Search:

SIYE Time:6:49 on 24th April 2018


Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2018.03.23 - 01:27PM Title: Daring Nerve

starstarstarstarstar

Harry's self doubts are understandable - glad Ginny can distract him. I thought the Dark Mark would fade away once Voldemort died. They did the first time - remember Snape and Karkaroff arguing because it was getting darker? Glad Harry and Ginny are getting some good use out of the mirrors.

Author's Response: I do think the Dark Mark fades, but I don't think it would ever completely disappear. I think Voldemort was too vain to ever let that happen. Even if it's just a dull red blotch - I bet it itches!



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2018.02.20 - 09:40PM Title: Daring Nerve

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review



Reviewer: Bluest Witch Signed Date: 2018.02.20 - 05:14PM Title: Daring Nerve

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Bluest Witch Signed Date: 2018.02.20 - 01:08PM Title: Daring Nerve

Nearly groaned in exasperation when Ron interrupted them! I was only stopped by the fact that I was reading this in the park, lol.
The plot is becoming more and more interesting! Thank you for your work!

Author's Response: Thanks! Ron resembled a tall ginger glass of icy water, didn't he? Heh - brothers can be so annoying!



Reviewer: Hank Signed Date: 2018.02.19 - 10:23PM Title: Daring Nerve

starstarstarstarstar

I see Ron's timing has not improved... Harry should have stuck him to the wall, placed a silencing charm over himself and Ginny and continued with the snog. Some days you just have to do what you have to do. Looking forward to more!

Author's Response: LOL!!! I read this as I was going to bed last night, and I literally was chuckling with the image of Ron suspended in the air, stuck to the wall and swearing his head off as Harry and Ginny made out. Thanks for the chuckle!



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2018.02.18 - 12:37PM Title: Daring Nerve

starstarstarstarstar

Very eventful chapter! I loved the brief stolen moment between Harry and Ginny in the changing room. Ron has lousy timing :( The mysterious murder in Knockturn Alley is quite interesting. I'm curious whether it will be an important plot point or simply a day in the life of an Auror event. Either way, well done!

Author's Response: Thanks! Ron's timing is always off for H/G romance - but he's very useful when writing, lol.



Reviewer: snarky24 Signed Date: 2018.02.17 - 06:26PM Title: Daring Nerve

starstarstarstarstar

I agree with Tom and also like that Harry is dealing with the residual effects of being a Horcrux versus being consumed with guilt for being a “murderer.” I also think this is an area where Ginny can be a source of comfort since she spent some time with Riddle in her head. Canon just glosses over her first year trauma but I can’t imagine she just “got over” being possessed. It’s traumatic even if she didn’t remember it just like the Horcrux inside Harry is traumatic even if he did it know it was there.

Also, I loved the Quidditch scenes and Ginny’s nerves about having Gwenog watch! I also like the bit about how playing Quidditch professionally was a way to honor Fred—so touching and true!

And the locker room scene was great! It reminded me of when Ron barged in on Harry and Ginny in her room in DH. Ron has the worst (or, from his perspective, the best?) timing!

Author's Response: Oh, its nice to see your name here. Are you working on anything new? Fingers crossed. I'm glad you like the Horcrux angle. After reading DH the first time, I was creeped out by the thought of this thing being attached to him for his whole life, so I played with that a bit. In OotP, Harry was upset about the idea of being possessed, and yes, Ginny was the one to help him out. I think she's the only one who can truly understand. She was so young at the time, and I honestly believe children have a better way of coping. As she grew and matured, she understood more and more, but it was a way to take it all in gradually. I tend to think that's why she seems so strong about it - not that it never plagues her.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2018.02.16 - 07:56PM Title: Daring Nerve

Yes harry needs to keep off dementors duty, he is falling in to the dark side of the force...kutgw

Author's Response: The Dark side? Blinks. Rest assured, I don't see Harry as similar to Anakin, but he's had a lot of trauma in his past, and as Professor Radford said, the Dementors feed of human pain, not souls. Harry is like a walking feast to them.



Reviewer: MichiganMuggle Signed Date: 2018.02.16 - 03:50PM Title: Daring Nerve

starstarstarstarstar

I have really loved your last few chapters. You have blended the H/G romance perfectly with Harry’s Auror responsiblies and Ginny’s student life. Loved the Quidditch game, and I am intrigued to find out where the murder investigation goes and if it relates to the dementor issue.

Author's Response: Thanks very much! The blending is key if you're going to have your two heroes spend the year apart, lol. Thank James and Sirius for those magic mirrors! As for the murder investigation.... well, that's all I'm going to say about that ;)



Reviewer: TomBombadil Signed Date: 2018.02.15 - 11:57PM Title: Daring Nerve

I really appreciate your decision to have Harry be conflicted about th.e residual effect of having been a long-term Horcrux rather than being guilt-riddled about being a "murderer." This just feels much more organic to the character and more likely to fit within the canon. Another outstanding example of character development!


Author's Response: Thanks! I know the first story addressed this, but I can't believe the discomfort would simply go away, particularly after spending so much time with Dementors. I remember in OotP after Harry overheard Mad-Eye say that he was possessed, he felt disturbed and unclean. It freaked him out. The idea of the Horcrux really freaked me out, so I think a lot of those feelings would resurface twofold. That's where I was coming from, anyway.



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2018.02.15 - 03:01PM Title: Daring Nerve

starstarstarstarstar

Loved this chapter - lots of Harry/Ginny fluff! As usual, Ron has impeccably bad timing - he's lucky he didn't meet Ginny's bat bogeys the hard way! Interesting chain of events in Knockturn Alley. Can't help but wonder if there was a portent lurking there! Can't wait for the
next chapter! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Ha! You're good. There are several things going on in that Knockturn Alley scene, and also a red herring. Good for you catching on that there was more going on there!



Reviewer: TomBombadil Signed Date: 2018.02.15 - 02:34PM Title: Daring Nerve

starstarstarstarstar

I really appreciate your decision to have Harry be conflicted about th.e residual effect of having been a long-term Horcrux rather than being guilt-riddled about being a "murderer." This just feels much more organic to the character and more likely to fit within the canon. Another outstanding example of character development!


Author's Response: Thanks for the double! And the stars! I'm terrible about remembering to do those!



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2018.02.15 - 11:12AM Title: Daring Nerve

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I like tjis story because it has an interesting mixture of things going on.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm so glad you said that because while I was writing, I was worried there were too many small threads and not one main story arc. I think after war might be like this, though. Confusion as things settled into a new way of doing things.



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2018.02.15 - 07:28AM Title: Daring Nerve

starstarstarstarstar

Most descriptive!

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: HP18 Signed Date: 2018.02.14 - 10:28PM Title: Daring Nerve

starstarstarstarstar

Best chapter yet. Loved the locker room scene but not can Ron ruin a moment. Man I hope Molly supports Ginny with her choices.I really think Ginny and Harry should talk about what's going to happen around Christmas beforehand.

Author's Response: Thanks! Ron can definitely ruin a moment. He's a good foil for an author who's not ready for things to go further yet, though! As for Molly.... well, she's a mum, and some of us mums put a high stock in using one's education. She didn't take to the joke shop at first, either, but she truly does love her children.




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear