Search:

SIYE Time:16:44 on 17th August 2018


Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2018.03.23 - 02:04PM Title: Sneezes and Snuggles

starstarstarstarstar

You write Luna so well! I loved the beginning - as a nurse, I have to say, I'd love to have some Pepper Up Potion around!! So I wonder if Dean is thinking Ginny is back on the market? Interesting. I love the Harry/Teddy scenes. He's so good with the baby!! George is doing well - I almost feel badly for Ron, not quite, but almost!

Author's Response: LOL! I know Ron isn't one of your favorites, but I'm very fond of him. I'm delighted you think Luna is good. I've rarely used her because she doesn't come naturally to me - so, thanks!



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2018.03.04 - 07:56AM Title: Sneezes and Snuggles

starstarstarstarstar

Great chapter! I love the way you are writing about the girls experiences at Hogwarts, as well as how Harry is doing with Auror duties. George giving Harry advice regarding contraception was amusing. It is wonderful that Harry and Teddy spend so much time together :)

Author's Response: Thanks! I think I've said that at the end of DH, George was the one I was most concerned about, so I like the idea of him fitting in more with our foursome. I always thought the twins were very good to Harry, so I think Harry would naturally watch out for George, too.



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2018.03.02 - 09:29PM Title: Sneezes and Snuggles

starstarstarstarstar

This was certainly a busy chapter! From a bug going around Hogwarts to the dementors still being a nuisance! Had to chuckle at Ginny getting in a shot at Brynn, despite Hermoine's disapproval! ! And Luna is always a piece of work! Funny the way George needled Harry! Really enjoyed the scenes with Harry and Teddy, especially when Andy found them asleep together! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D!

Author's Response: Thanks! It was a busy chapter, but I'm glad you enjoyed it. I can't see Ginny putting up with Brynn's cattiness, but it's fun to write those scenes!



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2018.03.02 - 06:10PM Title: Sneezes and Snuggles

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Harry and baby Teddy always make me fell warm.

Author's Response: Thanks! I enjoy writing the scenes with them together, as well.



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2018.03.02 - 03:12PM Title: Sneezes and Snuggles

I wonder if Dean thinks Ginny and Harry are having problems, like Hermione did? Could that be why he's acting that way? I feel for Harry dealing with those dementors so much. I can't help but feel something is going to happen with them. At least the evening with Teddy was fun. I always love seeing Harry and Teddy together.

Author's Response: Your right to keep your eyes on the Dementors. I think, after the war and Harry's even bigger bump in celebrity, our young couple will have to find a way to live with eyes always on them and what they're doing. Once Ginny joins the Harpies, that living in a glass bubble experience will probably intensify again.



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2018.03.02 - 06:10AM Title: Sneezes and Snuggles

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I wonder if Dean thinks Ginny and Harry are having problems, like Hermione did? Could that be why he's acting that way? I feel for Harry dealing with those dementors so much. I can't help but feel something is going to happen with them. At least the evening with Teddy was fun. I always love seeing Harry and Teddy together.

Author's Response: I think you're on to something ;)



Reviewer: TomBombadil Signed Date: 2018.03.02 - 05:30AM Title: Sneezes and Snuggles

starstarstarstarstar

Another lovely chapter! I have to say that I have never cared much for Dean, and that indifference rose toto disgust when Ginny started dating him! Ginny has so much appeal and, I'm sorry to say, JKR telegraphed the relationship rather obviously ... Ginny running after the train as Harry watched; Harry bravely facing the basilisk to save Ginny, with her capture making that day the worst of his life ... Obviously I skipped over the butter dish, the day Harry first arrived at the Burrow ... When Ginny was the only one who could penetrate his depression in OotP, followed BU chocolate sharing in the library and a trip to the Department of Mysteries ... The list goes on and on.so, Ginny and Dean? Not so much! From his initial flirtation I've been waiting for Dean to come on too firmly. For goodness sake, he worries about Ron, but not Harry! Obviously, Dean still wants the feisty, gorgeous redhead. I trust you will have her understand what a sleaze bucket he is when he makes his move and she doesn't misunderstand his asshattery as sadness over his upbringing!!! Okay, more than enough on that! Harry needs to quit worrying about brotherly reaction and try for completion when next he sees Ginny!

Author's Response: Thanks! So... tell me how you really feel? ;) I think Dean had to have something going for him for Ginny to pay attention, and I can see a fun-loving, flirty, easy-going kind of guy being a fun distraction. I don't see him as sleazy, but I think he'd be ready to try and reignite their romance if he saw the opportunity. For me, I became a h/g shipper after OotP - and I haven't left that camp since.



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2018.03.02 - 04:30AM Title: Sneezes and Snuggles

starstarstarstarstar

Awwwww. It must be a wonderful sight to behold... Harry and Teddy asleep on an armchair. Excellent update as usual.

Author's Response: It's certainly an image that warms my heart! I can see Harry letting his guard down completely with the little tyke.



Reviewer: snarky24 Signed Date: 2018.03.02 - 01:57AM Title: Sneezes and Snuggles

starstarstarstarstar

What is Dean up to?! I like that you're building drama with Dean/Ginny and Harry in a way in which I still feel completely confident that Ginny would never go back to him. :) At the same time, I really feel for Dean and can understand why he might be reaching out to Ginny. I like your characterization of him as a bit of a flirt. I can see how his fun and flirty personality would have attracted Ginny.

Luna was great, as always, in this chapter. Love all the scenes with her!

The dementors are officially freaking me out now. Someone needs to get that situation UNDER CONTROL!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad the Dementors are freaking you out. They should ;) As for Dean, I know a lot of h/g fans like to disparage him, but he has to have something going for him to attract Ginny in the first place. I'm not sure he was completely over her when she broke it off, and I could see him sitting up and taking notice if he thought she might be available again.



Reviewer: Hank Signed Date: 2018.03.01 - 11:50PM Title: Sneezes and Snuggles

starstarstarstarstar

Aw, that's too cute with Harry and Teddy falling asleep in the armchair. Brings back good memories! Great chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks! I think Harry will try to give Teddy he craved as a child. It's good they have each other.



Reviewer: HP18 Signed Date: 2018.03.01 - 10:52PM Title: Sneezes and Snuggles

Another great chapter as always. When I said I was surprised that the girls didn't go deeper last chapter I meant girls can be worse than guys when talking about sex or guys bodies. What's up with Dean, is he just being overly familiar or is he flirting. Either way Ginny should set clear boundaries with him.

Loved Teddy. And I really like how George can balance being protective of Ginny and still be realistic about hers and Harry's relationship. I get the feeling not everyone will be.

Author's Response: Thanks! I suppose I tend to be more reserved, so that probably comes across. As for George, I think he's always treated Harry like another brother, and while being protective of Ginny comes naturally, so does his sense of humor. I always thought the twins saw Ginny more as an equal than the other brothers did.



Reviewer: MichiganMuggle Signed Date: 2018.03.01 - 07:37PM Title: Sneezes and Snuggles

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Uh oh. Dean seems to think Ginny and Harry broke up. They'd better start exchanging letters again.

Harry is so sweet when he's taking care of Teddy.


Author's Response: Thanks! Yes, I think a lot of people will pay attention to the owls - or lack thereof - between our lovebirds.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2018.03.01 - 07:18PM Title: Sneezes and Snuggles

Something tells me andromeda would just leave teddy with harry for the night...then again Hermione and Ginny may want to see harry taking care of teddy but then again they all need to get help all around....kutgw

Author's Response: I think she'll leave him on the weekend when he gets a little older, but in this instance, Harry has to work in the morning.



Reviewer: Bretzelle Signed Date: 2018.03.01 - 05:24PM Title: Sneezes and Snuggles

Well it certainly wasn't that hard to wait !

Are we heading toward a little drama between Dean/Ginny and Harry ? ;)

Author's Response: LOL - nope! I saw your response just as I was getting ready to post, lol. I'm trying for weekly updates.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear