Search:

SIYE Time:16:42 on 17th August 2018

Reviews For Only the Best

Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2018.07.15 - 12:23PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review



Reviewer: madval29 Signed Date: 2018.06.19 - 12:12AM Title: Chapter 1

This is very interesting. Great chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you! I hope you enjoy the rest of the chapters as well



Reviewer: hawkeye2008 Signed Date: 2018.05.27 - 02:08PM Title: Chapter 1

Wow interesting storyline



Reviewer: hawkeye2008 Signed Date: 2018.05.27 - 02:08PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Wow interesting storyline

Author's Response: Thank you! I hope you enjoy the future chapters :)



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2018.05.18 - 06:30AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstar

Interesting beginning. I'm not overly fond of Muggle AUs, but this seems fun. Love the fun flirty vibe between Harry and Ginny.

Author's Response: I appreciate the comment. I love making witty banter between characters, and Harry and Ginny are my favorite. I know muggle AU can be a huge hit or horrible for some people, personally I like the idea of keeping the core of Harry and Ginny and placing them out of their normal. That being said there is nothing wrong with a good classic Harry and Ginny at Hogwarts tale! I hope you continue to read and enjoy the mystery.



Reviewer: Truthrowan Signed Date: 2018.04.27 - 12:56PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Lokken Signed Date: 2018.04.25 - 03:13AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Great start, and that last line - Oh my!

Author's Response: Let the drama commence lol



Reviewer: kmagarden Signed Date: 2018.04.24 - 06:53AM Title: Chapter 1

Great start! Looking forward to the next update!

Author's Response: Thank you!

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: indywriter Signed Date: 2018.04.23 - 04:57PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

I read this on my phone first, but I hate typing a review on such tiny keys... :P

So I hope this delayed review is acceptable! I really enjoyed this. I don't usually go for the non-magic, AU stories, but I do like crime-dramas. I like what you've done with the characters so far. I like that Harry didn't go the macho, play-it-cool route either. He jumped right in to pursue Ginny. I can't wait to hear more about the case and how it might tie into the Weasleys...

Are you perhaps a fast writer? Asking for a friend, lol.

Author's Response: I will accept the delay this time, but don't let it happen again. Lol, just kidding. Thank you for taking the time to review. My thoughts for this story is, try to keep the characters like themselves, but change the world around them. So Harry is still going to be that awkward boy that doesn't really know how to deal with flirting and Ginny should come off as confident and sarcastic. Tell your friend I have a goal of updating on a weekly schedule. I hope the twist and turns I have planned keep you entertained.



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2018.04.23 - 02:27PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Oh boy this one is a doozy! Love the unique AU plot and the masterful way you are working HP characters into the story! Happy that as usual, Harry and Ginny hit it off from the start! Hate to see the victim was Cho and it seems odd she had no visible wounds! Sounds like a real wacko is on the loose or a new Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde(with blond hair perhaps?)! Hope Ginny Doesn't get stalked by this scum next!
Can't wait to see where you take this! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thank you! There will be some unforeseen twist and turns in the future, so start preparing now!



Reviewer: AndyW33 Signed Date: 2018.04.23 - 03:47AM Title: Chapter 1

Just to add to my comment - people might have a scone with a mid-morning hot drink, I suppose. It is a long standing British tradition to have tea or coffee mid morning, often with a snack if you aren't watching your weight. Even frequently known as "elevenses" because 10.30 to 11 is the commonest time to take the tea break. Maybe this is what your friend meant.

Author's Response: Quite possibly Andy. To be honest I bet she wasn't awake until 11 in the morning so it work be breakfast not "elevenses". Thank for taking the time to explain that to me.



Reviewer: crystaltips1 Signed Date: 2018.04.22 - 12:40PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstar

Good start - looking forward to future Chapters. Small Brit pick ...“Ah, yes, that where all my tax dollars go, your outfits.” Should be Pounds £ the currency of the UK.

Author's Response: Thank you and your right about the pounds. Thanks for pointing that out! I hope you continue to find the story interesting as I go.



Reviewer: AndyW33 Signed Date: 2018.04.22 - 10:38AM Title: Chapter 1

Looks like becoming an interesting chaptered fic. I look forward to the next chapter.
Just a couple of Brit-picking points. A uniformed police inspector wouldn't be assigned to investigate a suspicious death in Britain. One might turn up to assess the situation initially, but once he/she decides there is something that needs to be investigated the case would be passed over to CID (Criminal Investigation Department - one of several branches within each police force) The police who work in CID don't wear uniforms, and their rank is prefixed Detective, so it would be a Detective Inspector, or more likely the next rank up. Detective Chief Inspector who takes charge. Police in the UK don't have badges like their US counterparts, they have a warrant card (ID card that is also their authority to make arrests etc), which is only brought out of their pockets when they need to prove identity or authority.

And the scones at breakfast time! Only in the afternoon, please! I doubt if they'd appear in the display cases of cafes much before mid morning, they'd be stale by the time most people wanted to eat them otherwise. We do eat Danish pastries and croissants at breakfast time these days, but still not scones.

Author's Response: Thank you Andy! I appreciate the information and I'm going to keep it in mind for the future. When I did research on the Metropolitan Police Service they never mentioned the CID. With your information I want to keep it as accurate as I can, so I'll most likely edit this chapter to keep it authentic. Thank you. Good to know about scones, I had no idea they were an afternoon. I was told by a friend that she ate them with her morning tea when stayed in England for a month. My guess is that she wasn't very authentic, then. Thanks for that information. I hope you enjoy what will come in the future even if I mess up some of the customs, but I will try not too.




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear