Search:

SIYE Time:13:17 on 26th April 2018

Reviews For Hollow Ash

Reviewer: CraZMe Signed Date: 2018.04.10 - 07:50AM Title: Chapter 4

starstarstarstarstar

Great chapter! I've read some of your other stories and I love your writing. I haven't been on SIYE's site for a while and when I saw that you had started another story, I was so excited for this one! Please update when you can.



Reviewer: ellen Signed Date: 2018.02.26 - 02:26PM Title: Chapter 4

starstarstarstarstar

You can see why the local Muggles stay away from the Loney. It's certainly not a comfortable place to be. Nice to find out a bit more about Theia in the first part of the chapter.



Reviewer: Hank Signed Date: 2018.02.24 - 11:58AM Title: Chapter 4

starstarstarstarstar

Good story! I'm enjoying it and looking forward to more!



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2018.02.23 - 01:20PM Title: Chapter 4

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I felt a shiver going up my spine reading this.



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2018.02.23 - 10:21AM Title: Chapter 4

starstarstarstarstar

And so the plot thickens... Really good chapter, somehow I don't think Theia was imagining someone watching them - perhaps it was the mysterious "A"
What Dennis said was pretty creepy, and I'm wondering if he's going to come back into play somewhere down the line since he seems to think he still has some kind of "relationship" with Theia



Reviewer: BigFatMaybe Signed Date: 2018.02.22 - 05:51PM Title: Chapter 4

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Hey there! My general thoughts: this was an excellent chapter. The intro to Theia's hidden struggles are done very well and nicely tied in to her more general introduction. Then we went to that abandoned hamlet scene and that was just as good. I love abandoned stuff, so already you had me hooked! And then the creepy figure peeking in upped that tension so well, and it really fitted the mood and make the ending super foreboding at the same time. The only critique I can think of after reading it, is maybe the jump scare. It's such a tricky thing to do in novel form. You don't have camera control, sudden sounds to use, a way to film reactions, etc. If I was an expert I could probably point out a way to improve it, make the shock and the immediately ensuing threatening feeling pop out of the pages more, but sadly I'm not :( But! I never end these on a negative note, so I'll just reiterate that this is an excellent chapter, and the story is great so far!

Author's Response: Ugh, you are just such a star honestly! <3



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2018.02.22 - 05:50PM Title: Chapter 4

starstarstarstarstar

Great to see a new chapter Flo! And the mystery deepens! Sounds like Theia has a pretty spiffy new pad! I agree it's strange there was no baby stuff at Marcy's place in Loney! - Wonder who this "a" is in the message and who did Theia see watching them? Strange happenings abound - hope we get some answers soon! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thank you so much!



Reviewer: melipy Signed Date: 2018.01.21 - 06:25PM Title: Chapter 3

Omg! I'm so excited this new story is up. I've been waiting my whole life for some more Theia Harry dream team action. Can't wait for this mystery to unfold!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!



Reviewer: ellen Signed Date: 2018.01.21 - 12:49PM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarstar

More puzzles. I wonder just what is going on in the Loney (and how many people have 'Harry Potter' autographs courtesy of Dung!) Harry and Theia's talents seem to complement each other more as time goes by.

Author's Response: Thank you! The autograph thing is utterly pointless but I couldn't resist slipping it in! Got to have somewhere for my headcanons.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2018.01.20 - 06:02PM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarstar

Love the last scene between Harry and Neville! Somehow them being happy, successful adults after what happened to their parents always makes me feel a bit better. Hope Harry and Theia manage some progress soon tracking down more information about Marcy.

Author's Response: Thanks :) Love a bit of Neville/Harry bonding :)



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2018.01.19 - 02:32PM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarstar

Quite an action packed chapter! So now we have a missing baby to compound the Marcy mystery! Hope the tyke is ok! Enjoyed the undercover action at the police station and another appearance of the bike boy! Also enjoyed the appearance of our favorite herbology professor! Can't wait to see what they find out about Loney(Loony in Lancashire speak?)! Looking forward to the next chapter with
baited breath! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thanks! No, Loney is pronounced like lonely :)



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2018.01.19 - 11:36AM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarstar

Aargh, that's so good, but so frustrating because I didn't want it to end! :)


Author's Response: Aww thanks!



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2018.01.19 - 01:58AM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarstar

Awwww. It is so good e Bebe is alright. How did you knwthat people from Lancashire to visit Neville and have the last line of this update give syou o much joy! Oh heavens, I hoe the wespeak with rather broad accents?

Author's Response: I think your review got a little muddled, but I appreciate the sentiment! ;) Glad you enjoyed.



Reviewer: SilvaGrey Signed Date: 2018.01.18 - 03:38PM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: melindaleo Signed Date: 2018.01.18 - 03:07PM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarstar

The line about Harry not getting a death certificate was like a swift punch to the gut! Thanks for that! I love the way you mix Muggle and Wizard so seamlessly, nicely done. I wish Harry would've noticed that little boy looking at the board. Loved the kid asking for Ginny's autograph, and Harry caving to a pint so he could talk about his new family. All the right checkboxes checked!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I love how you review, with little lines and details you liked :)



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2018.01.17 - 11:38PM Title: Chapter Two

starstarstarstarhalf-star


Good story so far. Looking forward to more.

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2018.01.01 - 08:24PM Title: Chapter Two

starstarstarstarstar

Love the friendly relationship that has developed between Theia and Ginny! Harry's comment at the end was certainly poignant. Well done!

Author's Response: Thank you! :)



Reviewer: melindaleo Signed Date: 2018.01.01 - 02:59PM Title: Chapter Two

Welcome back! It's nice to see you again. Your "Not From Others" is on my favorite list. Dennis is creepy, but so unaware of his own craziness. Good job with that! I loved Harry's comment at the end about gaining a blood relative. I think parenthood would both delight and overwhelm him at times, and I'm looking forward to seeing your take on it. The question about finding out the sex intrigued me. I'm very curious about wizarding maternity care. When we saw the list of departments, St. Mungo's didn't have a Maternity Ward, so my guess is that it's done very old school. I'm eager to see how your thoughts play out.

Author's Response: Thank you! Yes, a home birth is on the cards, I think!



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2018.01.01 - 12:36AM Title: Chapter Two

starstarstarstarstar

Awwww......I love the last thing Harry said about the first time he is going to have a blood relative.
Happy New Year!xxxxxxxxxx

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: glasscandlegrenades Signed Date: 2017.12.31 - 07:29PM Title: Chapter Two

starstarstarstarstar

another incredible chapter! i'm very impressed by the way you've characterized theia's grief -- it reminds me so much of my own thought patterns after the loss of the grandmother who raised me. i also love how you write Harry and Ginny together. as always - can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Thank you! Need to be careful with Theia's grief, because I'm using my own current grief, but obviously things are fairly different. Glad you enjoyed it!




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear