Search:

SIYE Time:4:46 on 20th February 2018

Reviews For Framed

Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2018.02.12 - 05:04PM Title: Chapter 4: We Were Malfoys

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Very interesting...I admit I am quite enjoying this glimpse into the lives of the Malfoy family. Looking forward to seeing how you pull this story together!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2018.02.12 - 08:15AM Title: Chapter 4: We Were Malfoys

starstarstarstar

I am sure it will all come together and make sense in the end, but the time line seems a bit odd at the moment.

Author's Response: I am sorry, but this is as straightforward as this story will ever be. Right now, it is two timelines with a string of clues woven through both. Around chapter nine or ten, a third timeline will be included in addition to all of the other deviltry I have up my sleeve, so please forgive me for my time hopping ways. :) I do have a reason for my structure, so it isnít a gimmick. Thank you for reading and reviewing.



Reviewer: melindaleo Signed Date: 2018.02.11 - 09:05PM Title: Chapter 4: We Were Malfoys

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Poor, spoiled, pampered Draco. Pfftt. I wonder who's hunting him though - the good guys or the bad guys? It was neat to see how Astoria fits into their storyline. This is a really neat story, and you write well so it's a pleasure to read. Keep going!

Author's Response: It is difficult to be Draco. I didnít bring it up, but he is wearing last seasonís shoes. Thanks for reading and reviewing. I love reading your feedback.

Author's Response: It is difficult to be Draco. I didnít bring it up, but he is wearing last seasonís shoes. Thanks for reading and reviewing. I love reading your feedback.



Reviewer: HP18 Signed Date: 2018.02.11 - 08:47PM Title: Chapter 4: We Were Malfoys

Wow. Who's hunting Draco? What ever happened with Pansy she rarely appears in fanfiction

Author's Response: Actually I suspect the list of people who wouldnít want to hunt Draco might be a shorter list! Thanks for reading and reviewing.



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2018.02.11 - 05:46PM Title: Chapter 4: We Were Malfoys

starstarstarstarstar

Ominous ending there! There is certainly no shortage of arrogance in the Malflunky family! I think this may be the first fic where I've seen something about how Draco and Astoria met - might make an interesting side story! Can't wait for the next chapter - this is on an interesting track! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: The Malfoys prefer to refer to it as a perfectly healthy family pride, but yes, they certainly are something else. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2018.02.11 - 02:22PM Title: Chapter 4: We Were Malfoys

starstarstarstarhalf-star

An interesting view of the Malfoys after the battle. They are not something I had given much thought to but I really enjoyed reading this chapter. Now, someone is threatening Draco? Will this turn out to be related to the poisoning at the Ministry, or something totally unrelated? I'll be looking forward to finding out more.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2018.02.08 - 10:47AM Title: Chapter 3: Dangerous Scribbles

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Interesting seeing events through Astoria's viewpoint. I'd never really given her much thought, other than to wonder why she would have married Draco in the post-book canon? I wonder if she will be involved in the investigation now? I'll be looking forward to reading more.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! I think I am so intrigued by Astoria because she is so absent. All we know of her is that she was sickly, that she seemed to be a positive influence on both Draco and Scorpius, and that she left Draco to be a very young widower. It makes me want to fill in her story and give her a voice.



Reviewer: melindaleo Signed Date: 2018.02.07 - 07:28PM Title: Chapter 3: Dangerous Scribbles

Good chapter! I'm not a Draco fan, but I do like your Astoria. So, I'm guessing Harry will be accused of putting the poison in her glass. This is very intriguing. Well done!

Author's Response: Thank you! I wouldn't consider myself to be a fan of Draco either. I'm intrigued by Draco, but I wouldn't say I actually like him (Cursed Child being the exception). He's complicated, so he's fun to write, and chapter four will be from his POV.



Reviewer: aimless Signed Date: 2018.02.06 - 09:48AM Title: Chapter 3: Dangerous Scribbles

starstarstarstarstar

Interesting take on Astoria, why would she be interested in Draco though... Most place here in Slythering.

Author's Response: I did consider putting her in Slytherin, but I liked the idea of her as a Ravenclaw. Draco would never marry a Hufflepuff as he underestimates them, and there is too much tension between Gryffindor and Slytherin. But I could see Draco with a Ravenclaw in a post-Voldemort world, especially as in my story, most of Astoria's family were in Slytherin. I have made Astoria's mother French and a graduate of Beauxbatons though. Thank you for reading and reviewing!



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2018.02.05 - 09:56PM Title: Chapter 3: Dangerous Scribbles

starstarstarstarstar

Whoa! Talk about along. Hi chatthen a sudden death for a cliffhanger? Brilliant!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :)



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2018.02.05 - 08:50PM Title: Chapter 3: Dangerous Scribbles

starstarstarstarhalf-star

What. why. who. when? I do like Astoria. Young, but not nasty.

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed Astoria, and thank you for reading and reviewing.



Reviewer: HP18 Signed Date: 2018.02.05 - 02:33PM Title: Chapter 3: Dangerous Scribbles

Wow. Great chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!



Reviewer: ellen Signed Date: 2018.02.05 - 02:21PM Title: Chapter 3: Dangerous Scribbles

starstarstarstarstar

Really interesting to have events told from Astoria's viewpoint.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Sheís fun to write. I have been intrigued by the Draco/Astoria relationship ever since reading Cursed Child. What kind of a woman could possibly bring out the best in Draco Malfoy?



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2018.02.05 - 11:40AM Title: Chapter 3: Dangerous Scribbles

starstarstarstarstar

Well dip me in queso and call me a nacho! Kind of but not totally surprised the victim is Romilda Vane! Gives you a clue why Harry would be a framed suspect! Good thing he was dancing with Ginny at the time! Astoria must be a seer of some sort! Helpful that she and Dorko both saw Harry ignore Romilda to dance with Ginny! Can't wait for the next one! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thanks! We can always rely upon Romilda to make Harryís life difficult, both in life and in death.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2018.02.05 - 07:18AM Title: Chapter 3: Dangerous Scribbles

starstarstarstarstar

Such a fascinating chapter! I love reading Astoria's point of view. She truly does have a unique way of looking at life and people. Is she a bit of a seer? Interesting to learn who the victim is...couldn't happen to a nicer girl ;)

Author's Response: Thank you! Yes, she definitely has some Seer abilities although they are a bit specific. Oh, poor Romilda! The girl made a regrettably easy target as I felt I would not be angering any readers by killing off their favorite character.



Reviewer: lunagranger Signed Date: 2018.01.30 - 03:45AM Title: Chapter 2: Ghosts

Would the owl be an animagus? Good work. But I think you have changed the dead twin. You say they told about the horcruxes to Frred, but he was already dead, wasn't he?

Author's Response: Thank you for pointing that out. I have fixed it. :)



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2018.01.30 - 12:57AM Title: Chapter 2: Ghosts

starstarstarstarstar

Oh no! Not Hedwig in. Disguise! Lol. very serious I dot know whether to laugh or cry. So i decided oo kind I..I died to make a it

Author's Response: Definitely not poor Hedwig! Though that would be quite the plot twist. Thank you for reading and reviewing.



Reviewer: lunagranger Signed Date: 2018.01.29 - 05:24PM Title: Chapter 2: Ghosts

starstarstarstarstar

Would the owl be an animagus? Good work. But I think you have changed the dead twin. You say they told about the horcruxes to Frred, but he was already dead, wasn't he?

Author's Response: You are so right! I meant George! How embarrassing. I hope I can fix it. Thanks for letting me know! Perhaps I should find a beta reader for future chapters. :) And thank you for reading and reviewing.



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2018.01.29 - 01:48PM Title: Chapter 2: Ghosts

starstarstarstarstar

Nice chapter! I wouldn't bet against Molly still being aware of night time sneaks! That owl sounds ominous - but I've never heard of owls having surveillance ability! Can't wait for the next one! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: I don't know. I think Arthur would be harder to fool than Molly. :) Thank you so much! I love reading your comments.



Reviewer: melindaleo Signed Date: 2018.01.29 - 12:49PM Title: Chapter 2: Ghosts

I'm glad I read your A/N first since I don't usually until the end. While I like the backstory, I was preoccupied wondering about the Midsummer Ball. The bit with the owl was very intriguing. If it was spying, how does it deliver its information? Love the idea of Molly scolding Ron about travelling alone with his girlfriend, but protecting Hermione enough to send Ron with her. Pretty special.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading! And sorry. I promise it will return to the ball in chapter 3. I think Molly would be as protective of Hermione as she is of Harry.




../back
Ď! Go To Top Ď!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear