Search:

SIYE Time:22:02 on 21st October 2018


Reviewer: MichiganMuggle Signed Date: 2018.04.26 - 07:49PM Title: Auld Lang Syne

starstarstarstarstar

"He didn’t even rate his own invitation" is probably my favorite sentence in here. I love this chapter: Ginny's rash decision, Harry's reaction, Hermione's mature response, Seamus' awful punch, and getting to know a bit more about Astoria. I hope Dean snogged a cute girl at the party. I'm feel rather bad for him. He seems to be having a lonely year.

Author's Response: Dean is having a rough time, isn't he? I should do something about that! I'm glad you enjoyed the party!



Reviewer: snarky24 Signed Date: 2018.04.17 - 09:39PM Title: Auld Lang Syne

starstarstarstarstar

Really loved Astoria in this chapter! She is really growing on me as a character. Draco doesn't deserve her :) Draco and Astoria stole the show for me in this chapter. Even though I don't like him, I'm riveted when he's on the page. I'm torn between wanting more Draco and Astoria and wanting you to send Draco away forever so that he can't annoy Ginny and the trio anymore!

Author's Response: LOL - I'm not a Draco fan, either, but I wondered what brought about his change in CC, and my money is on Astoria. I can't see why she'd want him unless her parents arranged the match, and she just had to make the best of it, so there you go!



Reviewer: Hank Signed Date: 2018.04.14 - 11:50AM Title: Auld Lang Syne

starstarstarstarstar

Nice chapter! That was too funny about Ginny's temper getting the best of her once again. And I'm still wondering what George has planned for Harry. He definitely needs to practice CONSTANT VIGILANCE!

Author's Response: Thanks! Never mess with a feisty red head, and I think our tempers get away from us all on occasion. Mine certainly has!



Reviewer: hpforever85 Signed Date: 2018.04.08 - 03:42PM Title: Auld Lang Syne

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review



Reviewer: HP18 Signed Date: 2018.04.07 - 04:04PM Title: Auld Lang Syne

Great chapter. Loved George but I couldn't tell if he was upset or proud. Ginny really needs to work on that temper.

Author's Response: Thanks, lol! I'm glad you felt that way because that is exactly how Harry was left feeling!! :)



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2018.04.06 - 03:06PM Title: Auld Lang Syne

starstarstarstarstar

Very amusing chapter! Ginny really put her foot in it but nice recovery, with Harry's help, hosting Astoria and Dorko to the party! Astoria is quite a lady and all class! Can't help but wonder what she sees in a guy like Dorko who never hesitates to show what an accomplished pr**k he can be, not to mention having a taste for his own shoe leather! Nice New Year party all around! And as usual great chapter! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thanks! From what I read in Cursed Child, her influence did eventually win out, so it would have to be fairly strong.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2018.04.06 - 02:34PM Title: Auld Lang Syne

starstarstarstarstar

I adored this chapter! Even if it was perhaps for the wrong reasons, Ginny did the correct thing in inviting Astoria and guest. I'm glad Hermione realized that and was willing to vocalize it. Moving on from conflict is hard for everyone!

Author's Response: Thanks! Personally, I think Hermione has every right to want to avoid Malfoy. He did just stand there and watch while his family tortured her, and I think that's a big thing to just get over. I never understand the thought process of people who ship them, even though I really tried.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2018.04.06 - 02:07PM Title: Auld Lang Syne

starstarstarstarstar

I really like this chapter! I can easily see Ginny reacting angrily and then regretting it later. Recently I've seen several stories that have Ginny in b*tch mode the whole time, which doesn't ring true to me. This seems more like Ginny as I see her - she does have a temper, but she doesn't stay angry. I love Harry's reaction to the whole thing! (Yeah for make up sex!) I like your version of Astoria and Draco seems a bit tamed (in a good way). Somehow I have a feeling that George is going to get back to him, but I have faith that Harry can hold his own.

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I don't care for Ginny being bitchy for bitchy sake, either, but I do think she has a temper. Even Arthur lost his over a Malfoy, so it's in her blood - and the hair! So, you think Harry will eventually learn to turn the screws to George, hmmmm?



Reviewer: indywriter Signed Date: 2018.04.06 - 09:20AM Title: Auld Lang Syne

starstarstarstarstar

Huzzah! A new chapter!

Oh, the Weasley temper... It is a fearsome thing to behold (or to let control your actions). I'm intrigued by the violence against the purebloods and have to wonder if the culprits really would exempt the Weasleys. Someone who would commit that kind of violence against someone for the status of their blood seems extreme in their thinking, which could lead to the dangerous generalizations we muggles see in society today. I really loved George putting the screws to Harry. Will there be a similar scene with Ginny? I would love to see how she shuts that down. And I'm really liking Astoria. She's very political and proper, but I have to wonder how she makes peace with the idea of Draco.

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I think Ginny would shut George right down, too, but she's had loads more experience with it. Harry's new to being the little brother, and he's not always sure how to take it. When reading Cursed Child, I liked Scorpius very much, so I began wondering where he got the better influence. My bet is Astoria, thus I decided to play with her character.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2018.04.06 - 06:03AM Title: Auld Lang Syne

Ginny needs to learn to control her temper better before she really screws up...but it was all for the best and Draco even kept his cool....kutgw

Author's Response: I think the hot temper is part of the Weasley charm. Even Arthur decked Lucius at one point, remember? Weasleys and Malfoys don't mix well!



Reviewer: TomBombadil Signed Date: 2018.04.06 - 02:21AM Title: Auld Lang Syne

starstarstarstarstar

I loved this chapter, especially the way you painted their mutual need to touch and snuggle one another. That was lovely and felt so realistic to me. Their relationship has always had a physical intensity to it, as well as an inherent understanding of one another's emotional states, and your imagery of their physical expression of that emotional connection is beautiful. Ginny's decision to consummate their relationship, and the boldness of her perfectly executed plan, were also things of beauty. The only thing I would suggest by way of improvement would be to eliminate the final sentence of the chapter. You have painted a lovely picture of how each of the characters has managed, not kinky to survive, but also to move forward with their lives! It felt a bit like the "All was well." conclusion to the epilogue of Deathly Hallows. Still, if that's my nit-picky sole complaint, you've easily earned another 10!

Author's Response: Thanks! Actually, I'm even okay with your nitpick simply because I think the hokey sort of cliché works with New Years. I always feel that way, ready to move on even though its really just another day. I had fun imagining the two of them repeatedly reaching out to touch one another now that they've taken that next step.



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2018.04.05 - 08:21PM Title: Auld Lang Syne

starstarstarstarstar

Cheers!



Reviewer: Birlan Signed Date: 2018.04.05 - 07:50PM Title: Auld Lang Syne

starstarstarstarstar

No Review




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear