Search:

SIYE Time:12:36 on 21st September 2018


Reviewer: TomBombadil Signed Date: 2018.02.02 - 03:34AM Title: Revelations and Frustrations

starstarstarstarstar

So glad to see George stepping into a relationship with Harry. Both are terribly lonely, though Harry's is only temporary. There is so much Harry can do to help George see that life is, indeed, worth living. Synergy can be added to this relationship as George's wider range of life experience could prove invaluable to Harry, and not just about things sexual. Harry may know more about the pain of loss and the horrors of war, but George has lived in a less abnormal adult world, in which he and Fred had become independent successes! While Ron selfishly clings to the ridiculous idea that Ginny is still a child and his relationship with Hermone is more mature than H/G, he needs to wake up to the fact that having sex does not make you a man!!! Right, indulging one's hormones can't cover up the fact that there is nothing in common between Ron and Hermione other than their roles as supporting cast to Harry. Since fourth year, and perhaps even earlier, they couldn't find a way to acknowledge their so dreadfully obvious feelings toward one another, but play a little hide the weenie and, voila! No, not buying it! Good job!

Author's Response: Thanks! You always give such detailed reviews, and I really do appreciate it. I'm still reading yours - busy season has begun for me in real life, but whenever I get a free moment, I'm sneaking in! While I do think Harry and George are very good for each other, I'm also a big Ron and Hermione fan. I like the push and pull of their relationship. Ron has been the younger brother all his life, always told he can't do something his older brothers can. I think it's only natural he puts that on Ginny - she's the only one younger than him. She has the advantage of being a girl, so she's already had some firsts. Ron'll get there - it just takes time.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2018.01.29 - 09:21AM Title: Revelations and Frustrations

Well almost a sucsess but for one missing girl....kutgw

Author's Response: Don't worry - Hogsmeade weekend coming up next.



Reviewer: snarky24 Signed Date: 2018.01.28 - 12:15PM Title: Revelations and Frustrations

starstarstarstarstar

Poor Harry and Ginny! Itís so tough seeing them have to endure more separation because of her detention, but it makes me look forward to the Hogsmeade visit even more. I love the friendship between Harry and George. They have a lot in common and itís touching to see George reaching out to him for support, but also stepping up like a big brother to Harry. I also love that George still knows how to press Ronís buttons! I was laughing out loud when he was teasing Harry in the kitchen just to get Ron to go away! Canít wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks! George certainly plays the role of big brother well! I have three sons of my own, and I've seen them wind each other up first hand, lol. Hogsmeade visit coming right up!



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2018.01.26 - 10:33PM Title: Revelations and Frustrations

starstarstarstarstar

Excellent as usual. Glad you have your mojo. SIYE will not be the same without you.

Author's Response: Thanks - but I'm not going anywhere! :)



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2018.01.26 - 07:03PM Title: Revelations and Frustrations

starstarstarstarstar

Love that Harry had a successful first party at Grimmauld Place with his friends! It's a shame Ginny couldn't be there, but hopefully they will have some time together soon.

Author's Response: Next chapter includes the first Hogsmeade visit!



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2018.01.25 - 08:57PM Title: Revelations and Frustrations

starstarstarstarstar

Poor Ginny! I imagine the rumors will be awful for her and make it difficult not to react. I can understand Ginny holding back, given the taunts and such she must have endured. Harry would certainly never pressure her.
I love the relationship you've written for George and Harry. I can easily see that happening. Ron is being a bit annoying, but hopefully he'll calm down eventually and realize that Ginny isn't a baby and Harry isn't useless. Love the debut of the Action Twin - too bad Ginny couldn't sneak away!

Author's Response: I'll confess - when I first started writing the Action Twin, I'd forgotten Ginny was supposed to be there to I had to go back and fix some things to explain her absence! Next chapter is the first Hogsmeade weekend, so our lovebirds will get to see each other then. I'm glad you're enjoying George being brought into the core group. I couldn't stand the thought of him being all on his own.



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2018.01.25 - 04:04PM Title: Revelations and Frustrations

starstarstarstarstar

Glory be a new chapter and a long one too! Sure made my day! Two things you can give OL Beetle Skeeter credit for is she certainly knows how to evade the truth and make enemies! Can't blame Ginny for her feelings especially after her suspicions about Hermoine and Ron doing the horizontal tango where confirmed! Close but no cigar for Harry and Ginny being together - they need a reunion soon but they shouldn't rush in anything! The gathering at Grimmauld was a real hoot! The recovery from the war continues! Can't wait for the next chapter especially for more info on how the Dementors will be dealt with! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thanks, very much! Next chapter is the first Hogsmeade visit! The thing I've noticed about Rita is she takes one tiny bit of truth, then twists it to fit the story she wants to write. Quite honestly, I think a lot of the real media do this. Harry is a celebrity, so he'll have to learn to navigate all the pitfalls that involves, even though it's really unfair.



Reviewer: Bluest Witch Signed Date: 2018.01.25 - 04:39AM Title: Revelations and Frustrations

This is getting more and more interesting...

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you think so! :)



Reviewer: HP18 Signed Date: 2018.01.25 - 03:29AM Title: Revelations and Frustrations

Really loved this chapter. I like Ginny as captain I've always thought she would be a natural leader. Also really liked talk between Harry and George especially when George said he'd take the place of Harry's big brother which is the role Sirius would have played; I really hope Harry takes George up on hi offer.

Author's Response: Thanks! I think Harry would benefit from George and vice versa. My heart aches for George, so he does play a bigger role in this story.



Reviewer: Hank Signed Date: 2018.01.24 - 10:28PM Title: Revelations and Frustrations

starstarstarstarstar

I loved the chapter - all of the interplay between the characters was well done! I like how George has kind of latched on to Harry a bit and confides in him. Although I am a bit worried about Ginny. Despite everything going well for Harry, I have a vague feeling he is going to regret not going back to Hogwarts with Ginny...

Author's Response: Hmm - I have to admit I'm curious why you think that? Other than the obvious inconvenience of the separation, I feel this is the way its supposed to be. They are a year apart. There are loads of couples who have to navigate this, and I'm definitely in the camp that Harry had moved past Hogwarts. Ginny's definitely struggling with being back, but don't worry. She's tougher than she looks ;) They'll be stronger individuals, and thus a stronger couple for it. At least - that's my interpretation ;) As for George - he was the one I worried the most about at the end of canon, and as I was plotting and trying to work out how he'd cope, he just sort of naturally fell into the Ron and Harry dynamic. They lost a third of their trio when Hermione returned to school, George obviously lost Fred, but he's used to being a brother, so why not just pull him in? I'm delighted you think it's working!




../back
Ď! Go To Top Ď!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear