Search:

SIYE Time:16:04 on 22nd April 2018

Reviews For Framed

Reviewer: Time Shifter Signed Date: 2018.03.24 - 09:02AM Title: Chapter 6: Apologies for Breakfast

Wow, an interesting series of premises here; Astoria with some Seer abilities, Ginny having a relationship other then jealousy with Romilda, the children being worse than the Carrows last year, and some very mysterious letters including one accusing Harry of some impropriety we know he isn't responsible for. I'm really enjoying the interactions between Harry and Ginny, it seems like they reconciled a little bit faster over the summer than most fics have them do. They're not struggling through the most common issues of even trying to get back together, but the ones you do have them dealing with make sense. I'm really excited to see what you have in store!



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2018.03.23 - 04:35PM Title: Chapter 6: Apologies for Breakfast

starstarstarstarstar

Interesting, Polyjuice or Delusion? I wonder how the wards let the owl through. This is a very intriguing story. I like the way you've described both Astoria and Draco. I think you've captured Draco well - he's not good, but he's not totally bad. I like this version of Astoria and it fits in with her seeming delicate and dying young.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2018.03.23 - 03:18PM Title: Chapter 2: Ghosts

starstarstarstarstar

Uh oh! An owl spy? It's possible. If beetles can spy, so can owls. I love Harry's openess in sharing with Ginny.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2018.03.23 - 03:14PM Title: Chapter 1: The Midsummer Ball

starstarstarstarstar

Nice start! Harry handled the press very well. I can only imagine how awful it must be for him. I love the idea of him trying to enjoy the ball for Ginny's sake. They are very sweet together. I'm thinking a murder would definitely ruin the evening!



Reviewer: melindaleo Signed Date: 2018.03.14 - 07:59PM Title: Chapter 6: Apologies for Breakfast

starstarstarstarstar

Dun Dun Dun The plot thickens! Someone is clearly setting Harry up! I'll admit, the beginning of this chapter through me! Everytime there was a Crack! I thought someone was Apparating! Clearly I read too much fanfiction as eggs were a much more logical assumption! Choked on the line about not being sorry for putting his hand in his daughter's knickers lol! Too funny. Great update!

Author's Response: Well, that's perfectly natural given that a cracking sound generally does mean Apparition in the Potter world. I didn't even think of that while I was writing this oddly enough. This image of Harry preparing breakfast while the Weasleys slept was my initial starting point with the story (that and Malfoy wandering Malfoy Manor) long before I ever worked out the plot.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing!



Reviewer: Bluest Witch Signed Date: 2018.03.14 - 04:16AM Title: Chapter 6: Apologies for Breakfast

Youíre doing a great job, already waiting for more!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2018.03.13 - 07:48PM Title: Chapter 6: Apologies for Breakfast

starstarstarstarstar

Wow! I hope Harry hands over the letter to Ginny. To say it is strange is rather an understatement. The way you wrote Harry's inner monologue was brilliant! It was truly so very Harry in every way. I also appreciated the slight comic relief of his wayward thoughts concerning Ginny's knickers ;) Well done!

Author's Response: I think he could hardly avoid handing the letter over. Ginny isnít the easiest girl to distract. :) Harry will forget about once the initial alarm is over, but Ginny knows nothing is random when it comes to Harryís life. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2018.03.13 - 12:07PM Title: Chapter 6: Apologies for Breakfast

starstarstarstarstar

Oh no...... not a breakfast cliffhanger!

Author's Response: I know! It completely ruins lunch! Thanks for reading and reviewing!



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2018.03.13 - 11:30AM Title: Chapter 6: Apologies for Breakfast

starstarstarstarstar

Great chapter! Harry is still struggling with the aftermath of the war but he seems to have his head on straight as far as his future as an Auror and with Ginny! Interesting note which seems very suspicious to me! Obviously intended to look like it was from Romilda Vane but clearly came after her murder from someone with the skill to get that owl thru the wards - like a dark someone who wants revenge against Harry! Looking forward to the next one! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Harry definitely needs to watch out! Thanks so much for the thoughtful review.



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2018.02.26 - 11:33PM Title: Chapter 5: Romilda

starstarstarstarstar

Oh, poor Romilda. You have turned her into a martyr in this story. Something should be done about her gang rape. Hopefully Astoria will be brave enough to speak out.

Author's Response: Justice for Romilda is definitely needed, and Ginny will make sure justice is served. Thanks for reading and reviewing!



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2018.02.26 - 03:11PM Title: Chapter 5: Romilda

starstarstarstarstar

I shudder to think about what happened to Romilda at Hogwarts! She was easy to dislike but this sheds a whole new light on the character - she seems to have coped well and certainly didn't deserve to be murdered! Were I an Auror, I'd start looking at who hurt her at school as they'd be most likely to have a motive to murder her to keep her quiet and frame Harry for revenge! I can foresee why Draco would be key to helping Harry - he'd likely know who the culprits in Romilda's attack were since they were probably Slytherins, assuming he himself wasn't involved! Will be interesting to see where the Astoria angel leads! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Astoria angel? Lol. She may be able to find some leads, but no angel would ever marry Draco. I think everyone at Hogwarts during the 1997-1998 school year would come out very changed. For Romilda, it would be finding a new strength when her formerly charmed life becomes a nightmare.

Author's Response: Oh, and thanks for reading and reviewing!



Reviewer: ellen Signed Date: 2018.02.26 - 02:18PM Title: Chapter 5: Romilda

starstarstarstarstar

I really like how you are showing unexpected sides to various characters, and all in a completely believable way.

Author's Response: Thank you so much,



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2018.02.26 - 06:58AM Title: Chapter 5: Romilda

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I believe this is the first story I have ever read that makes me feel sorry for Romilda. You have successfully painted an image of Hogwarts while under Death Eater control that is quite horrifying. I suppose a lot of painful truths will be unveiled as part of the investigation. Looking forward to reading how you connect it all together!

Author's Response: Romilda is pretty easy to make into a catty villain, and we certainly donít see her good side in HBP. But she was also a mere fourth year in that book. I donít think I was at my best at fourteen either.

Author's Response: And thanks for reading and reviewing!



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2018.02.26 - 06:18AM Title: Chapter 5: Romilda

starstarstarstarstar

I never liked romilda in the books. Of course, she was written as pretty unlikable, especially for a H/G shipper. That last revelation, though! You can't help but feel for her, and now she's dead. I'm guessing this is going to become e important to the criminal investigation as soon as it comes to light. Is someone who escaped justice trying to make sure it stays that way? I'll be looking forward to finding out more about what is going on.

Author's Response: I didnít like her either until I started writing her. Sheís a complicated victim, which will make for a complicated investigation. Thanks for reading and reviewing!



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2018.02.12 - 05:04PM Title: Chapter 4: We Were Malfoys

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Very interesting...I admit I am quite enjoying this glimpse into the lives of the Malfoy family. Looking forward to seeing how you pull this story together!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2018.02.12 - 08:15AM Title: Chapter 4: We Were Malfoys

starstarstarstar

I am sure it will all come together and make sense in the end, but the time line seems a bit odd at the moment.

Author's Response: I am sorry, but this is as straightforward as this story will ever be. Right now, it is two timelines with a string of clues woven through both. Around chapter nine or ten, a third timeline will be included in addition to all of the other deviltry I have up my sleeve, so please forgive me for my time hopping ways. :) I do have a reason for my structure, so it isnít a gimmick. Thank you for reading and reviewing.



Reviewer: melindaleo Signed Date: 2018.02.11 - 09:05PM Title: Chapter 4: We Were Malfoys

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Poor, spoiled, pampered Draco. Pfftt. I wonder who's hunting him though - the good guys or the bad guys? It was neat to see how Astoria fits into their storyline. This is a really neat story, and you write well so it's a pleasure to read. Keep going!

Author's Response: It is difficult to be Draco. I didnít bring it up, but he is wearing last seasonís shoes. Thanks for reading and reviewing. I love reading your feedback.

Author's Response: It is difficult to be Draco. I didnít bring it up, but he is wearing last seasonís shoes. Thanks for reading and reviewing. I love reading your feedback.



Reviewer: HP18 Signed Date: 2018.02.11 - 08:47PM Title: Chapter 4: We Were Malfoys

Wow. Who's hunting Draco? What ever happened with Pansy she rarely appears in fanfiction

Author's Response: Actually I suspect the list of people who wouldnít want to hunt Draco might be a shorter list! Thanks for reading and reviewing.



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2018.02.11 - 05:46PM Title: Chapter 4: We Were Malfoys

starstarstarstarstar

Ominous ending there! There is certainly no shortage of arrogance in the Malflunky family! I think this may be the first fic where I've seen something about how Draco and Astoria met - might make an interesting side story! Can't wait for the next chapter - this is on an interesting track! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: The Malfoys prefer to refer to it as a perfectly healthy family pride, but yes, they certainly are something else. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2018.02.11 - 02:22PM Title: Chapter 4: We Were Malfoys

starstarstarstarhalf-star

An interesting view of the Malfoys after the battle. They are not something I had given much thought to but I really enjoyed reading this chapter. Now, someone is threatening Draco? Will this turn out to be related to the poisoning at the Ministry, or something totally unrelated? I'll be looking forward to finding out more.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!




../back
Ď! Go To Top Ď!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear