Search:

SIYE Time:3:26 on 17th August 2018


Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2009.08.04 - 06:45AM Title: Let These Be Your Desires

starstarstarstarstar

I loved thiis chapter! I must be a fluff addict.

The "tell it how it is Harry" was great...



Reviewer: Heartsong Signed Date: 2009.01.25 - 03:28PM Title: Let These Be Your Desires

starstarstarstarstar

It's obvious from the discriptives that you know what this kind of love feels like, so strong that it has an unreal quality to it. Very nicely done. I actually had shivers run down my spine as I thought of someone I had felt that way for once. Thank you.



Reviewer: Dumbledore Anonymous Date: 2007.02.05 - 10:24AM Title: Let These Be Your Desires

starstarstarstarstar

Awww... how sweet. Great chapter.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: lucky_black_cat Signed Date: 2006.09.25 - 08:12AM Title: Let These Be Your Desires

starstarstarstarstar

Another great one! I think we'll see Harry revisiting his memories through a Pensieve in Book 7, and that part with Luna was definitely hillarious. You say you just can't sit to write a poem, but I thought this song was pretty nice and fit well (though I doubt Harry and Ginny were thinking about that right then). The image of Voldemort sitting Harry down to do a test on his relationship with Ginny cracked me up completely ("Tsk tsk Potter, trying to use our mind link to get all the correct answers, are we?"). And the last quote by Hurry was LOL, a perfect ending for the chapter :) Great job, Laura. -Sonia



Reviewer: critmo Signed Date: 2006.06.26 - 12:03PM Title: Let These Be Your Desires

starstarstarstar

This was quick.

Author's Response: You mean it was quick how they got together? Yeah, it was. I won\'t lie. Thing is, not only have we seen the way they got together from book six (remember I\'m sticking to HBP canon), but the story is mostly about her relationships with her brothers, and this Harry thing I told myself could take up a maximum of one chapter, so I guess I just crammed in the most intense moments from their relationship to illustrate the depth of this new thing. Thanks for the review!



Reviewer: Cassie Payne Signed Date: 2006.05.02 - 05:47PM Title: Let These Be Your Desires

"he wasn't even sharing her with the creaky wooden floor."

I just love this line! It shows the degree of Harry's desparation to have her, unwilling to even share her with the floor. This is simply superb, and I hope you had a great b-day!

Author's Response: Thanks, I forgot to say that in the other response!



Reviewer: Cassie Payne Signed Date: 2006.05.02 - 05:47PM Title: Let These Be Your Desires

starstarstarstarstar

"he wasn't even sharing her with the creaky wooden floor."

I just love this line! It shows the degree of Harry's desparation to have her, unwilling to even share her with the floor. This is simply superb, and I hope you had a great b-day!

Author's Response: Yeah, that kind of desperation can be creepy and needy, but in some circumstances it just heightens things. I\'m glad you liked! ;-)



Reviewer: Enchantedgurls Signed Date: 2006.04.23 - 08:45PM Title: Let These Be Your Desires

starstarstarstarstar

AWWW! I LOVED this chapter. I want Harry and Ginny to get back together in book 7! I liked what he did with the pensieve, that was cute. And I like this quote: “What do you mean 'we've parted ways' ?” he sputtered, “What are we, Fudge and Dumbledore?”
LOL great job!

Author's Response: Hahaa, this chapter was by far the most fun to write, I\'m glad you enjoyed reading it! Thanks for the review!



Reviewer: Delani Anonymous Date: 2006.03.30 - 12:04AM Title: Let These Be Your Desires

starstarstarstarstar

"And believe it or not, it's still not over!" Thank GOD!!!! I about died reading the end. me and voldy, I tell ya...and now I can't remember my witty comment I was about to leave. Aw dammit, well I really do agree, X is just not that important. lol. And in the biggest picture my own person loves your own person and that's all there is to it.” was perhaps the cutest and best way a guy could declare his love (i'm making sure my future love takes notes. wherever he is...) Ah, bugger it all, something witty. There. I've left my comment of wit. Now you have to update soon. So hah. (with this kind of wit, it doesn't take a wit to wonder why I'm so witless...) moving on, loved the fluff-angst-love-declaration-death-of-vo ldemort! oh, and happy birthday. however long ago that was. oy vey, i need to start checking updates sooner...

Author's Response: As I read this brilliant review on this, the fifth of April, 2006, I am going to endeavor to write chapter sixteen TONIGHT! Thanks, you\'re an inspiration!

Author's Response: Would you look at that? It only took me two weeks to post it, slow, aren\'t I?

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: kat Anonymous Date: 2006.03.16 - 11:51PM Title: Let These Be Your Desires

starstarstarstarstar

I just stumbled across your story and read the whole thing - it's great~! Amazing writing and insight...can't wait to read the rest...make it long and drawn out please :)

Author's Response: Oh, I don't know about long and drawn out, but there is a second half/sequel that just might be stewing. Thanks so much for the review!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Azabaza Signed Date: 2006.03.16 - 06:16PM Title: Let These Be Your Desires

starstarstarstarstar

"Nah, you've got six older brothers, you really don't need an evil overlord." "Agreed." Haha... loved this chapter, and the rest of your story. Too bad there isn't a rating higher than 10... your story's great!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :-D



Reviewer: Angela Anonymous Date: 2006.03.14 - 12:11PM Title: Let These Be Your Desires

starstarstarstarstar

I LOVE this story!!!! I feel like you have tapped into the dynamics of the Weasley family so well. My favorite chapter is the one on Bill. I have a similiar relationship with a family member that just made me want to cry! (OK I did cry. Happy now?) You are a wonderful writer! Thanks for giving us a quality piece of fan fiction to read. Definitely a 10 rating!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for saying that, I can't quite express how well I appreciate it.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Thunder's Shadow Anonymous Date: 2006.02.23 - 02:44PM Title: Let These Be Your Desires

starstarstarstarstar

I've read this part probably a billion times before, but I've never left a review. I'm in love with this story, but the best part of the whole damned thing has got to be their discussion in the Leaky Cauldron. One particular line ("What do you mean 'we've parted ways' ?" he sputtered, "What are we, Fudge and Dumbledore?") is one of the best sentences I've read in awhile. Also, the part where Harry tries to just simplify everything is just too adorable for words ("Well look bigger then!" said Harry, "Because in the biggest picture my own person loves your own person and that's all there is to it."). Trust Harry to say somethign like that. Honestly though, I'd *love* to see a one shot of the Order, the Weasleys, or anyone for that matter, listening in on that conversation from the other room. Hint, hint. ::grins:: The end of this chapter was adorable ("I told him to hurry up and snuff it already so I could go make out with my girlfriend," he said, turning to her, before addressing the reporters once more, "And I'm about to say something similar to this lot."), and had me wondering if there is still another chapter to go. If so, I'll be waiting... signed, Samantha ::per fect 10 rating::

Author's Response: Yes, there IS another chapter to go! And I just have to tell you how much this review has made my day. I appreciate all reviews, of course, but I think I definitely get more of a rush from reading people's favorite lines/parts than people telling me I'm a good writer or saying this story is awesome. So thank you, for one of the best reviews I've had in a while.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: cwarbeck Signed Date: 2006.01.20 - 12:02PM Title: Let These Be Your Desires

starstarstarstarstar

you can't imagine how happy i was to stumble on this story here in SIYE. (i was reading it on another site) finally, finally a chapter with harry and ginny actually together and happy--to a certain degree :) anyway, i would really like to commend you on your writing style. very different from a lot of other fanfics because you seem to actually know these characters and you're not just making stuff about them. it's sometimes hard to read this story, because some chapters (my favorite is Ron Was Full of Woe) make me teary-eyed but i think that's a mark of a good story when it actually makes you feel real emotional while you read it. thanks for this story, and please, update soon!

Author's Response: Checkmated, right? Yeah, this is the site where I respond to every single review, I don't know why I don't do that on CM, I just never got into that habit. I'm really glad you liked this chapter, it was a departure from what I'm used to and as a result I lost some and I won some (readers, that is). I guess that's life! Thanks again for reviewing!



Reviewer: ladybug Anonymous Date: 2006.01.15 - 03:17AM Title: Let These Be Your Desires

starstarstarstarstar

marvelous! and the best bit is it's not over! And the rest will be post-Voldemort (I hope)! This was a wonderful chapter. "Yeah? Watch me" - oh that was so sexy! Thanks for a happy chapter for a change (not that I don't love every one of the other chapters).

Author's Response: Yay! Ever since you gave me your honest opinion of chapter thirteen, I've looked forward particularly to your reviews and am abnormally glad to hear that you like them. Thanks so much for the awesome feedback, positive and otherwise!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Laura Anonymous Date: 2006.01.12 - 03:24PM Title: Let These Be Your Desires

starstarstarstarstar

FINALLY!!! I've been waiting for this chapter ever since I read the very first one about Bill. You say you're not that good at fluff, but let me tell you, that was awesome! It was honest fluff, not that sugary, fake one that gets old really quickly. I'm so happy that I finally read this chapter, it took me a while, since I was on holiday when you posted it, But thank you, and I am so glad it's not over yet!

Author's Response: Glad to know *someone* wants H/G to get together, honestly, I never expected to hear people tell me they wanted more about the brothers on THIS archive, thanks for the review!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Beth Anonymous Date: 2006.01.11 - 04:46PM Title: Let These Be Your Desires

starstarstarstarstar

Happy Birthday. I'm so incredibly glad to hear that this story is not over. It's one of my favorites and definately one of the few I've cared to read more than once. It has good writing and simple and honest themes and I adore it. I think you did an excellent job with character depth. Keep writing awesome stories, I'll keep reading.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: rach Anonymous Date: 2006.01.08 - 09:32PM Title: Let These Be Your Desires

starstarstarstarstar

I'M SO GLAD IT'S STILL NOT OVER! excellent, excellent chapter!!

Author's Response: Aw gee, thanks. :-)

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: LilyClio Anonymous Date: 2006.01.03 - 12:25PM Title: Let These Be Your Desires

starstarstarstarstar

This is one of the best stories I've read. You actually got me crying, and not only when Percy died. Congratulations!

Author's Response: Oh, really? Thanks!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: H Anonymous Date: 2006.01.02 - 09:58PM Title: Let These Be Your Desires

starstarstarstar

I really love the interaction you set up with Ginny and her brothers....I thought it really connected and was smooth. The story didn't feel at all contrived until the River chapter, because Ginny just seems so completely grown up. Yes, she's mature, but she's also 16. Sorry I didn't review on that chapter, but I wanted to finish the story before I did because I think it's important to get a wholistic view: and on the whole, it's a great story. I only wish you explored her relationship with Ron a little from his point of view rather than just his remarks on their relationships with Hermione/Harry, respectively. However, I love the Bill/Charlie chapters SO much because they feel creative but very true. Nice!

Author's Response: I've had other people remark like that on the Ron chapter, and the only answer I can give you is that there is more to be said on that matter, and that it wouldn't fit with the story time-wise to explore it at that point. But rest assured, more will come there. As far as the question of whether or not Ginny's maturity seems unnatural I have to disagree: I wrote this story because I feel a deep connection to Ginny and I wanted to tell things from her point of view, and considering how wars make people grow up, with the added fact that I was sixteen when I wrote that chapter, I just don't think it's implausible that Ginny would seem so "grown up". But thank you for the review, it helps me a lot! :-)

[Respond: In Review]



../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear