Search:

SIYE Time:6:56 on 21st October 2018


Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2018.05.18 - 06:27AM Title: Past, Present, and Future

Like harry had enough sense to try and get Ginny to take the mirror in the shower with her, for a show...oh well harry will just have to wait.kutgw

Author's Response: Heh - he is still a teenage boy after all! Cheers!



Reviewer: TomBombadil Signed Date: 2018.05.14 - 01:48PM Title: Past, Present, and Future

Ugh! I have lost two lengthy unfinished reviews intended to answer your questions in my original review of this chapter. My concerns are for Ginny and Harry ... primarily for Ginny. She appears too relaxed, overly at ease, and potentially over confident.

You do a good job building potential plot crises, some real, others not so much. Thankfully, it was Siobhan who entered the prefects’ bath when Ginny was on the verge of a nap. Her warnings, though scoffed at by Ginny, were well reasoned.

Then, there remains the issue of Dean. Sweet, harmless, gentle, loving, supportive, Dean. Dean who is still carrying a major torch. Dean who will never accept what is open for the world to see ... that Ginny and Harry are truly one and will never part. Instead, as Siobhan reminds us, he is carrying a torch! Dean, who continues to linger in Harry’s needless jealousy. Dean, who provokes an unguarded expression of jealousy and, successively, triggers a response of annoyance from Ginny when, otherwise she would be understanding. In fact, she was still understanding that Harry was hiding behind “fine.”

Ginny has more than one outright enemy, an obsessive, torch-carrying former boyfriend. Then Harry has to face harsh challenges in his job. So, I was left with a creepy feeling of impending doom.

Author's Response: Ugh, I hate when that happens! Thank you so much for persisting and sharing your thoughts. I loved reading this! I'm not going to answer as to what's real and what's just life going on. Forgive me, but...there really isn't a lot more to go - about 5 chapters. The way you describe Dean, I'm struck with another character's obsession with another redhead from a different era ;)



Reviewer: MichiganMuggle Signed Date: 2018.04.26 - 08:52PM Title: Past, Present, and Future

starstarstarstarstar

It's exciting to see Ginny getting ready for her Quidditch career. And I love that Sirius' bike is entering the story. At least Harry will have that connection to his godfather. He has 12 Grimmauld Place, of course, but Sirius didn't love the house the way he loved his bike.

Author's Response: I have to admit, I have a soft spot in my heart for that bike, as well. Sirius' loss still gets ME sometimes.



Reviewer: TomBombadil Signed Date: 2018.04.24 - 09:56PM Title: Past, Present, and Future

starstarstarstarstar

Maybe it's just my mood tonight, but this chapter gives me a creepy feeling for Harrty and Ginny!

Author's Response: Creepy how? They're acting creepy or creepy for them?



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2018.04.22 - 11:18AM Title: Past, Present, and Future

starstarstarstarstar

I loved how Harry was cool under fire from her brothers! I've never like the idea of him suddenly being intimidated by all of the Weasley brothers. I've always imagined Harry rebuilding the motorbike, so I hope he's able to make it work. Harry and Ginny really are great together! I love that she gives him a chance to talk - even when he can't figure out what he wants to say.

Author's Response: LOL - I agree! I think he'd be cautious, but not intimidated. I still think George would pick up on his discomfort with embarrassment more than any fear for his own safety, lol.



Reviewer: hpforever85 Signed Date: 2018.04.22 - 05:48AM Title: Past, Present, and Future

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2018.04.21 - 09:13PM Title: Past, Present, and Future

starstarstarstarstar

Poor Harry. I'm glad that Harry and Ginny were able to talk about his feelings. Some traumas are difficult to manage regardless of how much a person tries on their own. Good to see Percy and George involved!

Author's Response: Thanks! I've read so many stories where Harry is upset after the Battle, but then simply moves on and never goes back to any of the trauma again. That just doesn't sit right with me, so I wanted to show a more gradual healing.



Reviewer: indywriter Signed Date: 2018.04.20 - 02:33PM Title: Past, Present, and Future

starstarstarstarstar

Another great chapter! Ugh, Amos! He's such a weasel. Is it wrong to hope he gets a little kiss? And I feel like poor Harry is in some serious danger with this upcoming mission. We just have to get him through this (keeping Ron and Bill safe too).

I really like what you're doing with George. He's playful, but definitely more thoughtful. He really looked out for Harry in this chapter. And Ginny was lovely as well, reassuring him and letting him know he's normal.

And hooray for Ron!! I was so glad to see him happy for Ginny and her plans to try out for Quidditch!

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I'm a huge Weasley fan, and I can't help but believe they'd have each other's backs when push came to shove - and Harry has definitely wormed his way into all their hearts (with the possible exception of Percy!) Even in canon, I think both George and Fred kept their eyes on Harry.



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2018.04.19 - 08:30PM Title: Past, Present, and Future

starstarstarstarstar

This sure was a busy chapter! Good that people are watching Ginny's back! The Valentines Day sequence at the Three Broomsticks was a real hoot ! Those Weasley brothers can be quite a handful, especially when it comes to Ginny and Harry! Nice that Ron seems to support them! At least they know not to push Ginny too far lest they get to meet her Bat Bogeys! Glad George moved in with Harry and Ron - should help him deal with things! Can't wait to see if Harry gets Sirius's bike running again - would be way cool! Also hope Ginny can help Harry cope with his feelings! Too bad for Harry she didn't take the mirror with her! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm a huge Weasley fan, and that scene just sort of took over the whole chapters, but I had a lot of fun with it! Did you notice Harry's even more comfortable and starting to give it back a little?



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2018.04.19 - 07:09PM Title: Past, Present, and Future

starstarstarstarstar

This update defines the very heart of this story. It is pivotal to the plot line and speaks volumes. Well done, you.

Author's Response: Aww, thanks so much! I'm glad you enjoyed!



Reviewer: HP18 Signed Date: 2018.04.19 - 05:47PM Title: Past, Present, and Future

Great chapter and loved Ron's reaction. I'm also glad to see them including Percy

Author's Response: Thanks! I wanted to get him back in on the family dynamics, so I'm glad you think it worked!




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear