Search:

SIYE Time:13:17 on 26th April 2018


Reviewer: TomBombadil Signed Date: 2018.04.24 - 09:56PM Title: Past, Present, and Future

starstarstarstarstar

Maybe it's just my mood tonight, but this chapter gives me a creepy feeling for Harrty and Ginny!



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2018.04.22 - 11:18AM Title: Past, Present, and Future

starstarstarstarstar

I loved how Harry was cool under fire from her brothers! I've never like the idea of him suddenly being intimidated by all of the Weasley brothers. I've always imagined Harry rebuilding the motorbike, so I hope he's able to make it work. Harry and Ginny really are great together! I love that she gives him a chance to talk - even when he can't figure out what he wants to say.

Author's Response: LOL - I agree! I think he'd be cautious, but not intimidated. I still think George would pick up on his discomfort with embarrassment more than any fear for his own safety, lol.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2018.04.22 - 10:54AM Title: Catching Up and Moving On

starstarstarstarstar

I really like how you portray the conflicting emotions and motives of the different groups after the war. Good for Ginny for standing up to Hermione - it really is just practice for her mother, but I can see Hermione trying to pressure her into doing what she thinks is appropriate. I think Hermione just wants everything to go back to what she thinks of as normal, but she is slowly realizing that won't happen.
Amos is an ass! I can see him still reveling in the fact that Harry has some faults. He's pompous and full of himself. I like Harry's idea of the giants. I can so see Harry wanting to reach out those who are being discriminated against even those Death Eaters.

Author's Response: Thanks! Personally, aside from his gut-wrenching loss, I thought Amos was a jerk in most of GoF and again in CC, so I wanted to play with that a bit. You'll see him again.



Reviewer: hpforever85 Signed Date: 2018.04.22 - 05:48AM Title: Past, Present, and Future

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2018.04.21 - 09:13PM Title: Past, Present, and Future

starstarstarstarstar

Poor Harry. I'm glad that Harry and Ginny were able to talk about his feelings. Some traumas are difficult to manage regardless of how much a person tries on their own. Good to see Percy and George involved!

Author's Response: Thanks! I've read so many stories where Harry is upset after the Battle, but then simply moves on and never goes back to any of the trauma again. That just doesn't sit right with me, so I wanted to show a more gradual healing.



Reviewer: indywriter Signed Date: 2018.04.20 - 02:33PM Title: Past, Present, and Future

starstarstarstarstar

Another great chapter! Ugh, Amos! He's such a weasel. Is it wrong to hope he gets a little kiss? And I feel like poor Harry is in some serious danger with this upcoming mission. We just have to get him through this (keeping Ron and Bill safe too).

I really like what you're doing with George. He's playful, but definitely more thoughtful. He really looked out for Harry in this chapter. And Ginny was lovely as well, reassuring him and letting him know he's normal.

And hooray for Ron!! I was so glad to see him happy for Ginny and her plans to try out for Quidditch!

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I'm a huge Weasley fan, and I can't help but believe they'd have each other's backs when push came to shove - and Harry has definitely wormed his way into all their hearts (with the possible exception of Percy!) Even in canon, I think both George and Fred kept their eyes on Harry.



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2018.04.19 - 08:30PM Title: Past, Present, and Future

starstarstarstarstar

This sure was a busy chapter! Good that people are watching Ginny's back! The Valentines Day sequence at the Three Broomsticks was a real hoot ! Those Weasley brothers can be quite a handful, especially when it comes to Ginny and Harry! Nice that Ron seems to support them! At least they know not to push Ginny too far lest they get to meet her Bat Bogeys! Glad George moved in with Harry and Ron - should help him deal with things! Can't wait to see if Harry gets Sirius's bike running again - would be way cool! Also hope Ginny can help Harry cope with his feelings! Too bad for Harry she didn't take the mirror with her! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm a huge Weasley fan, and that scene just sort of took over the whole chapters, but I had a lot of fun with it! Did you notice Harry's even more comfortable and starting to give it back a little?



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2018.04.19 - 07:09PM Title: Past, Present, and Future

starstarstarstarstar

This update defines the very heart of this story. It is pivotal to the plot line and speaks volumes. Well done, you.

Author's Response: Aww, thanks so much! I'm glad you enjoyed!



Reviewer: HP18 Signed Date: 2018.04.19 - 05:47PM Title: Past, Present, and Future

Great chapter and loved Ron's reaction. I'm also glad to see them including Percy

Author's Response: Thanks! I wanted to get him back in on the family dynamics, so I'm glad you think it worked!



Reviewer: snarky24 Signed Date: 2018.04.17 - 09:52PM Title: Catching Up and Moving On

starstarstarstarstar

Cursed Child made me hate Amos, and he's not looking any better here. I understand that he has suffered the greatest loss imaginable, but it seems that he can't let go of petty things. However, I think you captured his character really well -- his comment about Harry falling off his broom around the Dementors was on point and reminded me of how Amos' pride in his son can bring out his negative qualities at times. As I read your stories, I often wonder if you listen to the podcast "Harry Potter and the Sacred Text." There was an episode a few months ago (The Portkey) that discussed Amos' pride and the "shadow side of Hufflepuff" that I thought was really interesting, and I saw that again in Amos here.

I also think the subplot regarding the escalating violence against Death Eaters and those connected to Death Eaters is an interesting inversion of the Muggle discrimination under Voldemort, and I like the way you are approaching it in the story. Theo's biting comment about what people would think if the Death Eaters and associates started gathering was funny in a dark, but also thought provoking. I'm glad that Harry is working on interesting and meaningful problems in his new job.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to review all three! I appreciate that very much. I didn't like Amos much in canon, to be honest - the way he treated Amos and Harry, and a grown man needling a kid about losing a Quidditch match even if it was pride in his own son rubbed me the wrong way. Then, when he was still ugly before the Third Task as Harry walked into the family room - alone - to greet his friend's family and Amos still had to have a go... it really annoyed me. So, I wasn't all that shocked by how he turned out in CC, but I wanted to explore it, a little. I don't know anything about that podcast, though it sounds very cool.



Reviewer: snarky24 Signed Date: 2018.04.17 - 09:39PM Title: Auld Lang Syne

starstarstarstarstar

Really loved Astoria in this chapter! She is really growing on me as a character. Draco doesn't deserve her :) Draco and Astoria stole the show for me in this chapter. Even though I don't like him, I'm riveted when he's on the page. I'm torn between wanting more Draco and Astoria and wanting you to send Draco away forever so that he can't annoy Ginny and the trio anymore!

Author's Response: LOL - I'm not a Draco fan, either, but I wondered what brought about his change in CC, and my money is on Astoria. I can't see why she'd want him unless her parents arranged the match, and she just had to make the best of it, so there you go!



Reviewer: snarky24 Signed Date: 2018.04.17 - 09:36PM Title: Cars and Couches Be Damned

starstarstarstarstar

Great chapter! I love the way you portrayed their first time, and I love that it was Ginny who initiated it. Luna was wonderful, as always. Her lines had me laughing so much! I felt so awkward for Dean in the the last scene. I'm glad Harry was able to set the record straight without hurting their friendship.

Author's Response: Thanks! I didn't find this easy to write, but I was happy at the end. Dean and Harry needed to get their male posturing thing out of the way, and I could just imagine the look on Ginny's face, which made me smile.



Reviewer: hpforever85 Signed Date: 2018.04.17 - 05:51PM Title: Catching Up and Moving On

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2018.04.14 - 07:32PM Title: Catching Up and Moving On

starstarstarstarstar

Eventful chapter! I'm really curious about whether Harry will meet up with Dudley, and strangely whether Dudley is involved in any interesting activities lately.

Author's Response: LOL - are you referring to the ending of The Seventh Horcrux? I promise you'll see Dudley again before this story is out, but that's all I'm going to say ;)



Reviewer: Hank Signed Date: 2018.04.14 - 12:11PM Title: Catching Up and Moving On

starstarstarstarstar

I love how Harry caught Amos flat footed. Excellent twist!

Author's Response: Thanks! We know Harry moves through the ranks, so there has to be a reason for it, right?



Reviewer: Hank Signed Date: 2018.04.14 - 11:50AM Title: Auld Lang Syne

starstarstarstarstar

Nice chapter! That was too funny about Ginny's temper getting the best of her once again. And I'm still wondering what George has planned for Harry. He definitely needs to practice CONSTANT VIGILANCE!

Author's Response: Thanks! Never mess with a feisty red head, and I think our tempers get away from us all on occasion. Mine certainly has!



Reviewer: TomBombadil Signed Date: 2018.04.13 - 08:35PM Title: Catching Up and Moving On

starstarstarstarstar

I'm enjoying this story more and more with each successive chapter. I loved Ginny's steely determination, both to stand up for herself against those who want to harm her and those who want to over-protect her! Even Harry! Speaking of Harry, what I nice job you have done with his growing sense of true self-awareness. I really enjoy the way that you provide for the development of your characters while continuing to advance the plot.

Author's Response: Thanks very much! That's the real trick with a post-Hogwarts story, I think, so I glad you think I'm getting there!



Reviewer: HP18 Signed Date: 2018.04.12 - 11:27PM Title: Catching Up and Moving On

Good chapter. I've always hated To. So I love to see her get put in her place. I hope Harry finds these vigilantes.

Author's Response: Pansy is gone, and there always seem to be those really catty girls at school, so Brynn and Romilda have filled the shoes (it takes two to reach Pansy level!)



Reviewer: indywriter Signed Date: 2018.04.12 - 11:22PM Title: Catching Up and Moving On

starstarstarstarstar

Oh, Ginny... Hopefully she's not too hard on Harry for wanting to get his hands on Travers. I bet she would feel the same way about anyone that tried to hurt Harry. And I'm really wondering about Rita Skeeter now. Why wouldn't she have been all over that party? And we all know that lack of actual facts wouldn't have slowed her down a bit... She makes up most of her stories as it is, so why not spin a work of complete fiction for the party of the year?

I couldn't wait for another chapter! I'm really enjoying this story, and now I'm starting to care about Dudley. Look what you made me do! Who's out for the Death Eaters? Will Ginny regret her interaction with Travers? Will Amos enjoy his visit with the giants (lol!)? So many questions...

Author's Response: Thanks! I promised there are answers to all your questions coming, but you'll have to wait for more story, lol. Harry's desire to protect and Ginny's independent streak are bound to clash, but they'll eventually find a way they can both be happy.



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2018.04.12 - 10:24PM Title: Catching Up and Moving On

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Travers. Diggory. Nott. Hagrid. Excellent update,as usual!

Author's Response: Thanks!




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear