Search:

SIYE Time:22:04 on 18th August 2018

Reviews For Framed

Reviewer: SilvaGrey Signed Date: 2018.08.07 - 03:11PM Title: Chapter 1: The Midsummer Ball

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: hawkeye2008 Signed Date: 2018.05.13 - 02:14PM Title: Chapter 1: The Midsummer Ball

starstarstarstarstar

Oh no

Author's Response: Another perfectly good party ruined. Thanks for reading and reviewing!



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2018.03.23 - 03:14PM Title: Chapter 1: The Midsummer Ball

starstarstarstarstar

Nice start! Harry handled the press very well. I can only imagine how awful it must be for him. I love the idea of him trying to enjoy the ball for Ginny's sake. They are very sweet together. I'm thinking a murder would definitely ruin the evening!

Author's Response: Yes, murders definitely tend to ruin my evenings too. lol Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2018.01.24 - 11:35AM Title: Chapter 1: The Midsummer Ball

starstarstarstarhalf-star

You are off to a good start! A well written first chapter and an interesting story idea so I'm looking forward to reading more.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2018.01.23 - 06:49AM Title: Chapter 1: The Midsummer Ball

starstarstarstarhalf-star

A good start to your story with the appropriate cliffhanger at the end to make sure your readers keep coming back. We definitely need to know how someone clearly on the other side of a huge room can be the only suspect in a murder case. Well done.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Yes, it is curious how far away Harry was at the time of death.



Reviewer: melindaleo Signed Date: 2018.01.22 - 04:42PM Title: Chapter 1: The Midsummer Ball

Interesting start to the story, and I congratulate you on your summary - that's what really drew me in. I love stories that take place shortly after the battle to see how everyone is coping. You write well, and the story flowed perfectly. The only thing that gives me pause is the feeling I get that you don't like Ron. I know there are people who don't, but Harry does so it concerned me. Of course, I could also be completely reading into it incorrectly, and I look forward to more.

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing. I didn't realize my chapter came across as Ron bashing. That certainly wasn't my intent, and I will be a bit more mindful of POV going forward. I don't dislike Ron, but he's not a favorite character either, so perhaps my opinion took over Harry's a bit here.



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2018.01.22 - 12:20PM Title: Chapter 1: The Midsummer Ball

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Really, really like the premise for this story! Not sure how Harry can be a suspect if the victim was in a far corner of the ballroom away from Harry and he was with Ginny and others! You've gripped me with this so I can't wait to seed where you take it! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thank you so much! It does seem pretty straightforward at this point, doesn’t it? But it just wouldn’t be Harry’s life without some twists and turns.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2018.01.22 - 09:30AM Title: Chapter 1: The Midsummer Ball

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Interesting start to this story! I'm curious to learn who the victim is. A reporter perhaps?

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and reviewing! I hope you enjoy the story as it progresses.




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear