PM Title: Into The Forest

Great chapter. Harry and Ginny were so close until the snakes. Great snake fight by the way



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2018.01.21 - 12:40PM Title: Into The Forest

starstarstarstarhalf-star

An exiting fight with the snakes.



Reviewer: HarrynGinnyfan Signed Date: 2018.01.16 - 10:06AM Title: Broken Trust

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Are you planning to end this story once they admit their feelings to each other?? What about the aftermath? :D

Author's Response: There are two more chapters left in the story. There will be some aftermath :)



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2018.01.16 - 09:03AM Title: Broken Trust

So Hagrid is taking Ginny into the Forbidden Forest for detention to look for a snake and now Harry is going to accompany them?! I can hardly wait for the next chapter ;)



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2018.01.16 - 09:01AM Title: Broken Trust

starstarstarstarstar

So Hagrid is taking Ginny into the Forbidden Forest for detention to look for a snake and now Harry is going to accompany them?! I can hardly wait for the next chapter ;)

Author's Response: Yes, they're going on another adventure! I'm just doing some final edits and will post the chapter soon.



Reviewer: melindaleo Signed Date: 2018.01.15 - 07:23PM Title: Broken Trust

Sigh. Oh, what a mess! I knew there would be trouble. I cant blame Ginny for being upset and feeling betrayed, but sheesh, I wish she'd have asked rather than just taking Dean's version of events. Ugh. And Ron still doesn't get it. Poor Harry really is stuck between a rock and a hard place.

Author's Response: It's definitely a tough situation, but Ginny will find her cooler head once she is over her fear and embarrassment. Two more chapters left! Thank you all the reviews!



Reviewer: melindaleo Signed Date: 2018.01.15 - 07:00PM Title: Facing The Truth

I'm glad Ginny is finally willing to break things off with Dean. It wasn't working, and not fair to either of them. I can't help but feel like Harry is the one who's taken all the chances here, so far. When they were younger, he wasn't intentionally toying with her feelings - he truly was too young and immature to know what to do, but he was never cruel. I hope Ginny will at least acknowledge that he's also been hurt while he's been putting himself out there. They're very much alike.

Again, I felt like a rushing snowball. Ginny seems ready to make a break, yet the big secret of Ron blabbing hasn't been revealed, so I'm still holding my breath reading every line.

Author's Response: Yes, Harry is really putting himself out there. I feel like he didn't take a lot of chances with Ginny in HBP, so my fic really puts him through the wringer. It's just always rubbed me the wrong way that he worried more about what Ron thought about their relationship than about Ginny. So that may explain why I've over-rotated so much in this story :)



Reviewer: melindaleo Signed Date: 2018.01.15 - 06:26PM Title: The Mood Mallow

Aww, poor Harry. Fred and George really do know how to wind him up. I suppose it isn't bad to get an emotionally-repressed Harry to share a little, but I can't help but sympathize with him. How embarrassing. And I snorted when Ron was so dimwitted to ask Ginny to move so he could see whom Harry fancied. Oh, I feel so bad for Harry at this point I want to wrap my arms around him and shield him from everyone until this passes. Cringe. It's funny, but it's not!

Okay, all I could picture was Smurfs during the encounter with Ginny, lol. Sweet though, and I'm glad Ginny finally realized that she'd hurt him. Still, she'd pushed him to confront what his feelings meant, then retreated herself when he did. What a mess. I really hope Harry gets to have the last laugh on Fred and George!

Author's Response: Agree that it's not bad to get Harry to share a little :) I think Ginny is playing with fire and finally realized that she's going to get burned if she doesn't wise up. As you see in the next chapter, she retreats because she's afraid. I think most of the Gryffindors carry a lot of fear, which is why they all value courage so much. Ginny has to face her fears to find the courage to sort out this awful mess!



Reviewer: melindaleo Signed Date: 2018.01.15 - 05:59PM Title: Secrets Withheld and Revealed

starstarstarstarstar

Holy Smokes! This was a fabulous update!! Okay - let me gather my thoughts. I liked the conversation with Ginny and Dean and her slow realization that she didn't want to share with Dean. That should've been a nail in the coffin! Still, I found myself feeling really bad for Harry. He'd faced that boggart too, and was left alone to clean up the mess after the others left together. Such a familiar scene for him. Ginny's choice to distance herself further had to hurt. I wish she'd give him a little sympathy, too. Her words - Tom was a shadow that cast a pall over her and isolated her from others. Hello? There is someone else feeling that same isolation.

The almost fight in the dorm was awesome. I loved Ron's line about Ginny not being property and Harry's realization that it was Hermione talking. I adored Ron in this scene... leave it to him to mess it up! Also - I really appreciated Harry's determination to keep Ginny's secret.

Then we get to Ron's protective instincts messing everything up. Oi! I wish he'd kept his mouth shut and not revealed Ginny's very private personal info. Ouch. It was like a freight train boring down at full speed and I couldn't look away. Well done! I really hope poor Harry doesn't take the brunt of Hurricane Ginny's hurt and fury.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it! I feel bad for Harry, too. I think Ginny is a little too wrapped up in her own trauma right now to really feel Harry's pain, even though they're both going through the same thing. The almost fight *almost* didn't happen because I wasn't sure I could write it without someone getting punched :) I'm glad you liked Ron. I was afraid readers might misread his intentions as selfish instead of a misguided but completely well-meaning attempt to make his sister happy. I feel like the fandom doesn't give Ron enough slack sometimes, but glad to see the SIYE group gets him!



Reviewer: Bingham1 Signed Date: 2018.01.15 - 11:34AM Title: Broken Trust

Shouldn't Ginny be happy and exuberant after the breakup as in the books?

Author's Response: Ginny is very happy about the breakup in the books. I went against canon here because I didn't think it made sense for her to be happy given that her relationship was ending and she just found out that Harry and Ron had shared her secret with Dean. I also wonder if one of the reasons why she appears happy in the books is because we're seeing her through Harry's eyes during Quidditch practice. It's hard for me to believe that canon Ginny would break up with Dean after all those months and not feel at least a little bit sad that the relationship ended.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2018.01.14 - 06:57PM Title: The Mood Mallow

starstarstarstarstar

Ouch! That was certainly awkward.

Author's Response: So awkward! This might be an unintended trend in my stories. Thanks for the review!



Reviewer: HarrynGinnyfan Signed Date: 2018.01.14 - 05:33AM Title: The Mood Mallow

starstarstarstarhalf-star

My heart really goes out to Harry. Throughout the series/story he's had to kinda wear his heart out on his sleeve (mostly in front of an audience) while Ginny just chose to ignore it. After this chapter, if she decides to choose Harry over Dean (especially if Dean ends up rubbing her the wrong way), it would just seem like she was using Dean and that would be a bit out-of-character for her I think. Then again, I also think it's a bit out of character for Harry to continue putting himself in vulnerable situations (choossing to stay around Ginny while under the influence of the mood spell, etc) when Ginny already knows how he feels. But! This a story and I am loving it overall. Cheers!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! Yes, I agree that I’m stretching the limits with both characters :) I know I should have cut this chapter, but I liked it so I didn’t. Harry’s taken quite a beating in this series, but at this point he’s fairly certain Ginny still has feelings for him. In HBP, kissing her after the Quidditch match was incredibly bold (he didn’t even know if she liked him back!), so I hoped having him put himself out there a bit wouldn’t be completely unbelievable.



Reviewer: HP18 Signed Date: 2018.01.13 - 08:45PM Title: The Mood Mallow

Great chapter. Ginny knows how Harry feels she just needs to figure out her feelings


Author's Response: Thanks! Ginny will finally explore this in the next chapter!



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2018.01.13 - 05:24PM Title: Secrets Withheld and Revealed

starstarstarstarstar

This is such a great story! I love the way you are writing the conflicting thoughts and emotions of Harry, Ginny, Ron and Dean. You are capturing how horribly difficult it would be for teenagers to deal with such delicate situations. Looking forward to reading more!

Author's Response: Thank you for the kind words! Yes, this is a very tenuous situation, especially for Ginny because I would imagine her possession and abduction in CoS would make it difficult to be vulnerable with others.



Reviewer: trigg Signed Date: 2018.01.13 - 01:21AM Title: Secrets Withheld and Revealed

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Ron shouldn't have told anything. Hope Ginny don't be mad at Harry too. Harry is hurt enough. I really looking forward to see them together.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! Ron means well, but he should really take Hermione's advice more often ;)



Reviewer: melindaleo Signed Date: 2018.01.11 - 12:17PM Title: Riddle Returns

starstarstarstarstar

Fantastic update! Its such a Snape thing to do, and the boggart was truly terrifying! I loved your creativeness on the threats Tom used against Ginny, and like Harry, I liked that it was him she called for. I felt bad for Harry that the fact Ginny chose Dean was equally distressing to him as some of the other horrors of his past. For me, the scariest part of canon was the graveyard scene. The first time I read it, it was truly terrifying, and I always imagine some of that terror comes back near Dementors. Really, really Well done.

PS - And I remembered the starts this time! I usually don't even think of it until the moment I hit submit!!

Author's Response: Thanks for the stars! I agree, the graveyard scene was really scary! I think that the fact Ginny chose Dean is really hurtful to Harry because it reminds him how alone he is. I'd chosen those horrors because they were all cases in which someone Harry loved had left him.



Reviewer: melindaleo Signed Date: 2018.01.11 - 11:55AM Title: The Unexpected Occlumens

Great update! I've always thought Ginny would be a better Occlumens than Harry simply by her ability to remain calm, cool and collected while telling an outright lie, lol. Snape is such a git, and I have no trouble seeing him needling her over her experience in the Chamber. I was afraid he was going to outright humiliate the both of them over their feelings for one another.

Author's Response: I figured that Snape would want an audience if he was going to outright humiliate them. Besides, simply humiliating them might have had the unintended side effect of bringing them together -- and I imagine that would be the last thing Snape would want to do. It just felt like such a Snape thing to do to let Harry feel like he'd pulled one over on him by snagging an extra detention -- only to have Snape make it the worst detention ever! Thanks for the review!




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear