Search:

SIYE Time:15:24 on 19th August 2018

Reviews For Only the Best

Reviewer: Cheikel Signed Date: 2018.08.15 - 04:35PM Title: Chapter 9

Amazing story, I am absolutely riveted, please continue updating. I almost wish I had waited till it was complete as now I am hooked without an ending :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much! The story took quite a bit of plotting out, so I'm glad it's as riveting as I intended! I will complete it, I promise. Chapter ten is out for beta and chapter eleven is being written this weekend.



Reviewer: Fl4v1nh4 Signed Date: 2018.08.13 - 04:29PM Title: Chapter 9

starstarstarstarstar

Damn, I knew I should've waited to read this when it was completed! Now I'm dead curious... Did the killer already appear in the story? You see, I like to guess who is it haha pls post again soon, I`m loving it

Author's Response: I know what you mean. I hate getting hook on a good story and having to wait, but I can assure you I'm working on chapters as we speak! Chapter ten is currently out for beta and chapter eleven is over 2,000 words done (unedited). Make all your guess! I love reading them! Thanks for the excitement in the story!



Reviewer: Bluest Witch Signed Date: 2018.08.08 - 04:42AM Title: Chapter 9

Oh. My. Goodness!!!

Author's Response: I. Know. Right!!! Thanks for reading!



Reviewer: HarrysWeaslette Signed Date: 2018.08.07 - 12:12PM Title: Chapter 9

Canít wait for the next chapter! The muggle version of everyone is really intriguing and the story in general is brilliant!



Reviewer: HarrysWeaslette Signed Date: 2018.08.07 - 12:11PM Title: Chapter 9

Canít wait for the next chapter! The muggle version of everyone is really intriguing and the story in general is brilliant!

Author's Response: Thank you! I've spent a lot of time researching the details that are going into the story, so I'm glad it's hitting the mark!



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2018.08.03 - 01:59AM Title: Chapter 9

Well for harry and Ginny itís a blessing and a little crazy what they will now go though together...but then add in a lunatic and life is about normal for them in the other universe...kutgw

Author's Response: One hectic thing to the next! No one can say there isn't drama in Harry's life, now can they? Thanks for the review and reading the story!



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2018.08.02 - 02:19PM Title: Chapter 9

starstarstarstarstar

Wow! Quite a see-saw from the joy of Harry and Ginny having a child, to Ginny being the future target of a serial killer! I'll be waiting nervously for the next update.

Author's Response: Some stuff will be hitting the fan, just mental prepare yourself, my friend! Thank you for reading!



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2018.07.31 - 02:26PM Title: Chapter 9

starstarstarstarstar

Oh fiddlesticks! I just knew Ginny might end up in danger too! And right after she and Harry get engaged! Really enjoyed the baby news and proposal part! Harry was obviously prepared to propose anyway! Can't figure out where Dean figures into all this unless someone is setting him up for a fall! Bellatrix showing up in this is an interesting twist, but belle of the ball she ain't! Whoever the scumbag is made a big mistake threatening Ginny! Also enjoyed the mention of Ron and Hermoine - good to see that love match seems to be progressing as per usual! Can't wait for the next chapter! Congrats on all the trinkets too! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Oh fiddlesticks... I love that! So many questions and so few chapters left. Hopefully some will be answered in the next chapter. And thank you about the trinkets! It's incredible to have so many people enjoy my work.



Reviewer: indywriter Signed Date: 2018.07.31 - 02:24PM Title: Chapter 9

starstarstarstarstar

Oooh! Lots going on this chapter! I love that Ron and Hermione have met now. I hope that goes somewhere. When you first mentioned Ginny feeling ill, I was afraid she'd been slipped some of the poisoned milk somehow, so it was a huge relief to have happy news. And thank Merlin for Harry's reaction! I expected him to be happy, but that really was perfect. And now our killer wants to wreck Harry's happiness? Not cool. So many questions now... Is it too late for poor Dean? How is Bellatrix involved? Who is the American profiler?

Inquiring and nosy minds want to know!

Author's Response: Well, my fellow inquiring and nosy minds, the next chapter will help answer so tough question. I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter. Writing the Harry and Ginny scene took a while so I'm glad you think it worked well.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2018.07.31 - 11:51AM Title: Chapter 9

starstarstarstarhalf-star

It is getting a bit (a lot) intense.



Reviewer: Bluest Witch Signed Date: 2018.07.25 - 04:28AM Title: Chapter 8

This is getting very interesting... Iím honestly puzzled at the direction the story is taking, and canít wait for more.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2018.07.24 - 08:15PM Title: Chapter 8

starstarstarstarstar

Ron and Tonks would be funny! I'm glad Harry and Ginny were able to resolve their issues. I'm very curious about the murderer. Everytime I think I understand something, it changes.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2018.07.24 - 07:08PM Title: Chapter 6

starstarstarstarstar

I like how you're bringing in so many people! The scenes with Ron were great - hope he sees the error of his ways. A bit concerned that Dean is running out for milk - that doesn't sound good. Poor Katie!



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2018.07.24 - 06:53PM Title: Chapter 5

starstarstarstarstar

Love the Weasleys! I love the bantering and great relationship they all seem to have. The twins were funny without being annoying. Ginny is great. I love that they came to Florida to holiday. I'm just going to assume they came to the Gulf Coast!



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2018.07.21 - 11:42AM Title: Chapter 8

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Harry heart is in the right place but his mind is else where...and Ginny is smart to hold her ground...kutgw

Author's Response: I agree, but based on the way Harry acted on the books, I figured he would try to send her away, but this Ginny is older and wiser than book Ginny (nothing against book Ginny or J.K's depiction of her). I just never really liked that Ginny didn't put up a fight or use logic to make Harry see the truth of their situation, at the funeral.



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2018.07.20 - 03:01PM Title: Chapter 8

starstarstarstarstar

This case seems to be getting too close to Tonks and Harry. Now I'm worried about what will happen next!



Reviewer: indywriter Signed Date: 2018.07.19 - 10:34PM Title: Chapter 8

starstarstarstarstar

Creeper alert! Tonks being followed and a possible inside man? These criminals just break all the rules.

This feels like a bit of foreshadowing, with Harry moving in with Ginny and wanting her to live with her parents to be safe. She's very certain it's overkill, Harry's certain it's not... But who will be right in the end? Hmm... I can't wait to see what happens next. And will Ron and Tonks hit it off? Intriguing!

Author's Response: For some odd reason criminals never seem to follow the rules, I doubt anyone knows why lol. The future holds more drama for our dynamic duo and favorite couple. In other words, Harry never gets a break.



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2018.07.19 - 07:16PM Title: Chapter 8

starstarstarstarstar

This chapter was a lot of fun mixed in with a lot of danger! I hope they catch the kook soon - now he's menacing Tonks & Boot! Glad to see Ron show up in this one- they may need his wand! Good point about a possible inside job but it's also possible if not likely the kook is magical and used the imperio on Katie to find out about the Auror staff! Hope the pics & description by Tonks will expose this scum! Don't blame Harry for being worried about Ginny! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Ah I will give you this little tad bit, there is no magic whatsoever within this universe. However, normal mortals do have their own ways of getting what they want! I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter!



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2018.07.18 - 07:03PM Title: Chapter 7

starstarstarstarhalf-star

And the hits just keep on coming!!!



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2018.07.18 - 04:55PM Title: Chapter 6

starstarstarstarhalf-star

And the plot thickens




../back
Ď! Go To Top Ď!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear