Search:

SIYE Time:7:35 on 20th June 2018


Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2018.03.23 - 01:43PM Title: Witches and Bitches

starstarstarstarstar

Yeah for the Weasleys! That's what Harry needed, some time with his other parents. It must be traumatizing to hear the rumors and innuendo over and over again. Rita should be fired!



Reviewer: Bretzelle Signed Date: 2018.03.01 - 04:37PM Title: Witches and Bitches

starstarstarstarstar

So glad to see that you haven't gave up this amazing story !

As I was nearly finished reading this chapter, I began to fear that it hadn't been updated for a long time but after reading the other reviews I was reassured !

Keep up the good work, it's going to be hard to wait until the next chapter ;)

Author's Response: No worries - new chapter just posted. I try to update weekly.



Reviewer: TomBombadil Signed Date: 2018.02.26 - 05:22AM Title: Witches and Bitches

starstarstarstarstar

Such a nice touch having Harry end up with Arthur and Molly! He would still need a parenting touch now and then! Loved the interaction with Ginny and the other women students! That was a nice touch! Finally, and I cringe to bring up the topic of wanking, but ... damn! That was well-written discomfort! I confess to wondering how Ron and Hermione resisted their mutual attraction ... At least until Ron wigged out ... but poor Harry. I always figured he was feeling guilty about splitting things off with Ginny and constantly scared ... what? ... Wankless? I think my ears are bright red, too!

Author's Response: LOL! I was determined to use Luna - and this is what came of it. Scared or not... teenage boys are teenage boys, and it really doesn't take much :P



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2018.02.24 - 07:45PM Title: Witches and Bitches

starstarstarstarstar

Love Luna in this chapter! She is truly excellent at providing a bit of comic relief. Molly and Arthur also did a great job there at the end. I'm glad they are there for Harry :)

Author's Response: Thanks! Luna definitely stole the scene! I was determined to use her since I hadn't much before, and she just sort of elbowed her way in and took over!



Reviewer: Hank Signed Date: 2018.02.24 - 11:36AM Title: Witches and Bitches

starstarstarstarstar

Excellent idea having Harry end up at the Burrow. Poor boy really needs a mom and I'm sure Molly Weasley will always be willing to pinch hit! Now, I want to know who Terra Munch really is!!! A name that weird can be real!

Author's Response: Thanks! I liked the idea of Harry's subconscious knowing what he needed, and I enjoyed the thought of him getting some one on one time with the older Weasleys. I bet that was always a rare and cherished commodity amongst their kids.



Reviewer: HP18 Signed Date: 2018.02.23 - 11:25PM Title: Witches and Bitches

Liked the chapter and loved how Harry could essentially go home. Having been raised by women I'm surprised the girls didn't go deeper

Author's Response: I'm intrigued - go deeper how? The chapter started with the desire to create a bonding experience for the girls, but Luna sort of happened, so I just went with it.



Reviewer: rbrt_emmer Signed Date: 2018.02.23 - 12:03PM Title: Witches and Bitches

starstarstarstarstar

Ha, love the title of the chapter. Short and super accurate! Also, why doesn't Harry just tell Kingsley about Rita constantly bugging him? Seems a simple solution to me. But great read, thanks!

Author's Response: Thanks! It seemed to fit! As for going to Kingsley - to do what? Silence the press? That was Minister Fudge's style, and Kingsley is trying to make a change. There will be more in the chapters to come.



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2018.02.22 - 08:42PM Title: Witches and Bitches

starstarstarstarstar

MEOW! Quite a group of catty ladies in the ROR! Good thing none of them had sharp claws! ;D They sure had a lot of fun tho! I really hope that the next time Harry runs into that itchbay Rita Skeeter he's carrying a can of Raid! There is something off about the way that Munch woman keep showing up to pester Harry! Can't wait for the next chapter! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Were they catty? Maybe a little, but they did have fun! I liked bonding the girls. Hermione needs more girl-friends, and there is nothing like a girl's night out!



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2018.02.22 - 08:37PM Title: Witches and Bitches

starstarstarstarstar

Awwwww. It is so good that the Burrow is still there for Harry t go home to. Bless! Love Luna. The Room was a stroke of genus. Well done, you!

Author's Response: Thanks! I had loads of fun writing that scene in the RoR. My goal this time was to use Luna as I haven't much in the past. I like the way the chapter turned out.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2018.02.22 - 06:30PM Title: Witches and Bitches

Sometimes all we need is the comfort of home cooking by someone else’s mom...kutgw

Author's Response: Yep! And she's the closest to a mom Harry has ever known, and I like feeling he can always turn back to that.



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2018.02.22 - 04:01PM Title: Witches and Bitches

starstarstarstarhalf-star

So, Rita is up to her character assassination again? Poor Harry just can't catch a break, can he? Glad he was able to relax at the Burrow in the end.

Author's Response: Yep, Harry is struggling - much like I think all celebrities do. How often do you see supermarket headlines about poor Jennifer Aniston being pregnant? Imagine how many kids she would have if any of that was true?




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear