Search:

SIYE Time:6:02 on 19th August 2018


Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2018.05.20 - 10:36PM Title: Chapter 1

It was an interesting interview and different take on a post Hogwarts' Harry. I still don't see him revealing that much personal information, but maybe he would. I was a bit surprised to see the mirrorphone attributed to Arthur and Bill Weasley. James Potter and Sirius Black came up with the prototype communication mirror. I would have thought Harry might mention that.

I can't see Hermione teaching in her last year. She is a perfectionist getting ready to take the most important tests of her educational career, but she takes the time to set up this amazing repository and teaches a class? I just don't see it. I'm not a fan of the perfect Hermione who can do anything and I don't think she would make a good teacher. She's never had to stop and think of another way to explain things and she gets impatient easily. She would lose her mind preparing for her NEWTs. I think there are many things she would be good at, but being a teacher and Minister for Magic are definitely two that I don't think would work well for her. One little nitpick, you called her Madame Granger - that's French. She's British, it would be Madam Granger.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2018.05.20 - 09:19PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstar

It was an interesting interview and different take on a post Hogwarts' Harry. I still don't see him revealing that much personal information, but maybe he would. I was a bit surprised to see the mirrorphone attributed to Arthur and Bill Weasley. James Potter and Sirius Black came up with the prototype communication mirror. I would have thought Harry might mention that.

I can't see Hermione teaching in her last year. She is a perfectionist getting ready to take the most important tests of her educational career, but she takes the time to set up this amazing repository and teaches a class? I just don't see it. I'm not a fan of the perfect Hermione who can do anything and I don't think she would make a good teacher. She's never had to stop and think of another way to explain things and she gets impatient easily. She would lose her mind preparing for her NEWTs. I think there are many things she would be good at, but being a teacher and Minister for Magic are definitely two that I don't think would work well for her. One little nitpick, you called her Madame Granger - that's French. She's British, it would be Madam Granger.

Author's Response: Thanks for your review. Hermione teaching Muggle Studies was actually a necessity, given mentioned personnel shortfalls in teaching staff and her own desire to fix up this subject. It was especially important in her own opinion after all the bullshit Alecto Carrow pulled in previous year. Hermione herself had long gripes about this subject, even when Charity Burbage was still teaching it. In PoA, she complained that Burbage was completely out of step with Muggle political, societal, and technological developments. She was bent on to fix this subject. As you said, she was overreaching again in her last year at Hogwarts, and I agree with that. Her attempts at leading students, developing projects, studying for NEWTs, and teaching Muggle Studies severely strained her that year. In my story, she had several confrontations with Ginny (and Luna) during the course of the year, so there was a good reason why Ginny named her daughter "Lily Luna" instead of "Lily Hermione". Her short tenure as teacher wasn't necessarily popular, but her status and brilliance also earned respect from students. ------------------------ She would not become Minister for 20 years, and people change a lot over the time, even without going through experiences like theirs.



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2018.05.07 - 04:05PM Title: Chapter 1

Really enjoyed the interview! Well done! Harry seems a lot more laid back then he was 20 years ago, but then, nowadays he doesn't have a lunatic after him! Great job! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2018.05.07 - 04:05PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Really enjoyed the interview! Well done! Harry seems a lot more laid back then he was 20 years ago, but then, nowadays he doesn't have a lunatic after him! Great job! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you enjoyed it.



Reviewer: Renaugh22 Signed Date: 2018.05.06 - 11:56PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstar

The Intro almost scared me off. I am glad I stuck around. It is a interesting concept and very well written. Hard to fill in the holes left from Rowling's work but you did well.. The total lack of concrete guidelines for the use of magic just leads to the most preposterous conclusions by far to many Fan fiction writers. .

Want a Rolls Royce-transfigure a kids 'go cart' into one. A sparrow into a turkey. Turn a goat into a raging bull. No rules or natural law, -just transfigure away.. How can there be poverty or hunger???

No need for money Just 'conjure' anything you might want. So why don't the Weasley's Conjure all new furniture and Transfigure the Burrow into a manor house.?????

No need to steel anything--just conjure it.

Invisibility cloaks. supposed to be a "ONE OF AS KIND" A key part of the deathly hallows . some very good fanfiction writers have half the population using them. Sure would play hell with PRIVACY would it not. So many people wearing them that they would be constantly slamming into each other and there would be no need for walls in the women's changing rooms. The teenagers and perverts would all be packed in there under their invisibility cloaks.

'Confounds Charms. Everybody throws one up and the whole magical work is confused.

Author's Response: Are you sure you wrote the review for the right story?



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2018.05.06 - 03:01PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I liked the format.



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2018.05.05 - 11:25PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstar

Clever




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear