Search:

SIYE Time:17:40 on 21st October 2018

Reviews For Normality

Reviewer: Bluest Witch Signed Date: 2018.06.05 - 04:32AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review



Reviewer: indywriter Signed Date: 2018.04.24 - 11:50AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Totally not stalking you... I've just been enjoying your writing. I read several of your one-shots last night (via phone), so I popped back in to review them.

And this is one of my favorites! I've read a lot of stories where Molly is very shrill and disapproving, but I see her more like this. I think she could be strict and overprotective, but it always came from a place of love. She wanted the best for all her kids (and Harry and Hermione), and while she might have tried to steer them in a certain direction, she wanted them to be happy most of all. And that's the Molly I see here. I like that she sees a difference between H&G and R&H, but doesn't judge either pairing as not good enough.

Lovely! (and the George bit at the end... oh, my heart!)

Author's Response: Thank you! I agree with what you have said about Molly. As much as she wants what she wants for her children, she knows they need to forge their own path. I like to think that after Fleur, Molly would be a lot better at not judging her children's relationships. Personally, this is one of my favorite things, to date, that I have written. Again, thank you for the kind words. I appreciate all the kind words you have said for my stories.



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2018.04.07 - 01:48AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2018.04.06 - 05:51PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

What a fun little one-shot! I love that this story is told from Molly's point of view and that she's been cognizant of the love lives of her children. It's also good that Harry can now have some "teenager time" without all the responsibilities, too. Molly's observation that George seems to be healing a little made me smile. Nicely done.



Reviewer: melindaleo Signed Date: 2018.03.26 - 09:17AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

This was lovely! Such heartwarming bitter-sweetness! it's nice to see through Molly's eyes that they're all - George, too - going to be all right. I like the level of comfort between Harry and Ginny, and the more tentativeness of Ron and Hermione. That seems very right. My favorite part though - Molly giving George the excuse to torment Ron. He gets it from somewhere, after all! Well done!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I think Molly would know just how to help all her children. I have a feeling that Molly would want to watch all her children right after the war as her own therapy. The awkwardness of moving from friends to dating is something Ron and Hermione would struggle with, in my opinion. They spent the last seven years at one level, but then moving to another is challenging. I'm glad you liked it!



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2018.03.25 - 02:13PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Little and not going anywhere, but a nice read.



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2018.03.24 - 06:42PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Excellent title that worked so we’ll with the storyline. Well done






Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2018.03.24 - 05:17PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Very sweet! I love how Molly knows her children and is so happy for her daughter. I can easily see Ron and Hermione taking more time to be comfortable with their new relationship.

Author's Response: I have a feeling Molly would love to have Harry as a son-in-law, I mean he is already as good as her son. Marriage just makes it official by law. Thank you for saying such nice things about the story!




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear