Search:

SIYE Time:2:38 on 11th December 2018

Reviews For Framed

Reviewer: ellen Signed Date: 2018.09.25 - 03:56PM Title: Chapter 12: Investigating In Vane

starstarstarstarstar

I really enjoyed this chapter. It was so interesting to read your ideas on shared classes and the organisation of the Auror department, and seemed so logical and obvious once I had. The Skeeter article read exactly how I imagine too, full of half truths and untruths, but oddly believable to anyone who didn't know Harry. Nice to have Ron in the story as well, being typical Ron.

Author's Response: Thank you, Ellen! I feel like the Ministry would have a lot of cross training. Or at least it seemed like Mr. Weasley was frequently assigned tasks outside his regular job duties. And yes, Ron will likely never change if Cursed Child is any indication. :)



Reviewer: Mysteryj04 Signed Date: 2018.09.24 - 05:35PM Title: Chapter 12: Investigating In Vane

starstarstarstarstar

No Review

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and rating!



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2018.09.20 - 07:14PM Title: Chapter 12: Investigating In Vane

starstarstarstar

Harry is so lucky to have a boss who thinks outside the box...kutgw

Author's Response: Literally.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2018.09.20 - 05:12PM Title: Chapter 11: Difficult Girls, Part 2

starstarstarstar

Well I’m glad Ginny got smart to just tell the truth about what they where doing...poor vane!...kutgw

Author's Response: Not much point in lying to an Occulumens, is there? Especially when wielding a stolen sword.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2018.09.19 - 06:23AM Title: Chapter 10: Difficult Girls, Part 1

starstarstarstar

Better get out now while your alive everyone...kutgw

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing!



Reviewer: RighT3rantZ Signed Date: 2018.09.17 - 03:23PM Title: Chapter 12: Investigating In Vane

starstarstarstarstar

Bravo! This story keeps getting better.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2018.09.16 - 08:53PM Title: Chapter 9: The Report

starstarstarstar

The the hits just keep on coming...kutgw

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing!



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2018.09.16 - 12:38PM Title: Chapter 8: The Artist

starstarstarstar

Ah never give up on an artist...kutgw, nice to see draco’s Human side

Author's Response: His human side is there. It’s deeply buried, but still alive.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2018.09.16 - 11:24AM Title: Chapter 7: Lost and Found

starstarstarstar

Tori seems a bit smitten...kutgw

Author's Response: She’s getting there, but she’s still a bit cautious and who can blame her?



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2018.09.16 - 07:25AM Title: Chapter 6: Apologies for Breakfast

When this started i thought harry was dealing with a bogort...kutgw

Author's Response: Ha! Others thought wizards were Apparating. Alas just breakfast prep. This story will be a dementor free zone. With all the dark witches and wizards about, dark creatures would be too much. :)



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2018.09.16 - 06:07AM Title: Chapter 5: Romilda

starstarstarstar

Yeah i agree with Ginny everyone sticks together after an experience like that....kutgw

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing!



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2018.09.15 - 07:30PM Title: Chapter 12: Investigating In Vane

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Good! A chance to see light at the end of the tunnel in the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2018.09.15 - 01:50PM Title: Chapter 4: We Were Malfoys

starstarstarstar

Oh poor Draco, MAYBE NOT!!!!!!kutgw

Author's Response: That does seem to be the universal response to this chapter :)



Reviewer: melindaleo Signed Date: 2018.09.15 - 11:25AM Title: Chapter 12: Investigating In Vane

starstarstarstarstar

Great update! I loved Harry forcing himself to drink black coffee so he'd appear more grown up! There's our hero, lol. I also enjoyed his appreciate of Mrs. Vane finding a way around the rules. That's something he'd do, as well.

I like that he was onto Mrs. Vane promptly on meeting her, and Rita can still make my skin crawl. I'm curious about the article though, as there are so many that can dispute the claim of Harry dating Romilda. Really loved that Ron was in the process of stealing Harry's dinner when it was revealed he'd also eaten the love potioned cauldrons, lol.

Nicely done!

Author's Response: Well, Harry had to start caring what people think of him at some point. By the time he stops caring about fellow Auror approval, he will have ironically developed a taste for black coffee and for firewhisky. Mrs. Zabini was the one who found her way around rules, not Mrs. Vane. As far as I know, Mortimer is Sharon’s first husband and she’s never plotted his murder. It should be easy to disprove the Harry/Romilda romance, but Rita has a way of getting ideas in people’s heads. Well, Ron is Ron. Neville, Dean, or Seamus wouldn’t have eaten Romilda’s candy. :) I can’t wait to see what you write next, but I hope you are enjoying your well deserved break after Some Cuts Leave Scars.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2018.09.15 - 08:19AM Title: Chapter 3: Dangerous Scribbles

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I hope harry has a really good witness not being near vane!!!...kutgw

Author's Response: He does have good witnesses. It’s the bad witnesses that are the problem. Thanks for reading and reviewing.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2018.09.15 - 07:55AM Title: Chapter 2: Ghosts

starstarstarstar

Ah molly on the hunt maybe...kutgw

Author's Response: Ginny would never let Molly catch her!



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2018.09.15 - 07:44AM Title: Chapter 1: The Midsummer Ball

starstarstarstar

Now harry and room full of people, gee who did it....HARRY!!!!!!!!...kutgw

Au thor's Response: Clearly you underestimate Rita! Thanks for reading and reviewing.



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2018.09.14 - 03:21PM Title: Chapter 12: Investigating In Vane

starstarstarstarhalf-star

They mystery increases! What is Romilda's mother hiding? Who is the father of her child? Can't wait to find out more.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! Well, Harry will find out what’s going on with her, and Savage may be willing to help



Reviewer: Bluest Witch Signed Date: 2018.09.14 - 10:26AM Title: Chapter 12: Investigating In Vane

starstarstarstarstar

I love the chapter! You really put a lot of work into it. I like the description of the Auror office: the teams, the structure of work. The scene at the pub was hilarious. And my heart jumped in joy when you said this is the firs story of a series you’re u have in mind. Keep up the good work! *claps loudly*

Author's Response: Thank you so much! (Hey, this is actually letting me comment. I have been trying to respond to reviews for about a week now with no success.) And I am so happy that you like the idea of a series.



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2018.09.13 - 08:58PM Title: Chapter 12: Investigating In Vane

starstarstarstarstar

Well this was certainly an intriguing chapter! And the mystery of who Romilda's killer is deepens! Her mother is certainly a suspect but hard to imagine a mother killing a daughter she had devoted so much effort on - unless the right motive was present! And I can think of a few! Can't wait to see what the photos reveal! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Yes, those photos will be very helpful. Harry is definitely kicking himself for not paying more attention to the server. Even Hermione didn’t notice the server because Romilda had her attention




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear