Search:

SIYE Time:12:47 on 24th June 2018

Reviews For Framed

Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2018.06.05 - 08:48PM Title: Chapter 9: The Report

starstarstarstarstar

Well this was an interesting but gut-wrenching chapter! So it was something in the wine and Romilda was 2 months pregnant! That makes it a double murder! Plenty of suspects to choose from but who had the best motive? I'd like to get my hands on that gang of rapists and turn them into eunuchs! Can't wait for the next one! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: It is a double murder, which should make things complicated for the Aurors. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!



Reviewer: Bluest Witch Signed Date: 2018.06.05 - 04:25AM Title: Chapter 9: The Report

This story is growing on intrigue. Already waiting for more.

Author's Response: Thank you! I am diligently working on the next chapter, but it may be my most difficult piece thus far.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2018.06.04 - 09:08PM Title: Chapter 9: The Report

starstarstarstarstar

Wow! Poor Romilda. The truth is slowly coming out. Sad to think what happened at Hogwarts that year as well as the many ramifications.

Author's Response: I suspect being at Hogwarts that year would have been even worse than what Harry, Ron, and Hermione went through on the run. Everyone in that castle was trapped, even those who chose to be there. Thanks for reading and reviewing!



Reviewer: melindaleo Signed Date: 2018.06.04 - 07:07PM Title: Chapter 9: The Report

starstarstarstarstar

Wow!! Loads of detail in a thrilling - if disturbing - chapter! I give you huge props for keeping me on the edge of my seat!

Loved Harry's comparing the murder scene to the wizarding version of Clue! I love it! I have the HP version of that game, but it doesn't have the magical murder weapons that was obviously a huge missed opportunity!!

Still feel like poison is a woman's method, so the beautiful young woman Harry noticed but couldn't place stuck out to me. I'm eagerly following this enthralling mystery!

I adored Harry's thoughts on loving the normalcy on being out at a pub with friends! I wanted to reach right into the screen and hug him. I love that George is with them. I so want to believe he got swallowed up into thier tight knit group of friends.

I loved the talk about models and body image. It's not all that different than our own Muggle past when women used to tie themselves up in corsets and avoid eathing before a party. Old fashioned to us now, but so it much of the wizarding world so I thought it fit right in.!

I adored the teasing Harry about his height - or lack thereof, but I thouhgt Ron was off blaming Romilda or Mrs. Vane for his poisoning. That was all Malfoy's doing, not the love potion. It still burns me that he got away with it.

And, finally, I love the idea of Mrs. Weasley baking cakes for the entire school, and the twins smuggling their goods inside them. That feels SO right! Nicely done!



Author's Response: Thank you so much! I liked the idea of Harry spending a bit of time in pubs over the summer as it is so normal for an eighteen-year-old. In my head, he also goes to movies a bit obsessively. I doubt the Dursleys would have ever taken him growing up, so I feel like Harry would have gone to a movie theater at first opportunity as a bucket list thing. Hmm, I guess the body image discussion is a bit Victorian. I had Twiggy and Kate Moss more in my mind, but I suppose skewed body image has been pretty constant throughout the ages. It is only fair that Molly indirectly participates in the Hogwarts Resistance. Thanks for reading and reviewing!



Reviewer: aimless Signed Date: 2018.06.04 - 07:01PM Title: Chapter 9: The Report

starstarstarstarstar

Very interesting story, nice view from different characters. Certainly original take on things.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!!!



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2018.06.03 - 07:42PM Title: Chapter 9: The Report

starstarstarstarstar

A rather disturbing chapter. Are the rapists trying to cover up their crime, or is there something else going on? Looking forward to reading more.

Author's Response: This story has been mulled over in my mind for so long that I think I donít realize how disturbing it is until people comment on it. I think I have a bit of a Lord of the Flies-ish idea of what happened at Hogwarts under the Carrows. Thanks for reading and reviewing!



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2018.06.03 - 03:44PM Title: Chapter 8: The Artist

starstarstarstar

xAn interesting view of Draco Malfoy. Not what I would expect.

Author's Response: I think it is a curious time in Dracoís life, and who knows how he dealt with the loss of his old lifestyle. While he certainly was never a nice boy, I donít think he has the outright evil side that Lucius does. Thanks for reading and reviewing.



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2018.06.03 - 09:09AM Title: Chapter 9: The Report

starstarstarstarstar

This is the most harrowing update ever! Excellent

Author's Response: Thank you so much!



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2018.06.01 - 11:31PM Title: Chapter 7: Lost and Found

starstarstarstarstar

It's very curious to think about Draco's sixth year - I think you've pegged it well. He would have been a bit drunk on his own importance at first, but with a growing sense of horror as he realized what was expected of him (or rather how he couldn't do what was expected). Astoria is such an interesting character - I like the romance you've developed between them.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!



Reviewer: Bluest Witch Signed Date: 2018.05.27 - 04:11AM Title: Chapter 8: The Artist

Promising: please do continue.

Author's Response: Thank you! Chapter 9 is nearly done. It's written, but it needs to be polished it before anyone else sees it. :)



Reviewer: hawkeye2008 Signed Date: 2018.05.13 - 03:05PM Title: Chapter 3: Dangerous Scribbles

Oh my, wonder who killed her

Author's Response: I hope you will wonder for many more chapters. Too many ominous characters about. :) Thanks for reading and reviewing.



Reviewer: hawkeye2008 Signed Date: 2018.05.13 - 02:14PM Title: Chapter 1: The Midsummer Ball

starstarstarstarstar

Oh no

Author's Response: Another perfectly good party ruined. Thanks for reading and reviewing!



Reviewer: melindaleo Signed Date: 2018.05.09 - 12:33PM Title: Chapter 8: The Artist

starstarstarstarstar

Nice chapter. I really like your Astoria, and despite feeling intimated by Lucius (who wouldn't?), I thought she handled him very well, and I appreciated her annoyance over the painteress. I liked that she "sensed" the ghosts, but noticed he didn't show her the dungeon or the hidden room beneath the dining room where their dark objects were hidden. Perhaps the Aurors have confiscated all that already. I kept being forcibly reminded how differently Hermione would view Malfoy manor.

Author's Response: Well, Hermione definitely wouldn't feel an urge to twirl in the ballroom or explore the dark maze. Astoria has a fair amount of pureblood privilege she is only dimly aware of. She does suspect the house has its secrets, even without seeing the hidden room or the dungeon. Thanks for reading and reviewing!



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2018.05.09 - 11:29AM Title: Chapter 8: The Artist

starstarstarstarstar

A painting we will go, a painting we will go, hiho the dairyo a painting we will go! Astoria had her hands full with the Malfools! Liked your tongue twister - sorta like Peter Piper picked a peck of pickled peppers and I bet you couldn't say either one fast 3 times in a row! Had to chuckle at the ghostbumps bit! Can't help but wonder if Astoria was charmed by the manor was she also charmed by Dorko himself?! Could there be love in the air between them! Glad she got his essence for the painting! Astoria is a very interesting character and I'm glad she figures prominently in the story! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Oh, I think she definitely fell in love with the house before she fell in love with the boy. It happens in literature all of the time. Elizabeth Bennet falls in love with Pemberley before she falls in love Mr. Darcy. Belle falls in love with library before she falls in love with the beast. Having a good library is sexy. Thanks for reading and reviewing!



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2018.05.09 - 06:09AM Title: Chapter 8: The Artist

starstarstarstarstar

Interesting first meeting between Astoria and Draco!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2018.05.08 - 08:30PM Title: Chapter 8: The Artist

starstarstarstarhalf-star

The last paragraph was very endearing. You seem to have charitable feelings toward Draco.

Author's Response: I have a lot of affection for all the characters. Except Lucius. It's impossible for him to be anything but awful. Thanks for reading and reviewing!



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2018.05.01 - 08:28PM Title: Chapter 7: Lost and Found

starstarstarstarstar

I rather like your Draco. You have managed to make him into a decent human being instead of a complete arse. I suppose maturity and a small measure of humility would make any guy more tolerable ;) Astoria is lovely and I'm definitely curious about her.

Author's Response: Thanks! He's got a long way to go, but now that his father has been knocked off the pedestal Draco had him on, perhaps Draco can aspire to something more than just another Malfoy bully. I definitely enjoy writing about Astoria. Thanks for reading and reviewing!



Reviewer: melindaleo Signed Date: 2018.04.30 - 09:22PM Title: Chapter 7: Lost and Found

starstarstarstarstar

Oh! I was so delighted to see a return of this one! Draco Malfoy does tend to take over, doesn't he? Puffed-up little popinjay he is! The beginning of this chapter had him musing that he could've been a murderer. I still believe he holds some responsibility in DDs murder, but also in what happened to Ron and Katie. Had they died, it would've been manslaughter, at the very least. I still think he got off too easy. I really do like the dynamic you're building with Astoria. She's intriguing, and I love the artist angle.

Back to the murder though. Poison tends to be a woman's method of choice though, doesn't it? I wonder who this beautiful stranger was behind the table where Astoria left her drawing. Hmmm. Well done, you!!

Author's Response: He does take over. Total Slytherin coup. So, you think our murderer is a woman? Well, there's at least a 50% chance of that. :) Thanks for reading and reviewing.



Reviewer: Bluest Witch Signed Date: 2018.04.27 - 11:12AM Title: Chapter 7: Lost and Found

Wow, you seriously gave a lot of thought to Malfoy character! I like the way youíre writing the story. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Draco is the most difficult character for me to write, so I really appreciate that.



Reviewer: RighT3rantZ Signed Date: 2018.04.26 - 03:34PM Title: Chapter 7: Lost and Found

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I thought you did a fine job with Draco dealing with Dumbledore's blackened hand on Draco's own person. Best part of the chapter for me.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!




../back
Ď! Go To Top Ď!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear