Search:

SIYE Time:2:53 on 13th November 2018

Reviews For Hollow Ash

Reviewer: melindaleo Signed Date: 2018.10.22 - 09:42AM Title: Chapter 11

I'm so sorry about your mother. Don't worry about updates, but I'm glad the writing is useful therapy.

I have a feeling the Burrow will completely overwhelm Ben, but the idea of Arthur getting hold of him is a hoot. I think he'd be far better off if Theia just babysat while Harry and Ginny went to the party, but what fun would that b3?



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2018.10.22 - 09:08AM Title: Chapter 11

starstarstarstarstar

Something is definitely rotten in the state of Denmark....OK, maybe not in Denmark but definitely in Loney! Quite a shock for Marcy! Ralf is an odd character but maybe being protective of Marcy! I smell dark magic in the mix and I hope Harry and Theia are careful! Can't wait for the the next chapter! (I'll say a prayer for your mum and for you) :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D



Reviewer: Bluest Witch Signed Date: 2018.10.22 - 01:12AM Title: Chapter 11

Sometimes Marcy give me the creeps and this is one of these times. Very good chapter.

You don’t need to justify yourself. There is life beyond this and your mum is more important than anything else. I am sorry you have to endure this. A big hug.

Author's Response: Thank you so much xx



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2018.10.22 - 12:42AM Title: Chapter 11

starstarstarstarstar

Whoa! What a very interesting way to end an update! Good job.

I am so sorry about your mum. She is a priority and so is life. Please do not worry about updates. I look forward to the ne t one whenever that’ will be. Take care.

Author's Response: Thank you xx



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2018.10.21 - 07:05PM Title: Chapter 11

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I have probably said it before, but I will say it again. I really like Theia as a character, I am glad she was there to put an arm round Marcy

Author's Response: I'm so glad to hear that, it really means a lot! X



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2018.10.05 - 11:43AM Title: Chapter 10

starstarstarstarstar

Yikes! Not a nice find in the tree! Something ominous is amiss! Harry seems to have a good strategy to investigate! Cute bit with Teddy and Ben at the end! :D;D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thank you :)



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2018.10.04 - 02:18AM Title: Chapter 10

starstarstarstarstar

Lol. Normal? Love Teddy. Poor Ben. Hope he will continue to fancy Thei despite her being a witch!

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: melindaleo Signed Date: 2018.10.03 - 02:26PM Title: Chapter 10

Thanks for the quick update! You've created an entire town of oddballs, so Harry's review of the suspects was welcome and a nice way to remind us all of who did what. Harry found what I feared he would, and my heart ached for him knowing he has his own heir still forming, but the scene between Ginny, Teddy and Ben was a hoot. I never imagined Teddy with leopard spots, but it cracked me up.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :)



Reviewer: loveepotter7 Signed Date: 2018.10.03 - 01:14PM Title: Chapter 10

starstarstarstarstar

amazing chapter again, loved the humour with teddy. can't wait for more xx

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: Bluest Witch Signed Date: 2018.10.03 - 01:00PM Title: Chapter 10

starstarstarstarstar

Thank you for the suspects’ “family tree”. It really helps to read who’s who again (my memory is nothing to write home about). I love Ben getting introduced to magic. The bit of comedy balances the tragedy in the chapter. Can’t wait for more.

Author's Response: My husband was getting confused reading it so I thought it was time for a round up! So glad you liked it :)

Author's Response: My husband was getting confused reading it so I thought it was time for a round up! So glad you liked it :)



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2018.10.01 - 02:26PM Title: Chapter 9

starstarstarstarstar

Interesting chapter! Never considered Theia to be the type that would freak out over some old woman but then again I'd never doubt a woman's intuition! I'm not sure I wanna know what Harry's "it" is! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: This scene was hard because I want to make it clear that Theia herself is trying to emphasise that the fear she had from seeing the old woman was not what she expected either - that there is something more to it than that. As it had to be Harry's POV it was hard to see her thought process here!



Reviewer: melindaleo Signed Date: 2018.10.01 - 12:45PM Title: Chapter 9

starstarstarstarstar

Fantastic update! My arms have chills, and I love the idea of Harry sensing the Dark Magic. He's certainly been exposed to enough of it. He proved why he's the Auror and Hermione isn't. He handled Theia's freakout perfectly. She doesn't need to be coddled, she needs to pull it together.

I'm terrified at what they're about to dig up, but I'm already eager for another update!

Author's Response: So glad you enjoyed it! I do live writing Harry.



Reviewer: loveepotter7 Signed Date: 2018.10.01 - 12:11PM Title: Chapter 9

starstarstarstarstar

Amazing end to the chapter, cannot wait until the next update! You capture Harry's personality so well xx

Author's Response: Thank you so much!



Reviewer: Bluest Witch Signed Date: 2018.10.01 - 05:17AM Title: Chapter 9

My neck is prickling just like Harry’s!!!!

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: hpforever85 Signed Date: 2018.10.01 - 12:02AM Title: Chapter 9

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2018.09.30 - 09:23PM Title: Chapter 9

starstarstarstarstar

Oh Merlin! Way to end an update. Good job!

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: RighT3rantZ Signed Date: 2018.09.18 - 06:22AM Title: Chapter 8

starstarstarstarstar

Once again your writing chops really were slicing and uh, cutting ;)

That old lady reminded me of a hagraven. At least I think that is what they are called.

Ah yes, suspense! If you ever decide to write outside this website do send me a message. I'm going to trust that the message will find it's way to me(ah, good old Siyeco). Also is that British Mother's Day then?

Author's Response: I do publish on ff.net and ao3! Same penname and a few more stories too that aren't Harry/Ginny focused. Yes, Mothers Day in the UK doesn't have a set date but usually falls in late March/early April :) it is always on a Sunday and is also known as Mothering Sunday.



Reviewer: BigFatMaybe Signed Date: 2018.09.17 - 01:56PM Title: Chapter 8

starstarstarstarhalf-star

The part with the old woman is some of the most chilling prose I've read on this site so far. You've captured that uncanny valley feeling perfectly. I have no idea where the mystery is gonna go from here on out, but the quality of your writing is, as always, simply excellent.

Author's Response: What would I do without you? X



Reviewer: melindaleo Signed Date: 2018.09.14 - 06:05PM Title: Chapter 7

"She should never have been anywhere near him. She was vulnerable." Oh, how love the many layers in your story. He could've been talking about himself. I adored this chapter, and I love how Harry is exploring his own past as fatherhood approaches. I really do hope we get to hear more of how Molly tried. It won't change anything, but it might give Harry some of the inner solace he seems to be seeking.

Well done!



Reviewer: melindaleo Signed Date: 2018.09.14 - 05:52PM Title: Chapter 7

starstarstarstarstar

"She should never have been anywhere near him. She was vulnerable." Oh, how love the many layers in your story. He could've been talking about himself. I adored this chapter, and I love how Harry is exploring his own past as fatherhood approaches. I really do hope we get to hear more of how Molly tried. It won't change anything, but it might give Harry some of the inner solace he seems to be seeking.

Well done!

Author's Response: Yep! It's hard to write Harry talking about the Dursleys, because when he's very honest about them it's in a humorous way, but sometimes, like his empathy with Tom in HBP, there's something underneath it. I think once Harry started to think about his own abilities as a father and godfather, he would begin to feel more angry about his own childhood.




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear