Search:

SIYE Time:22:00 on 21st October 2018

Reviews For Only the Best

Reviewer: Bluest Witch Signed Date: 2018.10.09 - 11:19AM Title: Chapter 12

starstarstarstarstar

You really know how to hook up people on a story!

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I enjoy coming up with the plot of stories so the cliffhangers tend to just come naturally when I outline the story. When I write I think, "I want to see this happen, maybe others will too" I write for myself, and i'm just glad others enjoy it as much as I do



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2018.10.07 - 01:31PM Title: Chapter 12

starstarstarstarstar

This is definitely AU since Tonks didn't recognize either of her canon aunts! Can't be sorry that Lucius Malflunky and Bellabitch Wasstrange are both worm food! The traitor Boot got his comeuppance! Hate to see Narcissa pay the price for Lucius being involved, which was no surprise! Wonder if Dorko Malflunky will show up in this thing?! Must admit the mysterious "V" is sounding a lot like a certain maniac named Voldemort! Interested to see what he has against Harry in this tale! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Ah, but maybe Tonks doesn't know about that side of the family, yet. ;) Harry has much to deal with in the future, some of it good and some of it bad. Thanks for the review!



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2018.10.07 - 08:50AM Title: Chapter 12

starstarstarstar

Harry never was good in hospital, but then again none of us really are...as for Tonks she better be carful now that harry is not watching her back...as for Ginny and harry glad to see he is still think about the whole picture...kutgw

Author's Response: I like to think Harry would look at the entire situation and realize what he truly values, which is why he chooses family. Thank you for the review!



Reviewer: HarrysWeaslette Signed Date: 2018.10.06 - 04:33PM Title: Chapter 12

starstarstarstarstar

Iím definitely feeling the ĎVí is Voldemort/Tom Riddle. I throughout this chapter I feel like I need to punch Boot in the throat, despite him being blackmailed.

As much as I would love Fred to get better, I have a feeling he wonít. Though this is where those shits that messes him up get caught and he get better like Ďmagicí (as in the fact theyíre muggles in this case and itís like a spell has been broken)

Clearly I was wrong about the whole Harry asking permission.... I canít think of what else he could of talked about with Molly and Arthur pre-raid 🤔

I have a feeling young Mr Malfoy might pop up shortly with the double Ďsuicideí of his parents and beloved peacocks....

Canít wait for the next chapter and them catching the culprit and the wedding and ickle baby potter!!

Author's Response: Ah yes, the desire to punch Boot is strong in this one. I'll let you into a little tidbit from the future. You find out what Harry talked to Molly and Arthur about. There is so much for the future of this universe. I have already started to outline a potential squeal. Not everything will fit into the end of this story, but you'll receive some of what you crave. Thank you for the review and kind words!



Reviewer: theladymaddie Signed Date: 2018.10.04 - 06:06PM Title: Chapter 11

starstarstarstarstar

Oh my god this story is amazing. I found it last night and couldn't put it down. I'm so so impatient for the next chapter because gah this last one gave me more feels then I thought possible after so many super super big ones already. Can't wait to keep reading!

Author's Response: Thank you very much. Ask you and you shall receive... as soon as I have the time lol. Hopefully the chapter I just posted has the same effect!



Reviewer: HarrysWeaslette Signed Date: 2018.09.16 - 01:59PM Title: Chapter 11

starstarstarstarstar

Iím glad Fred is safe and okayish, well alive.... Also that Harry is stilll alive and kicking - which is what us PotterNerds love (is it bad that I prefer that to Potterheads?!) So, Iíve reread the story so far, and I have this weird feeling that Percy has something to do with this as well as Tom Ridde II/Moldemort with the love of Grindelwald.

Also Iím guessing the little chat between Molly/Arthur/Harry was about engagement/noble Harry asking for permission and pregnancy....

Canít wait to see how potential Charlie/Tonks and Hermione/Ron plan out on future chapters (if you revisit them)

Right I feel like Iím rambling here, so until the next review 😃



Reviewer: indywriter Signed Date: 2018.09.10 - 02:53PM Title: Chapter 11

starstarstarstarstar

Boot!! And his own partner too! I sure hope they're able to put all this together. And I hope they can break through to Fred and save him.

I think your Bellatrix may be even more frightening than the original! She was always crazy, but to be willing to blow yourself up (when you know there's no magic way to save/fake)...

I'm glad Harry survived, but I'm worried that Ginny could still be in danger, especially since Harry's in a weakened state. I can't wait to see what happens next!

Author's Response: Calling my Bellatrix crazier then the original... Thank you! Such an honor! I've always considered Bellatrix someone willing to die for her cause, only in this tale she does the deed herself instead of Molly.



Reviewer: indywriter Signed Date: 2018.09.10 - 02:39PM Title: Chapter 10

starstarstarstarstar

So I thought I had already left a review of this chapter, but I see that I didn't... So sorry! Let me go with what I originally planned:

NOOOOOOOOOOO! Fred!!

So sneaky to use Fred for this... Obviously this isn't canon, since it's AU and non-magical, but Fred would definitely be the least safe Weasley to be put in a life or death situation. So I will now be forced to overthink this until resolution comes.

Poor Ginny!



Reviewer: Bluest Witch Signed Date: 2018.09.09 - 06:31AM Title: Chapter 11

Broke my heart, this chapter did. At least Fred is alive... hope it ends well!

Author's Response: Try writing it, lol. No in all seriousness, I work on this story when I'm in a darker mind set, which is why there is so much... intensity. Fake it is my fluff kick, lol.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2018.09.09 - 01:00AM Title: Chapter 11

starstarstarstarhalf-star

And the hits just keep on coming...kutgw

Author's Response: Thank you very much!



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2018.09.08 - 07:43PM Title: Chapter 11

starstarstarstarstar

Well that was full of action and suspense! Glad Fred and Harry are still alive! I always suspected Boot could be working with the baddies since he would have had access to the poison while in America! I hope Bellabitch is gone too! Wonder who the scumbag with the bald head is (I have candidates in mind)! Can't wait til the nail him! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: You and me both! I have been enjoying the drama of these last two chapters, so the next one is a little more tame, at least in my opinion. Thanks so much for keeping up with the story and writing reviews! It makes my day having such lovely and long comments to comb through.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2018.08.26 - 05:40PM Title: Chapter 10

Oh boy, sometimes it just doesnít pay to get out of bed in the morning.....now they have to get to Fred, this should be fun....not.....kutgw

Author's Response: Too true, my friend. So much to deal with, so little time.



Reviewer: Bluest Witch Signed Date: 2018.08.25 - 11:48AM Title: Chapter 10

No! Not Fred! Spit out that milk, you idiot! Oh, I need another chapter!

Author's Response: I said the same thing while writing it. "Why are you being stupid my poor lovable Fred!" Chapter 11 should be posted within the next week, so look out! :)



Reviewer: HarrysWeaslette Signed Date: 2018.08.25 - 10:51AM Title: Chapter 10

starstarstarstarstar

Not Fred 😩😩 (fingers crossed those emojis work!!) Iím guessing itís Bellatrix, and something to do with Voldemort/Tom Riddle with the Little Hangleton/Gindlewart references....

Canít wait for chapter 11! Or just the rest of the story!

Author's Response: First: yes the emojis work so that's wicked cool. Second: You'll find out some more information in the next two chapters, so look forward to that.



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2018.08.24 - 02:18PM Title: Chapter 10

starstarstarstarstar

Oh crikey! Things have gotten a whole late worse! This perp is one big sicko! I was afraid Deans' number was up and hate I was right!
Woman giving Fred whatever sounds suspiciously like Bellatrix Lestrange and she was with Dean before his death! Yikes! She could be in cahoots with the nutjob(her husband maybe?)! Hope they get to Fred in time! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D (BTW, I have an idea what the letters and
numbers mean now but I'm no spoiler)

Author's Response: Ah, many questions have been answered, but more have been posed. This chapter was one dramatic moment to the next, which I loved formulating. Thanks for being a constant reviewer and reader :)



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2018.08.24 - 11:17AM Title: Chapter 10

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Oh eck!



Reviewer: Cheikel Signed Date: 2018.08.15 - 04:35PM Title: Chapter 9

Amazing story, I am absolutely riveted, please continue updating. I almost wish I had waited till it was complete as now I am hooked without an ending :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much! The story took quite a bit of plotting out, so I'm glad it's as riveting as I intended! I will complete it, I promise. Chapter ten is out for beta and chapter eleven is being written this weekend.



Reviewer: Fl4v1nh4 Signed Date: 2018.08.13 - 04:29PM Title: Chapter 9

starstarstarstarstar

Damn, I knew I should've waited to read this when it was completed! Now I'm dead curious... Did the killer already appear in the story? You see, I like to guess who is it haha pls post again soon, I`m loving it

Author's Response: I know what you mean. I hate getting hook on a good story and having to wait, but I can assure you I'm working on chapters as we speak! Chapter ten is currently out for beta and chapter eleven is over 2,000 words done (unedited). Make all your guess! I love reading them! Thanks for the excitement in the story!



Reviewer: Bluest Witch Signed Date: 2018.08.08 - 04:42AM Title: Chapter 9

Oh. My. Goodness!!!

Author's Response: I. Know. Right!!! Thanks for reading!



Reviewer: HarrysWeaslette Signed Date: 2018.08.07 - 12:12PM Title: Chapter 9

Canít wait for the next chapter! The muggle version of everyone is really intriguing and the story in general is brilliant!




../back
Ď! Go To Top Ď!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear