Search:

SIYE Time:17:05 on 24th April 2018


Reviewer: nayin1704 Signed Date: 2018.04.20 - 07:29PM Title: Chapter 1

The end? Why? This story needs a continuation. Please, please, please write a multi chapters based on this.

Author's Response: Yes, this was the end. Why? Because challenge stories shouldn't be longer than 20k words. I'm already busy writing a sequel. It'll be a story with about 12 chapters, appr. 60k words. I've already written the raw version of 5 chapters with about 20k words. I hope the story will be ready for posting in 5-6 months. I won't start posting before the first 8-10 chapters are completed.



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2018.03.16 - 12:46PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstar

This is a nice, easy-reading story. Harry's concern for Ginny and how he takes care of her is very sweet. The information they find on the island is certainly interesting and might be quite valuable to Dumbledore and Harry in the future. In the meantime, you've given Harry a secure place to talk about subjects he would ordinarily keep to himself. Nicely done. Good luck with the Challenge.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. Yeah, the information will be quite useful in the sequel I'm just busy writing. The way Harry took care of Ginny, as well as their nocturnal talks, is the beginning of a process in which Harry will come to a decision very soon.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2018.03.14 - 11:07PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Very nice! Harry did a great job taking care of Ginny. It was nice that Hedwig was able to help rescue them. Great job! Good luck in the challenge!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Yeah, Harry taking care of Ginny was supposed to sow the seed for Harry's slowly changing perception of Ginny. It's one of the main topics in the first chapters of the sequel I've been busy writing recently.



Reviewer: melindaleo Signed Date: 2018.03.10 - 12:41PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Nicely done! We all thought Grimmauld Place fit this prompt so perfectly! You had Harry and Ginny marry so young. I have an 18-year old son, and I cringe at the thought, lol. I am continually astounded that you aren't a native English speaker. I'm really impressed, and never wouldn't have guessed if I didn't already know. I like how you work in Regulus' redemption earlier than the timeline. it's nice to think Sirius might learn of his brother's heroics before he died.

I'm glad you explained the bit about why Ginny and Hermione referred to Sirius as "Mr. Black," and it was really nice they shared their nightmares with each other. I noticed in OotP that Harry opened up more to her than he did anyone else, and I liked how you played on that connection.

Well done!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I think there's nothing wrong with getting married at 18, most of my friends have done it, and hardly anyone has regretted it. well, in the present days the young folks usually are waiting a little longer. My son was 18 when he met his girl, she was still 15. This summer, almost 14 years later, they will finally marry. 14 years in which they were stuck together through thick and thin, just as if they'd been married all the time already. I'm busy writing the sequel to this one-shot right now, and Regulus legacy is an important part of it, not just because it gives Sirius a task. Yeah, part of this one-shot was about how Harry opens up to Ginny, to give the both of them the opportunity to talk to each other, almost force them to talk to each other because there's nobody else around and to make them recognize that it feels good to talk to each other. Those are the first steps for Harry to figure out that he, maybe, wants more from Ginny. But that's something I saved for the sequel.



Reviewer: AuntieMuriel Signed Date: 2018.03.08 - 12:45PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Oh, dearie, I'd offered Molly to live in the country with me for a while, but no, it had to be this awful house in London. No wonder the children are not safe there.

Author's Response: When I look at the stars, you obviously enjoyed the story. I'm glad. Thank you so much. I'm just writing the sequel, and the twins told me they would like to visit you again. They're looking forward to going skinny dipping in your pond. So expect their visit, Auntie. ;)



Reviewer: Trucker Signed Date: 2018.03.04 - 12:35PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

A most excellent tale. One quibble, though, is that Regulus found that a Horcrux was in a CAVE by the sea, not a GRAVE.

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for pointing out the typo. Merlin, I can't even blame my bad English, that's something you just know ... and I know better.



Reviewer: hills Signed Date: 2018.02.16 - 02:47AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

This was way too sweet for words. Very in character too! Id have loved to see how this interlude changes things for everyone.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. Ah yes, interlude. I admit that I'm thinking hard about a sequel, and I've already outlined parts of it, but I can't promise anything at the moment. There's still a lot of respect on my side about such a big project.



Reviewer: ellen Signed Date: 2018.02.14 - 04:12PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Excellent idea for the challenge, and lots of nice touches in the telling. I especially liked the easy way the pair could tease each other, even in such a situation, and a Hedwig rescue is always welcome!

Author's Response: Thank you very much. Yes, for me, the dialogues between the two of them are often the best part of a story, no matter if serious and teasing. The teasing, well, it's exactly the way I always imagined them.



Reviewer: Prongs I Signed Date: 2018.02.13 - 01:54PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Funny little story with a serious background. The information about the Horcruxes sounds very useful. Obviously, Ginny left an impression on Harry.

Author's Response: Thank you so much. Yeah, I think it won't take Harry too long anymore to realize what Ginny might mean for him.



Reviewer: RighT3rantZ Signed Date: 2018.02.13 - 03:59AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Good story. Of course, the thing that occurred to me, and I can't get out of my mind is what, perhaps, pompous prefect Percy used on one Miss Penelope Clearwater during CoS. Did he give her the badge of honour? In a completely consensual fashion of course. Hey, if you are gonna implant an image of Tom getting rapey, I'm gonna turn it into Percy getting sexy. Cheers!

Author's Response: You've undoubtedly raised an interesting question. It is a proven fact that people who were given power, e.g. a prefects badge, will use this power against others. After all, power corrupts. I don't think wizards are an exception to this rule. On the other hand, it's also proven that the insignia of power give a sexual charisma and turn people on. Unfortunately, I don't know Ms Clearwater well enough, to tell if she was more attracted to Percy's badge or his wand, or if she simply obeyed his authority, or if she simply liked him. Thanks for your kind words.



Reviewer: Lysen5972 Signed Date: 2018.02.12 - 09:37AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Really liked this story, I would definitely read more if you chose to write more :) Thanks for posting

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it. Regarding a possible sequel, I already left a few words in my reply to MollyandArthur. The short version is, I'd love to write a sequel, but I'm not sure yet.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2018.02.12 - 08:57AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

That was perfectly lovely! I like the idea of Harry and Ginny stumbling across a Portkey while cleaning at Grimmauld Place. The fact that they were able to learn about the Horcruxes from Regulus's letter was fortuitous and sets you up nicely for a sequel ;) I would love to read everyone's reactions to their homecoming (the news of the Horcruxes, the closer relationship between Harry and Ginny, and hopefully Sirius reacting positively to the information about his brother).

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it. You want more? Yeah, I know, me, too. I have a few ideas for a sequel, and as you correctly pointed out, a few things are intentionally(!) designed for a sequel, and I admit that I've already outlined parts of a possible sequel, but to be honest, a sequel would be at least 4-5 times longer than this story, and I'm afraid such a project would simply be too big for me. As it is a foreign language for me, writing is quite time-consuming. At the moment I don't say no, but I won't say yes either. No promises, sorry. Thank you so much for your kind words.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2018.02.12 - 04:53AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Different. Very enjoyable.

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you enjoyed it.



Reviewer: Ronald8472 Signed Date: 2018.02.12 - 01:54AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

This was a fun read. I could picture the characters acting like that in the same situation.

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you enjoyed it.



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2018.02.11 - 03:22PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Well done story! Quite an interesting adventure for super couple and you could sense them growing together thru out! Thanks for an
enjoyable ride! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thank you so much. Yeah, that was part of the plan, show how the two of them are developing from the two teens who barely talk to each other, to friends who can talk about anything. Of course, three days isn't time enough to become a couple, but I wanted to lay the groundwork for it. I'm glad you think it worked.



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2018.02.11 - 03:06PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I really enjoyed this alternate take on Harry and Ginny's time together in Grimauld Place and on the island. Thanks for sharing!

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it. The topic hidden portkey immediately reminded me of the decluttering campaign at Grimmauld Place. Honestly, where else could they find a hidden portkeys, lol.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear