Search:

SIYE Time:5:05 on 22nd June 2018


Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2018.03.23 - 12:45PM Title: Reunions and Reactions

starstarstarstarstar

Love the way Harry and Ginny's relationship is growing! I can see him gathering so many more memories for the Dementors to tap into. Well done!

Author's Response: It's tough to write a story where the lead couple spends the majority of time apart - still, that's what happened in canon, so us authors have to find ways to sneak in opportunities, lol. I'm not a fan of stories where Harry returns to school because I think its too OOC - so Hogsmeade visits and Quidditch matches are the ways to go!



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2018.02.03 - 06:51PM Title: Reunions and Reactions

starstarstarstarstar

Wonderful chapter with a frightening end! Looking forward to reading your next update!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm trying to keep to weekly updates.



Reviewer: Hank Signed Date: 2018.02.03 - 02:15PM Title: Reunions and Reactions

starstarstarstarstar

Ack!!!! I hate evil cliffies! Good chapter - glad to see Harry and Ginny getting some time together. Now if those dementors would just go away!

Author's Response: Thanks! The Dementors will be around for a while, but there will also be more contact between Harry and Ginny with the mirrors.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2018.02.02 - 04:36PM Title: Reunions and Reactions

Now the there in trouble the dementors have evolved and thatís never good...kutgw

Author's Response: Thanks! The Dementor problem will be an ongoing storyline.



Reviewer: MichiganMuggle Signed Date: 2018.02.02 - 03:54PM Title: Reunions and Reactions

starstarstarstarstar

What a great chapter, with quite the evil cliffhanger. I have been following and enjoying this story, but I have really missed the Harry/Ginny scenes, so I loved reading about their Hogsmeade date. I have to say, I donít trust the history professor any more than Ginny does.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed the date. The mirrors will now allow some contact, anyway!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed the date. The mirrors will now allow some contact, anyway!



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2018.02.02 - 05:38AM Title: Reunions and Reactions

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No! How can you leave us with a cliff hanger like that? Poor Harry. It's always something. I hope help gets there soon.

Author's Response: Thanks! I do love my cliffies, but I promise not to make you wait too long. It's only chapter 5 after all!



Reviewer: TomBombadil Signed Date: 2018.02.02 - 04:28AM Title: Reunions and Reactions

starstarstarstarstar

Wonderful chapter! Loved Harry and Ginny's time together. That was lovely. Even more so, I thoroughly appreciate the way you brought the chapter to a close, with Harry becoming overwhelmed with horrible memories, "and all the while, his mother screamed..." Oh, my! Absolutely chilling to the bone! This is the best written description of an encounter with Dementors I have EVER read. Somehow you managed to conjure the fear and despair involved in such a confrontation and made it physicall palpable. I could Ho on and on. Most impressive! I wish we could rate this chapter at the level of 20 ... or even higher.

Author's Response: Aww, wow! Thanks so much! I'm glad you enjoyed it - even if it was creepy! I think Harry will always have difficulties with Dementors, but he never gives up.



Reviewer: HP18 Signed Date: 2018.02.02 - 03:12AM Title: Reunions and Reactions

starstarstarstarstar

Loved it. The date in Hogameade was cute. And it was interesting hearing Ron's experience with the dementors. I guess we all tend to focus only on Harry's pain. I was just thinking about the mirrors and you wrote about them, I think they're a great way for Harry and Ginny to become closer. I can't wait to see how Harry gets out of this one.

Author's Response: Thanks! I think poor Ron has been overlooked all his life, and that's where a lot of his insecurity comes from :( I think this Dementor assignment would be tough on both of them, Hermione, too, if she was there.



Reviewer: lazzyboy5540 Signed Date: 2018.02.02 - 03:09AM Title: Reunions and Reactions

starstarstarstarstar

No Review

Author's Response: Stars are good! Thanks!



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2018.02.01 - 10:28PM Title: Reunions and Reactions

starstarstarstarstar

Oh no no no no no! That is naughty. What a Coffey!. Excellent as usual.

Author's Response: Thanks! I love my cliffies, but I promise there aren't a lot of them in this story.



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2018.02.01 - 08:21PM Title: Reunions and Reactions

starstarstarstarstar

That cliffy at the end was a dirty trick! Enjoyable chapter except for the dementor round up! Surprised Harry couldn't stay focused on Ginny more! Glad our couples had some alone time together! Now we only have to sweat until the next chapter! Please don't be too
long, Mel! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thanks! You know I love my cliffies ;) They're just such a natural time to break. I think Harry is beginning to build a lot of happy memories with Ginny, but the war is still very close, and Harry's had a lot of trauma. Somehow, I think he'll always struggle with Dementors.




../back
Ď! Go To Top Ď!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear