Search:

SIYE Time:6:53 on 20th August 2018

Reviews For Feelings Detained

Reviewer: Bluest Witch Signed Date: 2018.02.22 - 04:02AM Title: Sunlit Days

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review



Reviewer: aimless Signed Date: 2018.02.01 - 04:35PM Title: Sunlit Days

starstarstarstarstar

Since I've read already finished story I didn't comment on early chapter, so I'll leave it here ). Overall I like the story, you added some new adventures, and it was fun to read.

I'm not sure anyone would laugh at his teammate when he got hit like Harry did. It was a bit too cruel from Dean and Seamus.

And, " with Dean or Michael was just a blip on the radar" - I don't think Ginny would use this analogy, since she isn't Muggle or Muggleborn.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I added the scene with Dean and Seamus poking fun at Harry because, in HBP, Hermione tells Harry that Ginny was upset with Dean for laughing about Harry's injury. I think it's not completely OOC, given that it's quite common for teammates to good-naturedly rib each other about embarrassing, non-serious injuries. Agree on the "blip on the radar" analogy -- you're right, Ginny probably don't know what Muggle radars are! Glad you enjoyed the story!



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2018.02.01 - 04:36AM Title: Sunlit Days

starstarstarstarstar

Brilliant story, I loved it.
I'm sorry I didn't read and comment earlier, but this was just that kind of story I never start reading before the two of them are together. Unfortunately, it happened not until the very last chapter. On the other hand, it gave me the chance to read the whole story at once. ;-)
Oh, and I didn't comment on each chapter, as I usually do, because sometimes I was so frustrated that I would certainly have used curse words, and we don't want that, do we? ;-)

Author's Response: Thanks for sticking with this story! Since I tried to write this alongside the second half of HBP, I couldn't let Harry and Ginny get together until the end. It was unbelievably challenging to come up with plausible reasons to keep them apart so long!



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2018.01.29 - 01:22PM Title: Sunlit Days

This was a great story and I enjoyed it immensely! Thanks for sharing it with us, Snarky! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I'm so glad you liked it!



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2018.01.29 - 01:22PM Title: Sunlit Days

This was a great story and I enjoyed it immensely! Thanks for sharing it with us, Snarky! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2018.01.29 - 01:22PM Title: Sunlit Days

starstarstarstarstar

This was a great story and I enjoyed it immensely! Thanks for sharing it with us, Snarky! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D



Reviewer: melindaleo Signed Date: 2018.01.29 - 12:19PM Title: Sunlit Days

starstarstarstarstar

I think writing this story alongside canon was quite innovative, and remarkably well done. I really enjoyed it, and I'm looking forward to reading more from you. Even in this story, I'd love to hear some more of the aftermath of Harry and Ginny beginning to date - Ron, Dean, Romilda, Hermione.... all of it. Well done!

Author's Response: Thanks for all of your reviews throughout this story! I've been thinking about the aftermath, but it will probably be a long time before I write any of it (if at all) since I find it very challenging to write Harry and Ginny as a couple (versus becoming a couple) and I'm a very inexperienced writer.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2018.01.29 - 07:16AM Title: Sunlit Days

starstarstarstarhalf-star

It says completed, but I am sure there is plenty more to come. Well done.

Author's Response: Thanks for the kind words!



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2018.01.28 - 07:27PM Title: Sunlit Days

starstarstarstarstar

I have truly enjoyed reading this story. Well done!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for all of your reviews and support!



Reviewer: GREYWOLF Signed Date: 2018.01.28 - 05:35PM Title: Sunlit Days

starstarstarstarstar

A lovely story and quit innovative. About the most original story I've read here in some time. Well done!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad you liked it :)




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear