Search:

SIYE Time:7:36 on 20th June 2018


Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2018.03.23 - 02:40PM Title: Reunions Redux

starstarstarstarstar

Oh no!!! How could you do that to poor Harry?! Dementors, McClaggen, Aunt Petunia, and splinching - all in one day!!! Love it! Off to read the next chapter. There is definitely an advantage to catching up on a story.

Author's Response: LOL! I have to thank you so much for reviewing every chapters as you've gone along. I really appreciate it, and it's been a blast seeing the story read in one go! I do tend to abuse Harry quite a lot.



Reviewer: HpGwperfect Signed Date: 2018.03.20 - 11:50PM Title: Reunions Redux

starstarstarstarstar

Holy moly! I used to read HP fanfiction obsessively but stopped for quite a bit. Recently rediscovered my love/obsession with it. I remembered you being one of my favorite authors. I was over the moon when I discovered this story and it's first part. You have not disappointed in any way. I love them both so much and am on the edge of my seat for you to post the next chapter. It makes me sad how different it feels reading fanfiction knowing most of the original authors no longer post or have deleted their stories. Reading newer and currently being written stories by an OG fanfic writer makes me feel all warm and fuzzy lol. Now to go reread and leave reviews on every chapter as you deserve them!!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you're enjoying the new story. I left the fandom for a while too, but - Hogwarts always welcomes you back ;) I'm probably being really dense - but what is an OG fanfic writer? Next chapter should be up tomorrow.



Reviewer: indywriter Signed Date: 2018.03.18 - 01:13AM Title: Reunions Redux

starstarstarstarstar

I've been away from the site for too long, and came back to find your story. I thought it was completed until I reached this cliffhanger. While I'm thrilled there will be more to read, I can't believe I have to bite my nails while waiting to see just what happened to poor Harry! I've loved the story so far, you have a great mix of light and dark moments. Luna has of course been a treat :) I thought Harry was going to have a great discovery after Hagrid commented on his experience with the dementors, but maybe that was a red herring... And I do hope there will be a conversation for Harry and Ginny about the rumors she faced and Harry's insecurities. I think you'd do a great job with all those emotions.

Author's Response: Welcome back! As someone once said to me - Hogwarts will always be there to welcome you home! I'm striving for weekly updates, so you won't have to wait to long. I think you'll like some of the scenes coming up as you've hit the nail on the head, but pacing is key! ;) Thank you, and I hope you continue to enjoy!



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2018.03.17 - 08:27PM Title: Reunions Redux

starstarstarstarstar

Now that's what I call a mega owie, Mel! Perhaps if Cormess McLaggen hadn't been such a useless prat Harry wouldn't have been so exhausted! We can only hope Harry recovers in time for his day with Teddy and Ginny! Wouldn't surprise me if Ginny senses his predicament and shows up to help! Will be counting the minutes until the next chapter! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Yep - I beat Harry up again. Who'd have thought? Someone would think I didn't like him when you add the fact I've beat him, cursed him, tortured him, broken his kneecaps, starved him, nearly drown him, thrown him down stairs, poisoned him and now Splinched him. There really isn't much left I can do!



Reviewer: Kezzabear Signed Date: 2018.03.17 - 12:40AM Title: Reunions Redux

starstarstarstarstar

Just when I was beginning to wonder if you truly are melindaleo, and beginning to weep over tortureless Harry (sorry a few Dementors just don't cut it here :P ), you SPLINCHED him.

Good job.

Author's Response: LOL!!!! I love you, Kezza! Glad I could hurt Harry for you - and glad to see my restraint hadn't gone unnoticed!! ;)



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2018.03.16 - 04:28PM Title: Reunions Redux

Harry harry harry, the reward is never worth the punishment.....kutgw

Author's Response: Thanks! Poor Harry - I do tend to beat him up!



Reviewer: MichiganMuggle Signed Date: 2018.03.15 - 09:53PM Title: Reunions Redux

starstarstarstarstar

Little Whinging! As Buffy the Vampire Slayer once said, "There are two things I don't believe in: coincidence and leprechauns." I have no idea of the big picture plan in luring Harry to Little Whinging, but maybe it's like the De-Aging Potion-laced curtains, with something evil lingering in something seemingly ordinary.

Oh, terrible timing to be Splinched! Not there is a perfect time to mutilate oneself, of course, but this is definitely at odds with holiday cheer.

Great chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks! While it's true the meeting might lead to something... why does that mean it's something evil? Of course, there is a lot of evil in Harry's life... ;) Glad you enjoyed it - more on the Splinching to come! (I used to love that show!)



Reviewer: PikkuNika Signed Date: 2018.03.15 - 12:17PM Title: Reunions Redux

starstarstarstarstar

Yikes! Excellent chapter, but I do hope that you'll have Harry found quickly and not by a Dementor. Then again, having people splinch just from extended exposure to them was bound to happen, maybe the Ministry will come up with a better plan for them now....

Author's Response: Well, the Ministry does have a procedure that no one is supposed to Apparate after a Dementor shift but instead return to the Ministry - but Harry was in no shape to remember that until it was too late. He was never all that fussed by rules, anyway!



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2018.03.15 - 11:05AM Title: Reunions Redux

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Ouch!

Author's Response: Indeed!



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2018.03.15 - 09:13AM Title: Reunions Redux

starstarstarstarstar

Excellent

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2018.03.15 - 02:35AM Title: Reunions Redux

starstarstarstarstar

Yikes! I hope someone finds Harry soon! This whole dementors buisness is turning into a disaster. I can't wait for your next update to see if he's alright.

Author's Response: Thanks! The Christmas scenes will run for several chapters, so much more to come! Since all the family is gathered at the Burrow, Harry's in a bit of a pickle, isn't he?



Reviewer: TomBombadil Signed Date: 2018.03.15 - 02:21AM Title: Reunions Redux

starstarstarstarstar

OH, MY! Do they have "Joint-a-Grow" at St. Mungo's? Ginny's going to be mad at you, as I expect a splint he'd knee is going to be an effective blocker of Ginny's evolving plan to have her way with Harry! Finally, when I think it is impossible to hate Petunia Dursley even more than I already do, you give me another reason! Oh, good chapter! LOL!

Author's Response: Thanks! I hate Petunia Dursley, so I'm always happy to share my opinion! ;) As for Ginny... well, I'm not going to say anything about the effects on their plans, but there will be more to come with Harry's injury.



Reviewer: snarky24 Signed Date: 2018.03.15 - 01:43AM Title: Reunions Redux

starstarstarstarstar

Oh, no! It sounds like Harry splinched himself pretty badly. I like that Dudley is attempting to be on good terms with Harry, and I found it completely believable (and heartbreaking) that he would be ignorant to his parent's contempt for Harry.

Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks! Yeah, I don't think Dudley is the brightest bulb on the tree, but I also think Vernon and Petunia gave him a completely skewed idea of what was normal. They'll be another update next week.



Reviewer: HP18 Signed Date: 2018.03.14 - 09:40PM Title: Reunions Redux

Wow evil cliffhanger. But good chapter otherwise. Last chapter what I meant was did Ron realize the significance of him saying "We're going to be uncle's." It's always good to see Charlie. And Ginny is contemplating taking the next step with Harry. Will she talk to her mother or Hermione or Fleur for any advice.

Author's Response: You were my 100th reviewer!! Thanks for that! You'll have to wait another week to see how it all plays out. Thanks so much for clarifying. I do think Ron automatically considers Harry part of the family - and not even through Ginny. He's always been very good about including Harry - it's one of the reasons I'll always have a soft spot for Ron.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear