Search:

SIYE Time:22:43 on 21st October 2018


Reviewer: Prongs I Signed Date: 2018.03.30 - 06:51AM Title: Finally

starstarstarstarstar

I loved it.
I wonder, however, why Harry didn't share their 'first time' in his old world. ;)



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2018.03.30 - 06:22AM Title: Finally

starstarstarstarstar

What a heartwarming reunion, or should I say, what a heartwarming first meeting ...just brilliant.



Reviewer: Prongs I Signed Date: 2018.03.02 - 11:06AM Title: Reason and Chaos

starstarstarstarstar

Great chapter.
Let's hope Voldemort's attack on The Burrow will axe Dumbledore's plans to keep them apart.

Just for clarification, in my review to the last chapter, I meant, of course, "Let's just hope Malfoy is NOT the Minister of Magic". Damn typo.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2018.03.02 - 09:38AM Title: Reason and Chaos

starstarstarstarstar

Interesting, in this timeline, it wasn't the Boy-Who-Lived but Harry who fought Voldemort in the chamber. Intriguing backstory. Is it a twist of fate that Voldemort's attack speeds up the reunion of the bounded couple?



Reviewer: Prongs I Signed Date: 2018.02.19 - 08:09AM Title: An Unexpected Meeting

starstarstarstarstar

I love this intriguing set up more and more. I love this intriguing setup more and more. I'm curious how many unexpected meetings are still awaiting for Harry. Let's just hope Malfoy is the Minister of Magic in this universe.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2018.02.19 - 08:04AM Title: An Unexpected Meeting

starstarstarstarstar

The "He never mentioned his own family or friends" in the last chapter was so casually I completely ignored it. Well, the bigger was the surprise in this chapter, lol. It's been a quite emotional unexpected meeting, I loved it.
I really enjoy the re-reading here after I read the chapters a few month ago at ffnet.



Reviewer: sinfield4 Signed Date: 2018.02.18 - 03:52PM Title: An Unexpected Meeting

starstarstarstarstar

please carry on



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2018.02.12 - 08:28PM Title: A New World

starstarstarstarhalf-star


This has a very intriguing plot. Would like to read some more soon.



Reviewer: Prongs I Signed Date: 2018.02.03 - 05:48AM Title: A New World

starstarstarstarstar

I am very curious how much the two worlds differ when even the Boy Who Lived is a different one. I suppose the Longbottoms died instead of the Potters Halloween 1981.
I'm a really enjoying reading so far.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2018.02.02 - 12:38PM Title: A New World

starstarstarstarstar

Obviously, the situation is desperate, and Dumbledore lost control of the situation when he tried experiments that he himself didn't fully understand. I wonder what the flaw in their plan was, why they summoned the wrong person when they explicitly wanted Neville, although it probably doesn't matter for the further story.
It's a quite intriguing setup. I love it.



Reviewer: Prongs I Signed Date: 2018.01.18 - 03:43AM Title: Ginny's Past

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Great idea. I loved it.
It seems Dumbledore is desperate if he performs rituals without being certain about the consequences.

I just imagine what Ginny would feel in this situation if her first Harry hadn't died in the chamber. She'd suddenly have two Harry's as soul mates.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2018.01.17 - 04:28AM Title: Ginny's Past

starstarstarstarstar

Brilliant idea, I love it. I always was a sucker for different backstories deviating from the well-known canon events. Mending the bereaved parts of a soul bonded couple over different dimensions is a quite unique idea. I couldn't hide a grin when Dumbledore's meddling with the course of the world didn't show the intended result. I'm hooked on this story.



Reviewer: ellen Signed Date: 2018.01.14 - 01:33PM Title: Harry's Past

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I'm not usually much of a fan of soul bonds, but this could be the story to change that, I'm certainly curious to see what Harry will find.



Reviewer: Prongs I Signed Date: 2018.01.11 - 06:44AM Title: Harry's Past

starstarstarstarstar

Intriguing beginning. I'm looking forward to reading what will happen next.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2018.01.10 - 08:34AM Title: Harry's Past

starstarstarstarstar

I'm glad you're posting this great story now on Siye as well. It's one of my favourites among the currently published stories on ffnet. I'm looking forward to rereading the story right from the beginning in parallel to your ffnet updates, as I just noticed that I already forgot some interesting details.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear