Search:

SIYE Time:11:19 on 26th April 2018


Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2018.01.28 - 11:09AM Title: Ghosts and Phantoms

Poor harry he will never win with Ron and George but then again George at least see what Ron wonít admit...kutgw. Glad Ginny stoped by where Fred last stood...

Author's Response: LOL - they're all suffering with their own demons, and they're all finding different ways to cope. I think it helps that they're all together.



Reviewer: TomBombadil Signed Date: 2018.01.23 - 11:57PM Title: Ghosts and Phantoms

starstarstarstarstar

These first two chapters are remarkably well done. I must have read close to fifty attempts to cover the period when Harry is in training and Ginny is back at Hogwarts, and all of them seem quite tedious ... all of them, that is, except this story. I love your character development, including the in-depth look at all of the characters' evolving emotional states of mind, as well as the differing reactions that each of the main characters have to the same events. But even beyond the main characters, I find myself deeply touched by the reunion of Ginny and her friends, with each person having experienced the Battle of Hogwarts and all the events of Ginny's sixth year, including the impact of the Muggle-born Registration Commission differently. In fact, one of the things that disappointed me the most about JKR's epilogue was her fractional sentence telling us the innocent prisoners had been released from Azkeban. Right! But in what state of mental health? Wouldn't each of these folks have experienced their incarceration differently in the context of their own emotional condition and strength upon entry ... just like each of the students who suffered under the Carrows would fare differently upon their return to school both in Gnny's sixth year, AND now, as they return to a more normalized experience under Professor McGonagall. Then you round things out with their individual reactions to both Hermione and Luna! Well, I will quit blathering on! Your approach is much different than the one I chose to set up in my attempt at an epilogue, and you have set the bar high for my intended sequel. Thank you for posting this beautifully written and well thought-out story!

Author's Response: Wow! Thanks! I'm glad you're enjoying it. I'll readily admit I find peace time harder to write, but I had so many questions of what happened to everyone in the immediate after, I thought others might, too. I hope you continue to enjoy it as the story plays out.



Reviewer: snarky24 Signed Date: 2018.01.14 - 09:18PM Title: Ghosts and Phantoms

starstarstarstarstar

I liked how Ginny took a moment to visit the place where Fred died. Very well-written! I also like your take on Astoria. My favorite part was all the teasing at the Leaky Cauldron! I know it nettles Harry, but itís endearing at the same time!

Author's Response: Thanks! I like to tease Harry. He's spent so much time dealing with extraordinary things, I like to see him a little baffled by the ordinary.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2018.01.12 - 08:06PM Title: Ghosts and Phantoms

starstarstarstarstar

Poor Harry! He really does have rotten luck. Unfortunately he may not be able to be out in public for a while longer. Someone needs to teach George to watch his mouth, perhaps Angelina. Great update!

Author's Response: Thanks! I think Harry will always be hounded by the press , much like our own celebrities - he just needs to learn how to cope with it. In watching my own sons, they tease each other unmercifully, but have each other's back when push comes to shove. I like to think the Weasley boys have accepted Harry into this dynamic.



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2018.01.12 - 01:01AM Title: Ghosts and Phantoms

starstarstarstarstar

Lol. Love the ending. Sad to hear Susan Bones did no make it. You mentioned the Patronus. Will this play a part in another Harry is a very powerful wizrd sceario? Cannot wait. Did the others even r and can do a wronski faint?know that Harry is an excellent seeke

Author's Response: Alas, I think I've mentioned that I have an unreasonable dislike of Susan Bones, lol. This won't be a Super!Harry fic, if that's what you're wondering, but he will have a lot of need for using his Patronus.



Reviewer: HP18 Signed Date: 2018.01.11 - 11:51PM Title: Ghosts and Phantoms

Great chapter. I'm glad you brought Astoria in. I doubt Harry will ever go out with Ron and George again. I hope the press didn't hear because whether or not Harry and Ginny have been together is really no one's business.

Author's Response: Heh - don't worry, Harry will get used to the Weasley boys treating him just like they do each other ;) While it's true that it's no one's business, I imagine it's similar like we treat our celebrities, and all privacy is off limits. Don't worry though, the bar was crowded and noisy, so Harry's fears that everyone could hear what was being said were more his own discomfort.



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2018.01.11 - 08:54AM Title: Ghosts and Phantoms

starstarstarstarstar

Great chapter! It's a difficult adjustment after you've been in a war! Glad to see Harry and Ginny are communicating! Poor Harry can't catch a break with the press! Can't wait for the next chapter! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thanks! Yes, the press will continue to hound Harry, much as we see them do with our own celebrities. It's something, I think, he'll just have to learn to deal with, difficult as that might be.



Reviewer: Hank Signed Date: 2018.01.10 - 10:45PM Title: Ghosts and Phantoms

starstarstarstarstar

Ah, what are friends for if not to get you into as much trouble as they can! Gotta love Ron and George. I'm beginning to think Harry should have gone with Ginny and told Shacklebolt that he could borrow him during the weekends.... Excellent update!

Author's Response: LOL - thanks for the review. I wrote this scene after watching my teenage sons and their friends interact. It's an endless stream of teasing and insults, yet they continue to roll with it. I tried to incorporate some of that here.




../back
Ď! Go To Top Ď!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear