Search:

SIYE Time:15:11 on 22nd January 2018

Reviews For All My Heart

Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2018.01.16 - 09:20AM Title: Chapter 2: Faces From The Past

starstarstarstarstar

Very glad to see Minerva offering a bit of tough love to Harry. He clearly needs it! So I'm guessing the final battle took place sometime around the end of Harry's sixth year and he was then gone for a year. It will be interesting to see how Ginny reacts once she is no longer in shock ;)

Author's Response: Yep, that's correct. And Harry and Ginny come face to face next chapter. Thanks for reading :)



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2018.01.16 - 04:34AM Title: Chapter 2: Faces From The Past

starstarstarstarstar

Oh, Merlin, Harry is indeed an emotional wreck. What always amazes me, however, is the fact that Harry always feels guilty for every harm done in this world but never for hurting Ginny or his other friends. On the opposite, he usually thinks it was the right thing to do.

There are several reasons why I'm not that fond of the after-Dumbledore Harry, and why I usually avoid post-Hogwarts stories. This story, however, seems to be a wee bit different, and I hope that in the end, I'm able to like the Harry in this story.

Author's Response: Well first things first, let me say thank you for giving this story a chance, and I hope that I can turn Harry into a Harry you like in this story. To be honest, I know exactly where you're coming from as I don't like post Hogwarts stories either, especially where there's conflict for conflict's sake between Harry and Ginny. Regarding how Harry feels guilty for everything but hurting Ginny, I think in the books Hermione hit it spot on when she said he has a "nobility complex".

Author's Response: Grr, hit enter too soon! Continuing on...For that reason I got incredibly annoyed with Harry in Order of the Phoenix when he went rushing off to "save" Sirius. Ironically my most favourite ever H/G story is one where he took his nobility complex to a whole new level, but the rest of the story by far makes up for it. Anyway, enough of my babbling, regarding this story and without giving too much away, I prefer to think that the way Harry is right now is more to do with what happened in the battle itself. I can't it being something that is easy to just brush off when you've seen people being murdered and tortured. The dying girl in DH is something that always struck me as being horrible to see had it been real. Anyway, thanks again for reading, and Harry and Ginny come face to face next chapter.



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2018.01.15 - 06:23PM Title: Chapter 2: Faces From The Past

starstarstarstarstar

Well Harry sure is in a quandry! Good thing Minerva put her foot down so he can't take off again! He's probably lucky he didn't end up swiping Ginny's bat bogeys away from his face before he left the class room! Harry best be careful with the feisty little redhead as she'll get over her shock at seeing him again real quick! Can't wait for the next chapter! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Yes, Harry needs to stay and face up to the past and realise it wasn't his fault. Oh, and he comes face to face with Ginny next chapter. Thanks for reading :)



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2018.01.15 - 04:59PM Title: Chapter 2: Faces From The Past

Nothing like giving harry a no way out situation and making him deal with what happen...as for Ginny I hope she gives harry both barrels and then nurse him back to the way he should have been....kutgw

Author's Response: I agree, Harry needs to face up to the past and realise it wasn't his fault. Thanks for reading :)



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2018.01.10 - 09:09PM Title: Chapter 1: Surprise

Oh boy harry is about to have the telling of a lifetime....kutgw

Author's Response: I think at this point Harry is possibly more shocked that Ginny, as will prove next chapter. Thanks for reading



Reviewer: I Love Ginerva Signed Date: 2018.01.10 - 01:14AM Title: Chapter 1: Surprise

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review

Author's Response: Thanks for the stars :)



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2018.01.09 - 09:16AM Title: Chapter 1: Surprise

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Intriguing start. It's AU, so I suppose that in time we'll find out about many things in their the past that deviate from the books, possibly the two of them never dated during their Hogwarts time.
Since you set the Angst category, I expect many unpleasant things to happen, at least at the beginning.

(? talk-> tall in the last line?)

Author's Response: Not too much is different in their pasts. I've basically just done away with book 7 as I never did like it much. so there was no Horcrux hunt as such, Harry just found them all with Dumbledore in 6th year. Next chapter should clear everything up. Thanks for reading :)

Author's Response: And thanks for spotting that error, I'll go and fix it now...that'll teach me to check it twice!



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2018.01.08 - 07:05PM Title: Chapter 1: Surprise

starstarstarstarstar

Dun Dun Duhhh! What a wonderful premise to this story! Ginny has to be stunned with the appearance of Professor Potter! Just hope Harry has a defense for her bat bogey hex! Can't wait to see where you take this! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thank you! Yes, that was definitely not who Ginny was expecting to be her new Professor. Chapter two will be up next week :)



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2018.01.08 - 06:11PM Title: Chapter 1: Surprise

starstarstarstarstar

Fascinating start to this story! I noticed it is AU. Does this story assume canon up to a certain year? Not looking for spoilers, my guess is the next chapters will answer my question. Looking forward to reading more about Professor Potter :)

Author's Response: Ha ha it's fine. Basically I've done away with book 7 as I never did like it much. So there was no Horcrux hunt as such but Harry found the Horcruxes with Dumbledore in 6th year. Everything should become much clearer in the next chapter. Thanks for reading :)




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear