Search:

SIYE Time:21:57 on 21st October 2018

Reviews For Breathe

Reviewer: indywriter Signed Date: 2018.04.24 - 11:43AM Title: Breathe

starstarstarstarstar

What a heartbreakingly sweet story... I've wondered a lot about why Ginny would make the transition from professional quidditch player to journalist. And it usually comes back to children. I like that you let this tragedy make it's obvious impact, but the ripples continue to shape H & G's lives without consuming them. This is a tough subject, but their reactions feel real and honest. Well done!

Author's Response: Thank you. I tried to think about how I would feel and I know I would just feel confused and sad. I think Ginny and Harry are both "real" people, meaning their responses to situations wouldn't be over the top. However, they would feel things deeply both being passionate people.



Reviewer: TomBombadil Signed Date: 2018.04.16 - 09:56PM Title: Breathe

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Outstanding story! I loved the set-up and the delivery ... everything fell right into place. You do such a good job demonstrating the love between Harry and Ginny -- the complete understanding -- the equal give and take. This is so well worth while! I hate to mention that the grammar needs some work, but otherwise, this was just lovely!

Author's Response: Thank you! It's hard with such a difficult topic, but I wanted to make sure that, because Harry and Ginny care for each other so much, they could make it through such a tragic thing. You're not the first to mention the grammar. I want to go through it soon and fix it up.



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2018.04.09 - 11:52AM Title: Breathe

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Ah, so this is your version of how James Sirius is conceived. Joy out of sadness is the best thing possible. Well done.



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2018.03.31 - 08:29AM Title: Breathe

starstarstarstarhalf-star


A few little mistakes but, overall, an excellent story.
Maybe, reread it through to find the errors.



Reviewer: MichiganMuggle Signed Date: 2018.03.21 - 03:45PM Title: Breathe

starstarstarstarstar

Love this. This is a wonderful portrayal of a loving marriage in both difficult and joyful times.

Author's Response: Marriage is all about pressing on through the hard time and enjoying the good times. If anyone can make it through the bad it's Harry and Ginny. Thank you for reading!



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2018.03.18 - 05:14PM Title: Breathe

starstarstarstarstar

Beautifully done! Ginny's emotions were so raw and confused - I loved how what she needed was Harry to let her fall apart. Your story made me cry and laugh at the end - the best kind of story!!

Author's Response: Thank you! I think that because Ginny is such a strong person there needs to be that one person that can break through her walls, and in my opinion it should be Harry.



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2018.03.18 - 08:27AM Title: Breathe

starstarstarstarhalf-star

That was a great little story. A little sad at first but with a wonderfully happy ending.



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2018.03.17 - 08:38PM Title: Breathe

starstarstarstarstar

Well done story with a difficult subject! Glad they recovered and produced James Sirius! Bravo for this one! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: I'm not going to lie, I had a hard time writing about something so devastating. The idea alone is heart breaking .Thank you for saying such kind things!



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2018.03.17 - 03:40PM Title: Breathe

starstarstarstarstar

Excellent.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2018.03.17 - 11:36AM Title: Breathe

starstarstarstarhalf-star

"Opening the daughter she put it to her daughter’s lips" - I think not. Sad story but a happy ending.




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear