Search:

SIYE Time:4:44 on 20th February 2018


Reviewer: hills Signed Date: 2018.02.16 - 02:47AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

This was way too sweet for words. Very in character too! Id have loved to see how this interlude changes things for everyone.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. Ah yes, interlude. I admit that I'm thinking hard about a sequel, and I've already outlined parts of it, but I can't promise anything at the moment. There's still a lot of respect on my side about such a big project.



Reviewer: ellen Signed Date: 2018.02.14 - 04:12PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Excellent idea for the challenge, and lots of nice touches in the telling. I especially liked the easy way the pair could tease each other, even in such a situation, and a Hedwig rescue is always welcome!

Author's Response: Thank you very much. Yes, for me, the dialogues between the two of them are often the best part of a story, no matter if serious and teasing. The teasing, well, it's exactly the way I always imagined them.



Reviewer: Prongs I Signed Date: 2018.02.13 - 01:54PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Funny little story with a serious background. The information about the Horcruxes sounds very useful. Obviously, Ginny left an impression on Harry.

Author's Response: Thank you so much. Yeah, I think it won't take Harry too long anymore to realize what Ginny might mean for him.



Reviewer: RighT3rantZ Signed Date: 2018.02.13 - 03:59AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Good story. Of course, the thing that occurred to me, and I can't get out of my mind is what, perhaps, pompous prefect Percy used on one Miss Penelope Clearwater during CoS. Did he give her the badge of honour? In a completely consensual fashion of course. Hey, if you are gonna implant an image of Tom getting rapey, I'm gonna turn it into Percy getting sexy. Cheers!

Author's Response: You've undoubtedly raised an interesting question. It is a proven fact that people who were given power, e.g. a prefects badge, will use this power against others. After all, power corrupts. I don't think wizards are an exception to this rule. On the other hand, it's also proven that the insignia of power give a sexual charisma and turn people on. Unfortunately, I don't know Ms Clearwater well enough, to tell if she was more attracted to Percy's badge or his wand, or if she simply obeyed his authority, or if she simply liked him. Thanks for your kind words.



Reviewer: Lysen5972 Signed Date: 2018.02.12 - 09:37AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Really liked this story, I would definitely read more if you chose to write more :) Thanks for posting

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it. Regarding a possible sequel, I already left a few words in my reply to MollyandArthur. The short version is, I'd love to write a sequel, but I'm not sure yet.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2018.02.12 - 08:57AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

That was perfectly lovely! I like the idea of Harry and Ginny stumbling across a Portkey while cleaning at Grimmauld Place. The fact that they were able to learn about the Horcruxes from Regulus's letter was fortuitous and sets you up nicely for a sequel ;) I would love to read everyone's reactions to their homecoming (the news of the Horcruxes, the closer relationship between Harry and Ginny, and hopefully Sirius reacting positively to the information about his brother).

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it. You want more? Yeah, I know, me, too. I have a few ideas for a sequel, and as you correctly pointed out, a few things are intentionally(!) designed for a sequel, and I admit that I've already outlined parts of a possible sequel, but to be honest, a sequel would be at least 4-5 times longer than this story, and I'm afraid such a project would simply be too big for me. As it is a foreign language for me, writing is quite time-consuming. At the moment I don't say no, but I won't say yes either. No promises, sorry. Thank you so much for your kind words.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2018.02.12 - 04:53AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Different. Very enjoyable.

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you enjoyed it.



Reviewer: Ronald8472 Signed Date: 2018.02.12 - 01:54AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

This was a fun read. I could picture the characters acting like that in the same situation.

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you enjoyed it.



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2018.02.11 - 03:22PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Well done story! Quite an interesting adventure for super couple and you could sense them growing together thru out! Thanks for an
enjoyable ride! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thank you so much. Yeah, that was part of the plan, show how the two of them are developing from the two teens who barely talk to each other, to friends who can talk about anything. Of course, three days isn't time enough to become a couple, but I wanted to lay the groundwork for it. I'm glad you think it worked.



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2018.02.11 - 03:06PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I really enjoyed this alternate take on Harry and Ginny's time together in Grimauld Place and on the island. Thanks for sharing!

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it. The topic hidden portkey immediately reminded me of the decluttering campaign at Grimmauld Place. Honestly, where else could they find a hidden portkeys, lol.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear