Search:

SIYE Time:6:49 on 24th April 2018


Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2018.03.23 - 02:22PM Title: Parties and Partings

starstarstarstarstar

Sweet party! I'm so glad that Harry made it, though Luna would be a great date as well!! Draco is how I've always pictured him - arrogant and condescending, especially if he thinks he has the upper hand, but basically a coward. I don't get the whole fascination with him and Snape - I really don't. It's like as soon as the movies came out, they forgot the books. Glad they had a great time! I still think Ron and Harry are headed for a blow up someday if Ron keeps up the way he has been.

Author's Response: I'm right on the same boat with you, girlfriend! I do NOT understand the fanfiction obsession with Malfoy. He's such a twit. Nearly every story is either him paired with Harry or Hermione, and I don't think either of them would give him the time of day! We were in Harry's head for the entire series. He's not gay, deal with it!



Reviewer: snarky24 Signed Date: 2018.03.13 - 09:06PM Title: Parties and Partings

starstarstarstarstar

I might be the only person who was surprised when Harry walked through the portrait hole! So glad he showed up for Ginny! I couldn't stop grinning. They are so cute.

Your Draco has just the right amount of snark and still knows how to get under Harry's skin. I loved his scenes! It's hard for me to see how they could get to the point they did in Cursed Child (I am in the camp that refuses to acknowledge that as canon), but your portrayal showed how that might be possible.



Author's Response: Thanks very much! While I had a load of issues with Cursed Child, I'm in the camp that says JKR gets the final word - even if I don't like it. Anyway, I'm glad you enjoyed Draco. I struggle with him because I don't like him. I killed him in my first story! I'm glad you were fooled - I'd hoped some would be!



Reviewer: TomBombadil Signed Date: 2018.03.12 - 02:56AM Title: Parties and Partings

starstarstarstarstar

Another excellent chapter. What an intriguing take Draco had concerning the impact of Harry's breakup with Ginny in the rumor mill. That would rip my heart out had I done something in an effort to protect my true love only to have her ridiculed as being a slag who gave me what I wanted before I dumped her! Horrible!

Author's Response: Yes - Ginny certainly had a rough year. I got the idea from some fandom comments about Ginny dating so many boys. My count is two long-term before Harry - but what do I know? Anyway, those comments persist so I wanted to play with that angle a bit, and this is where it led. More to come on it in the upcoming chapters.



Reviewer: Hank Signed Date: 2018.03.09 - 11:50PM Title: Parties and Partings

starstarstarstarstar

Excellent chapter! That nightmare was a really creepy one! I'm glad to see that Harry ended up with Ginny at the party. I was cringing when she decided not to go with him. That would have been a bad idea...

Author's Response: Thanks! delighted I made you cringe, lol. I think she tries to protect him, but they deserved that night together. Hermione knew what she was doing. I'm glad you thought the nightmare was creepy (I did, too!)



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2018.03.09 - 07:28PM Title: Parties and Partings

starstarstarstarstar

Really enjoyed this chapter! The Slug Club strikes again! At least this time Hermoine and a surprised GInny went with the right fellas!
The exchange between Harry and Ron and Dorko was sure intense! Interesting that Dorko knew the murder victim! Hate to see Harry still having such horrible nightmares! He needs extended time with Ginny! Looking forward to the next one!:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author' s Response: Thanks! Some extended time coming up over Christmas break! I really enjoyed writing the party scene, and particularly the conflict with Malfoy. Who knew I'd ever enjoy him, lol? I ended up killing him in my very first fic!



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2018.03.09 - 05:48PM Title: Parties and Partings

starstarstarstarstar

Excellent chapter! I really enjoyed the girls preparing for Slughorn's party, and Harry surprising Ginny by showing up. Luna made me laugh, particularly the 'threesome' comment!!! Moving on after all they have experienced during the war is definitely easier said than done and clearly some things still need to be discussed. Lovely moment at the end there, with Harry and Ron supporting each other and looking forward to Bill and Fleur's exciting news!

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I can't help but believe that after everything they all went through, it would have to bleed over into their lives even as they moved on. It can't just be one melt down and everything's fine again, you know? Slow but steady wins the race ;)



Reviewer: aimless Signed Date: 2018.03.09 - 11:37AM Title: Parties and Partings

starstarstarstarstar

I finally overcome my laziness and logged in to leave a review ).

Well, I quite like this new story and actually yours " The Seventh Horcrux" was how I discovered fanfiction and later this site.

Now, some chapters ago I recall there was some aggression against Slytherins and I rather surprised that it's wasn't anything more serious than just push and shove. I mean, there should be at least few who would like to exact their revenge on those who made their lives hell the previous year. Also it's strange that there was no punishments.

As for this chapter, I wonder why would Greengrass family want to associate themselves with Malfoys who lost most of their wealth and were frowned upon as ex-Death Eaters. I now that Astoria and Draco is the cannon pair and there even were few great fics on how they got together. But in this one it feels strange, especially how Astoria portrayed.

Author's Response: Well, thanks very much for taking the time to review. I do appreciate it! As for the Slytherins, there will be more to come, and just because Ginny doesn't believe there were punishments doesn't make it so ;) The fact Malfoy isn't allowed a wand isn't common knowledge, either. There will be more to come, including some more aggression amongst the students. I'm SO intrigued by Astoria. From everything I've read about her, I do credit the maturity and growing up of Draco's character to her. As to why she'd want him? I can't answer that since I'm really not fond of the character to begin with. I'm really not planning to delve too deeply into their relationship simply because he doesn't interest me enough, but they did eventually marry, so I have to believe she sees something that I don't! ;) I hope you continue to enjoy.



Reviewer: MichiganMuggle Signed Date: 2018.03.09 - 11:28AM Title: Parties and Partings

starstarstarstarstar

Well, that is one terrifying nightmare. Poor Harry.

Loved Slughorn’s party. Glad Hermione knew to get Harry there. Hopefully, Harry and Ginny will be able to talk things over during the holidays though how unfortunate that Harry had to learn about it from Malfoy.

Oh, Malfoy. . . he’s really something. Astoria seems like she could manage almost anyone, and even she’s struggling.

Looking forward to reading about Christmas.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you thought the nightmare was terrifying. I put some work into that, and I thought it came out pretty scary myself! ;) I was intrigued by the civil relationship between Harry and Malfoy in Cursed Child. They aren't friends, but they were cordial - mostly - and I can't help but think it would be a gradual process in getting there, and I wanted to play with it a bit. I hope you enjoy the Christmas chapters.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2018.03.08 - 11:43PM Title: Parties and Partings

Well I’m sorry Ginny would think no one would look to Luna for the party but then again Luna with a boyfriend is a big deal...as,for harry and saving the night....the whole crew is good to keep her in the dark....as for Ron and harry talking to Draco about stuff....I think it may have been a little far fetched.....kutgw

Author's Response: Do you think so? See, I was taken by their relationship in Cursed Child. There would have to be some interaction along the way to get to that point, so I wanted to play with it.



Reviewer: HP18 Signed Date: 2018.03.08 - 10:35PM Title: Parties and Partings

starstarstarstarstar

Great chapter and what a horrible nightmare. Did Ron realize what he said? I only ask because he said it so casually. If I were Harry I would have hit Draco. That was great the way Harry surprised Ginny. I can't wait to see what he gets Ginny for Christmas.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you thought the nightmare was horrible - I thought so, too! I'm not sure what you're asking about Ron? Did you mean what Draco said or during the nightmare? Sorry - it's early!



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2018.03.08 - 09:51PM Title: Parties and Partings

starstarstarstarstar

Ightmares, cups of cocoa and birth are just the many things that makes life interesting. Well done one, you!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed the late night happenings at Grimmauld Place!




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear