Search:

SIYE Time:7:48 on 19th October 2018


Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2011.10.08 - 06:52PM Title: One-shot

starstarstarstarstar

I wonder what story Ginny's own hands would tell:-)

Author's Response: That story is part of Hands Around Hogwarts, the sequel I have yet to finish. Thanks for reading this story.



Reviewer: Brittany Anonymous Date: 2005.09.19 - 10:43PM Title: One-shot

starstarstarstarstar

I really don't know what to say...this could be something real...liek a science experirment on the study of hands or something. good, though.

Author's Response: That\'s how I imagined it to be. Thanks for reviewing.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: littleWoNdErFuL Signed Date: 2005.07.08 - 10:46AM Title: One-shot

starstarstarstarstar

The thought of something like hands never really crossed my mind before, but after reading your story, it really invoked thought upon me. It was very detailed, and I really love detail in writing, it makes he story really come alive. And I loved how you entwined Ginny's liking for Harry into the end of it, I was wondering how, or if at all, it would be incorporated, and you did it very well. Great job, I really liked it!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like the story and the fact that it was full of details. I was hoping that I hadn't put too many in, so I'm glad I found a reader who appreciates how meticulous I felt I needed to be to bring Ginny's observations alive.



Reviewer: Professor Scroll Anonymous Date: 2005.02.07 - 04:40PM Title: One-shot

starstarstarstarhalf-star

This was beautifully thought out and written. I agree, you can tell a lot from a persons hands. I loved your 'hands are the mirror to the heart'.

Author's Response: Thanks.

Author's Response: Thanks.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Fuzzy_Bear Signed Date: 2005.02.02 - 01:01AM Title: One-shot

starstarstarstarstar

Wow...this was...diffferent(in a good way)! I never would have noticed all the actions of the hands like you did.



Reviewer: Jeannette Hetfield Anonymous Date: 2004.07.13 - 11:36PM Title: One-shot

starstarstarstarstar

Wow. This was great...and so very NOT creepy. These observations of people's hands could only come from someone who writes. We writers always notice the little things like that. Gestures, expressions, hands. You've taken something so common as hands and really given them a spark. Good job!

Author's Response: Thanks for the compliment. My observations tend to come easily because I teach piano and spend my days looking at people's hands. It's really amazing how different they can be!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Marya Anonymous Date: 2004.07.06 - 10:24PM Title: One-shot

starstarstarstarstar

I don't normally review stories, but I had to stop by for this one because it really was excellent. I completely disagree with the person who said it was creepy. You took an unusual but very possible standpoint and did wonders with it.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Luna_Lovegood831 Signed Date: 2004.07.06 - 07:55PM Title: One-shot

starstarstarstarstar

wow. very different. i enjoyed it... good job.



Reviewer: Earnst Anonymous Date: 2004.07.06 - 01:20PM Title: One-shot

half-star

different... a little creepy though

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: cloud9 Signed Date: 2004.07.06 - 02:10AM Title: One-shot

starstarstarstarstar

this was really cute. i liked how ginny could tell people by their hands. and in a way, while reading this story i do the same to people i know. i really loved it!




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear