Search:

SIYE Time:12:40 on 21st September 2018

Reviews For Hollow Ash

Reviewer: RighT3rantZ Signed Date: 2018.09.18 - 06:22AM Title: Chapter 8

starstarstarstarstar

Once again your writing chops really were slicing and uh, cutting ;)

That old lady reminded me of a hagraven. At least I think that is what they are called.

Ah yes, suspense! If you ever decide to write outside this website do send me a message. I'm going to trust that the message will find it's way to me(ah, good old Siyeco). Also is that British Mother's Day then?

Author's Response: I do publish on ff.net and ao3! Same penname and a few more stories too that aren't Harry/Ginny focused. Yes, Mothers Day in the UK doesn't have a set date but usually falls in late March/early April :) it is always on a Sunday and is also known as Mothering Sunday.



Reviewer: BigFatMaybe Signed Date: 2018.09.17 - 01:56PM Title: Chapter 8

starstarstarstarhalf-star

The part with the old woman is some of the most chilling prose I've read on this site so far. You've captured that uncanny valley feeling perfectly. I have no idea where the mystery is gonna go from here on out, but the quality of your writing is, as always, simply excellent.

Author's Response: What would I do without you? X



Reviewer: melindaleo Signed Date: 2018.09.14 - 06:05PM Title: Chapter 7

"She should never have been anywhere near him. She was vulnerable." Oh, how love the many layers in your story. He could've been talking about himself. I adored this chapter, and I love how Harry is exploring his own past as fatherhood approaches. I really do hope we get to hear more of how Molly tried. It won't change anything, but it might give Harry some of the inner solace he seems to be seeking.

Well done!



Reviewer: melindaleo Signed Date: 2018.09.14 - 05:52PM Title: Chapter 7

starstarstarstarstar

"She should never have been anywhere near him. She was vulnerable." Oh, how love the many layers in your story. He could've been talking about himself. I adored this chapter, and I love how Harry is exploring his own past as fatherhood approaches. I really do hope we get to hear more of how Molly tried. It won't change anything, but it might give Harry some of the inner solace he seems to be seeking.

Well done!

Author's Response: Yep! It's hard to write Harry talking about the Dursleys, because when he's very honest about them it's in a humorous way, but sometimes, like his empathy with Tom in HBP, there's something underneath it. I think once Harry started to think about his own abilities as a father and godfather, he would begin to feel more angry about his own childhood.



Reviewer: Bluest Witch Signed Date: 2018.09.12 - 06:21PM Title: Chapter 8

starstarstarstarstar

Dennis??? Oh my goodness!

Author's Response: Theia can't stop thinking about him, can she?



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2018.09.12 - 05:18PM Title: Chapter 8

starstarstarstarstar

Wow! Really glad to see new chapters coming quicker! Things with Marcy just seem to get weirder and weirder! Glad Theia didn't go after the old bag - that old gal was bad news and so is Loney! Can't wait for the next one! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D



Reviewer: Kim Signed Date: 2018.09.12 - 07:02AM Title: Chapter 7

Loving the mystery!
I am curious what happens next

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: Antosha Signed Date: 2018.09.10 - 02:42PM Title: Chapter 7

starstarstarstarstar

Whew! I've got a bad feeling about this.... The sheep. The disappeared baby. The sudden recovery of the lame old man. Something wicked this way comes...

It's wonderful the way that you've continued to explore both Theia and Harry in these stories. I look forward to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!!



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2018.09.10 - 02:18PM Title: Chapter 7

starstarstarstarstar

Another nice chapter, Flo! Strange things going on in Loney - and more than one person seems to be hiding something about Marcy! Hope Marcy doesn't drive Theia round the bend! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2018.09.09 - 05:19PM Title: Chapter 7

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Harry needs to get the bike back and take it to the boy. We (the readers) know he saw something.

Author's Response: Oh yes, all going to start tying together now...



Reviewer: glasscandlegrenades Signed Date: 2018.09.09 - 02:19PM Title: Chapter 7

starstarstarstarstar

I love the exchange between Harry and Ginny at the beginning of the chapter. I often contemplate how Harry's childhood experiences will influence his feelings toward impending fatherhood. Wonderful chapter :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much :)



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2018.09.09 - 12:46PM Title: Chapter 7

starstarstarstarstar

Ahhhhh. L I really want to shoot the Dursleys!

Author's Response: Yep I will never forgive them!



Reviewer: melindaleo Signed Date: 2018.09.05 - 10:14AM Title: Chapter 6

Great to see an update! I wonder how Dennis is tied into it all? He has to have been there for a reason. I also keep wondering if there is come kind of memory, or muggle repelling charm in the area mucking things up. Curiouser and Curiouser. The thought of Harry not getting to play Quidditch makes me sad. Doesn't the Ministry have some sort of departmental league or something. It always brought him such joy.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! As a slight spoiler, Dennis is more there for Theia's development and setting something up for the future, rather than being tied to Marcy!!



Reviewer: ellen Signed Date: 2018.08.20 - 05:47AM Title: Chapter 6

starstarstarstarstar

I love how Theia is really growing through this story. No-one can push her where she really doesn't want to go. She's going to be a great Auror in time.

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2018.08.16 - 10:48PM Title: Chapter 6

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Lol. When is the next chapter? I bet Theia will volunteer anyway as she will be nicely forced into it. Good job!

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: BkRmGrl87 Signed Date: 2018.08.16 - 09:11PM Title: Chapter 6

starstarstarstarstar

Great chapter. Engaging, funny and continuously adding to the mystery. I love the little asides we get of Harry and Ginnyís little family growing. Iíve already said this, but I just love Thelia. She is just a great character. She has a lot of tanacity, spunk, and drive to keep up with Harry and his moods and figure out this mystery. I canít wait to see where you take this! Theia... haha... famous last words!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, you're too kind!



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2018.08.16 - 07:00PM Title: Chapter 6

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Wonderful to see another chapter. I still do not know what is going on. Theia is great.

Author's Response: So glad you enjoyed it!



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2018.08.16 - 04:20PM Title: Chapter 6

starstarstarstarstar

Great to see another chapter! Theia sure has a talent for finding adventures! Marcy continues to be a mystery! Should be interesting to see what happens with Theia as her bodyguard! The exchange between Theia and Ben was cute too! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thanks! So pleased you liked it!



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2018.08.16 - 10:59AM Title: Chapter 6

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I just keep getting more and more curious as to what is going on with Marcy.



Reviewer: BigFatMaybe Signed Date: 2018.08.16 - 09:36AM Title: Chapter 6

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Great to see another chapter from you! The mystery deepens, meanwhile poor Theia just rolls from one awkward situation into the next. Solid chapter (especially that part with Ben and Theia was just great!), but there were some punctuation errors here and there.




../back
Ď! Go To Top Ď!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear