Search:

SIYE Time:6:04 on 19th August 2018


Reviewer: MichiganMuggle Signed Date: 2018.05.20 - 08:23PM Title: Protection and Prospects

starstarstarstarstar

Loved the pub scene. Interesting to see Dudley and the Weasleys being adults together. They have moved a long way since the Two Ton Toffee days.

And yay for Ginny's tryouts! I have been looking forward to this for several chapters now. I liked Willow and am eager to know more about Pirate Girl, who I hope has a G in her name. I had to go back to These Cuts I Have to remember who Pirate Girl was, but it's fun to see a side character possibly move into a larger role.

Author's Response: Thanks! I have to let you know that we're not going into the Quidditch days in this story, but I did set myself up if I decide to write a Harpies story ;)



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2018.05.19 - 06:17AM Title: Protection and Prospects

Well I think the boys where right to follow harry but play it a little cooler could have helped,....then again maybe that’s the kick in the butt forge needs to make his more on Angelina....as for Ginny she earned her spot and should know it....kutgw

Author's Response: Thanks! Harry's so protective, I love writing scenes where the others are protective of him.



Reviewer: TomBombadil Signed Date: 2018.05.16 - 02:29AM Title: Protection and Prospects

starstarstarstarstar

I see the mark of someone familiar with athletic tryouts! Well written. Loved the emotions of all the players we met and think Ginny is looking to be in a good place!

Author's Response: Thanks! I have three teenage boys ;)



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2018.05.12 - 08:18PM Title: Protection and Prospects

Really enjoyed this chapter! The meeting between Harry and Dudley was awkward but is seems Dudley has gone thru some positive changes and seems to want to have a relationship with his cousin! I hope Harry gives him a chance but with caution! The Quidditch tryout action was a lot of fun and I'm happy for Ginny that she has a good shot at making a team! Can't wait to see what happens! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thanks! It was definitely awkward. Dudley has always had trouble articulating, and Harry tends to be very close-mouthed regarding his feelings, so it was like pulling teeth getting these two to talk! I was surprised by how many readers were waiting for it, to be honest!



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2018.05.12 - 07:34PM Title: Protection and Prospects

starstarstarstarstar

PUT THE WORD OUT!! I'VE SEEN A PREVIEW FOR THE NEW FANTASTIC BEASTS "THE CRIMES OF GELLERT GRINDLEWALD"MOVIE COMING OUT IN DECEMBER! ALL THE CHARACTERS FROM THE FIRST ONE APPEAR TO BE IN IT AND JOHNNY DEPP PLAYS GRINDLEWALD AND THERE IS A NEW CHARACTER PLAYED BY JUDE LAW.....NONE OTHER THAN A YOUNGER ALBUS DUMBLEDORE!! LOOKS TERRIFIC AND I CAN'T WAIT! AUROROFTHELIGHT

Author's Response: Yes, I saw it, too. If you look on some fan sites, the internet has been buzzing about Jude Law ;)



Reviewer: Hank Signed Date: 2018.05.12 - 12:54PM Title: Protection and Prospects

starstarstarstarstar

Excellent update! I thought the meet between Harry and Dudley was very well done. It's great that Ron, George, and Angelina were all watching out for him. It's also great that Dudders is beginning to grow up and become a man rather than a bully. I think you've got some interesting possibilities for friendship between Harry and Dudley if Harry can get past the abuse (which might make for some interesting chapters in and of itself). I thought the tryouts section was also well-written. It was good to see Ginny making a friend and hopefully making her way into professional Quidditch. I'm looking forward to the next update!

Author's Response: Thanks! I think there could be an entire story on just Harry and Dudley trying to build a familial bond, but the threads are lain, anyway. I'm glad you enjoyed it.



Reviewer: Renaugh22 Signed Date: 2018.05.11 - 11:34PM Title: Protection and Prospects

starstarstarstarstar

The only thing wrong with this story is it might possibly come to an end. I sincerely hope not. It is one of the few engaging, well written, Harry/Ginny stories now available to the true fan. It truly is excellent.
RXII

Author's Response: Aww, thanks very much. I will tell you there are 24 chapters in total, but I'm thrilled you're enjoying it. This site is an excellent spot to come for canon pairings without over the top Malfoy love.



Reviewer: hpforever85 Signed Date: 2018.05.11 - 08:51PM Title: Protection and Prospects

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2018.05.11 - 09:23AM Title: Protection and Prospects

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Go Ginny, go!

Author's Response: She showed up to play, didn't she?



Reviewer: HP18 Signed Date: 2018.05.11 - 03:30AM Title: Protection and Prospects

starstarstarstarstar

This was really good. Absolutely loved the tryouts. And I really liked the Dudley and Harry reunion. Though J.K didn't mention Dudley in Cursed Child I always hoped they would develop some kind of relationship

Author's Response: Thanks! She has said they exchange cards and visits over Christmas, but their kids all don't get along. I think there is a lot of potential with Dudley.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2018.05.10 - 08:50PM Title: Protection and Prospects

starstarstarstarstar

Yeah, Ginny!! I love your take on the try-out. I liked Harry and Dudley's reunion - they didn't become best buddies, but they might be able to tolerate each other.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed the tryouts! I spent a lot of time fussing with that, lol.



Reviewer: Bretzelle Signed Date: 2018.05.10 - 02:12PM Title: Protection and Prospects

The hype is real for Ginny ! And I really appreciated the meeting with Dudley !

Author's Response: Thanks! I had a lot of fun writing that scene!



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2018.05.10 - 01:01PM Title: Protection and Prospects

starstarstarstarstar

Love your take on Dudley and Harry, then George and Fred then Ginny and quidditch. Excellent!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it!



Reviewer: indywriter Signed Date: 2018.05.10 - 12:10PM Title: Protection and Prospects

starstarstarstarstar

EEE! 5 potential offers? Very exciting! And I like that she made a friend (who I hope gets on the same team). This was a really nice chapter. I liked seeing Dudley reach out to Harry, and Ron, George, and Angelina have his back just in case. I also like how you managed the George and Angelina coupling. I've always wondered how they got together, and this was an interesting way to do it. I really like how supportive Harry, Ron and the muggles (!) were.

Loved tryouts! It would appear that I have a slight vindictive streak... I'm always hoping someone gets what's coming to them, and the idiotic chaser from day one is no exception. I wanted to see him slink out after being cut. I detest ball-hogs, er, quaffle-hogs. And I must wonder if Pirate-girl is going to be important...

Author's Response: Thanks! I think ball hogs are part of the territory with sports folk, but Ginny handled herself okay! George and Angelina intrigue me. I wouldn't have put them together, but it's neat to try and work out how it might have happened.




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear