Search:

SIYE Time:17:05 on 23rd February 2019

Reviews For Hollow Ash

Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2019.02.02 - 07:07AM Title: Chapter 17

starstarstarstarstar

Love your story of the Phelps and how you gave a summary of young Simon’ s future as a married man and father.

Excellent story telling of ancient ritualistic magic.



Reviewer: ellen Signed Date: 2019.02.02 - 05:16AM Title: Chapter 17

starstarstarstarstar

Great chapter. Didn't want it to end.



Reviewer: hpforever85 Signed Date: 2019.02.01 - 07:22PM Title: Chapter 17

starstarstarstarstar

Love, love, love your writing. I’m so sad this story will be ending soon.



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2019.02.01 - 07:22PM Title: Chapter 17

This story is facinatingly unique with edge of your seat intrigue, hold on to your hat suspense and an occasional chuckle! This chapter seems pivotal as far as getting to the truth about what happened at the tree and the ritual sounds very ominous! Can't wait for the next chapter! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2019.02.01 - 07:22PM Title: Chapter 17

starstarstarstarstar

This story is facinatingly unique with edge of your seat intrigue, hold on to your hat suspense and an occasional chuckle! This chapter seems pivotal as far as getting to the truth about what happened at the tree and the ritual sounds very ominous! Can't wait for the next chapter! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D



Reviewer: glasscandlegrenades Signed Date: 2019.02.01 - 03:20PM Title: Chapter 17

starstarstarstarstar

unbelievably capitvating

Author's Response: I think this is honestly my favourite response to the story so far. Thank you so much!



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2019.01.19 - 10:32PM Title: Chapter 16

starstarstarstarstar

Whoa! The last sentence is dramatic. Is this the prelude to the next chapter? How interesting!

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: melindaleo Signed Date: 2019.01.19 - 06:06PM Title: Chapter 16

Curiouser and curiouser! Loved the line about "You definitely finished off Voldemort?" "Pretty sure" I love that he's at a place where he can joke about it. I feel bad for Ben if he's going to lose the wonder of this world. He reminds me how I would feel if I discovered it was all real, although I think the disappointment of not being able to do it would kill me.

Author's Response: Thank you! I agree - I think I would be eaten up with disappointment and envy if it were me. But Ben is incredibly selfless and positive!



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2019.01.19 - 03:54AM Title: Chapter 16

starstarstarstarstar

The plot continues to thicken... I literally have no idea who did it ha ha!
I love Harry's not so sublte match making attempts too :)



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2019.01.18 - 09:13PM Title: Chapter 16

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I can not wait for the next chapter.



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2019.01.18 - 08:35PM Title: Chapter 16

starstarstarstarstar

This story has more twists and turns than a Grand Prix course! Sounds like Theia had a "Eureka" moment! If I'm not mistaken, I believe I detected a small spark between Theia and Ben! This one is getting real intense and is looking like maybe it is all of the above! Can't wait for the next chapter! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D



Reviewer: ellen Signed Date: 2019.01.17 - 03:22PM Title: Chapter 15

starstarstarstarstar

You are so good at creating the atmosphere of your locations, especially the creepiness of the Loney, It seems to really be getting to Theia,at the moment. Ben is a great character - I love how he's coping with magic and just rolling with it all,

Author's Response: Thank you so much! It's one of my favourite parts of writing. Maybe one day I will find the same love for action sequences!



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2019.01.08 - 11:55PM Title: Chapter 15

starstarstarstarstar

Chapter sixteen can't come out fast enough! Evil cliffie, this one. It's not fair to your readers to tell us only half the story and then make us wait. That's the mark of a true story-teller in my book, however. I'm looking forward to the rest of the story.

Author's Response: Haha sorry! I'll get the next chapter up asap.



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2019.01.08 - 11:12PM Title: Chapter 14

starstarstarstarhalf-star

At last... a chapter dedicated to Ben's point of view! He is convincingly confused and overwhelmed with everything magic can do and I love his reaction to Teddy using the Floo. Harry's… and Ginny's... admonition to not eat anything George offers him made me smile. I'm looking forward to reading about Ben helping Harry interrogate the suspects.

Well done with the Weasley Mother's Day celebration. Molly deserves the thanks and praise her family lavishes on her.

Author's Response: So glad you enjoyed it, I had a lot of fun with this one.



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2019.01.08 - 10:12PM Title: Chapter 15

starstarstarstarstar

Oh no....... what an ending!


Author's Response: :)



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2019.01.07 - 06:55PM Title: Chapter 15

starstarstarstarstar

Great chapter but an ominous ending! So Marcy and Osman, eh? Wonder how Oeric figures in to this? Interesting conversation between Marcy and Theia! Nice plan of attack by Harry! Can't wait to see what comes next! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: melindaleo Signed Date: 2019.01.07 - 02:59PM Title: Chapter 15

Hmm. No clue what's going on here, but eager to find out.

Author's Response: Hah, my husband is baffled too.



Reviewer: RighT3rantZ Signed Date: 2019.01.07 - 01:33PM Title: Chapter 15

starstarstarstarstar

Pretty intense chapter



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2019.01.06 - 08:02PM Title: Chapter 15

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Getting very near the end.



Reviewer: RighT3rantZ Signed Date: 2018.12.17 - 05:21AM Title: Chapter 14

starstarstarstarstar

Makes me wonder what Exactly feeling a floo flame without burning would be like. The sensory experience, even if ever so brief connected this reader to Ben. Such a lovely observational detail to slip in. I am a bit worried for Ben now though. Theia is a hell of a character... but her mother was nuts(loose interpretation), and she fell for a serial killer... that she still has some feelings for... although, if they aren't a little crazy it isn't as much fun. So go Beia...or Thein(?) ship. Sail true to the horizon.




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear