Search:

SIYE Time:16:51 on 18th June 2018


Reviewer: TomBombadil Signed Date: 2018.06.15 - 06:38AM Title: Schemers and Dreamers

In response to your reply to my review of this chapter: EXACTLY! That’s why I took the hole JKR left open and, in my worldview, allowed them the choice to stay together while each did what he or she had to do. When you can Apparate, why worry with a Long Distance Relationship? Arthur lived in Devon while working at the Ministry in London. Molly’s desire to be a housewife in the countryside caused no conflict with Arthur’s infatuation with working with Muggles and Muggle things. This is absolutely not a criticism with your decisions or the way you are handling this story. Your work is, as always, beautiful and highly impressive. You’ve given us a good look into what most writers perceive the year had to look like ontologically. It makes sense!

But if I could Apparate, and had just spent a year apart from the love of my life (who also happened to be a smokin’ Hot redhead, LOL!) and I could Apparate, I wouldn’t have possessed the strength to stay away!

Author's Response: No worries! We all have our own strong head canon of how things happened, and that's what makes our group so passionate. Apparition does make everything so much easier, doesn't it, lol?



Reviewer: Mysteryj04 Signed Date: 2018.06.12 - 07:42PM Title: Schemers and Dreamers

starstarstarstarstar

One of the best fanfictions I have read


Author's Response: I'm so glad you're enjoying it! Thanks very much!



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2018.06.11 - 04:31PM Title: Schemers and Dreamers

Ah Ginny wishing your life away is never good, but then again with all that has happen in the past, your now ready to start your future...kutgw

Author's Response: Thanks! I don't think she's wishing it away, just the young are often impatient to get what they want. They forget to stop and smell the roses!



Reviewer: TomBombadil Signed Date: 2018.06.11 - 03:07AM Title: Schemers and Dreamers

starstarstarstarstar

Ah, it's good to see our favorite badass witch back home with our favorite badass wizard! Nice job taking us through this year spent predominantly apart, touching on enough issues to give us a thorough explanation of the difficulties Harry and Ginny and Ron and Hermione would have endured as a result of the decision to spend the academic year apart. This is something that always struck me as odd in the canon, both written and spoken directly by JKR, as it seemed implausible that Harry and Ginny would have chosen another year of separation, especially given a situation in which they had just concluded a terribly painful year apart! Maybe it could have seemed tolerable for Ron and Hermione, given the relative newness of their official "togetherness" but, Holy Cow! After skirting around this issue for so long, wouldn't they have been sick of their separate living accommodations?

Anyway, I digress. Canon is what it is, thanks to Jo Rowling, and we either live with it or go AU. You've done a masterful job keeping us entertained while working within the boundaries!!!

Author's Response: See, I think it's because I never found it implausible at all. Harry and Ginny are a year apart in schooling. They were always going to spend this year apart. I think a worse choice would've been Harry putting his life on hold to hide in cupboards. I think he would've resented it eventually, and Ginny wouldn't have the time to focus on getting her Quidditch career going so she would've ended up resenting him. I'm a firm believer in the idea that strong individuals make a better couple. I think they will be a stronger unit now that they each have something of their own to bring to the table. That's how I see it, anyway.



Reviewer: MichiganMuggle Signed Date: 2018.06.08 - 08:45PM Title: Schemers and Dreamers

starstarstarstarstar

Well, that escalated quickly! When you said this story wouldn't go into Ginny's Harpies days, I wasn't sure how you would wrap things up before her training, but almost all the loose ends are tied up now. Just to capture that rascal Yaxley.

I rather like Theo.

I love Ginny and Astoria doing impressions of their boyfriends. Is Astoria perhaps the Ginny Weasley of Slytherin? More even tempered, certainly, but more alike than different.

I love the idea of seventh years leaving by boat.

Author's Response: Thank you!! I'm so glad you enjoyed the Ginny and Astoria banter. I got such a kick out of the idea while writing that and I'm thrilled someone thought it worthy of a mention! The DE loose ends should be wrapped up in the next chapter!



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2018.06.08 - 07:28PM Title: Schemers and Dreamers

starstarstarstarstar

Terrific chapter! Full of action and our girls finish school! Glad Harry is OK! No surprise that Deathknibblers Yaxley and Dolohov are involved in the scheme! Obvious reason would be to turn Magicals against Muggles by making it look like Muggles are attacking Magicals! Glad they got to the bottom of Aggie's murder! Nice to see the girls back with their men! Sneaky cliffhanger at the end forgetting to tell us who Harry and Owen nailed trying to take out Repo! Can't wait to see if there is a mole in the ministry and what happens next in this
mystery and if they get the Deathknibblers! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I promise you'll get all your answers on they mystery in the next chapter - in Romania, of all places!



Reviewer: PikkuNika Signed Date: 2018.06.08 - 11:31AM Title: Schemers and Dreamers

starstarstarstarstar

Loved this, especially the part about rinding the boats back the final time! I don't care whether it was published on Pottermore or whether it was your own idea, you wrote it beautifully and it brought me back to my last day of school. We also don't have a big ceremony, but we had a party and I remember feelings what you captured so well.

Author's Response: Thanks very much! It definitely came from Pottermore, and I agree, I think it's perfect!



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2018.06.07 - 11:11PM Title: Schemers and Dreamers

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Excellent characterisation. Very nostalgic towards the end. Great job.

Author's Response: Thanks very much!



Reviewer: rbrt_emmer Signed Date: 2018.06.07 - 10:42PM Title: Schemers and Dreamers

starstarstarstarstar

A great chapter! I was going to commend you on the boats for the 7th years until I read your notes. Where is that on pottermore? That's awesome!

Author's Response: Thanks! I don't have the exact spot, but I think I googled Leaving feast celebration and it popped up. I was more looking for what boarding schools do since I'd learned "graduation" was a University thing, but when I saw that, it was perfect.



Reviewer: indywriter Signed Date: 2018.06.07 - 09:03PM Title: Schemers and Dreamers

starstarstarstarstar

Lovely, as always. I'm curious as to who Owen and Harry caught in addition to Heatherton, but I assume it wasn't a key player. I can't wait to see if all roads lead to Yaxley, or if there are moles in the ministry still.

I really liked how you handled Ginny's introspection about finishing at Hogwarts. What a time that would be... I remember my feelings on graduating high school, but it was such a different situation (not boarding school, not the same building for all those years, very little magic, etc.). Everything is so promising, but that last line... Do they really?

Author's Response: Thanks very much! Having a son who just graduated, the introspection was easy to get in there, thought I suppose it was more from a nostalgia POV for me! All questions regarding Yaxley will be answered in the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks very much! Having a son who just graduated, the introspection was easy to get in there, thought I suppose it was more from a nostalgia POV for me! All questions regarding Yaxley will be answered in the next chapter.




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear