Search:

SIYE Time:4:20 on 23rd June 2018


Reviewer: Aragorn Signed Date: 2018.06.15 - 02:38PM Title: One Step Ahead

starstarstarstarstar

Have read this chapter a few times over the years...it is so brilliant in various ways.

Even though it seems like you won't ever see a new review, have to say it anyway.

Hope you've continued to nurture your muse and your immense storytelling skills...



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2009.08.04 - 05:56PM Title: One Step Ahead

starstarstarstarstar

Weddings can be such emotional roller coasters. It's so easy to upset someone's feelings, but at the same time when it's your day you should have it the way YOU want it, not just because it might be traditional or usual or the way "we do it"



Reviewer: lucky_black_cat Signed Date: 2006.09.25 - 08:28AM Title: One Step Ahead

starstarstarstarstar

That first scene will all the boys arguing made me giggle - I can just picture them, and I understand why Ginny didn't want her dad to "hand her over". Though I do wonder if, had someone else (like Luna) been there instead of Hermione, she would still have left all her brothers empty-handed. I've always thought Hermione is probably Ginny's best friend, so I think it's pretty sweet that she was the one to walk with Ginny. Bill's speech was lovely, and I would have loved to see "Harry" sitting there in the chair LOL! Like Ginny said, it was only about her, but at least her "groom" sitting at the table didn't complain too much LOL! Thanks for another wonderful chapter :) -Sonia



Reviewer: critmo Signed Date: 2006.06.27 - 05:54AM Title: One Step Ahead

starstarstarstar

...And for years and years, I just assumed that Freud was a muggle famous for the graceless, cheesy lines he used to get into womens' knickers.

Brilliant line.

Author's Response: Hahaha, thanks!



Reviewer: x_sectumsempra_x Signed Date: 2006.04.27 - 05:04AM Title: One Step Ahead

starstarstarstarstar

Aww! That was so sweet! Poor Ginny! Bill was awesome during that. Haha. Harry's little bit at the end cracked me up. I can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Ain\'t he cute? Thanks for the review!



Reviewer: Delani Anonymous Date: 2006.04.25 - 10:12PM Title: One Step Ahead

pah. triwizard champion...clearly I was dueling. lol. no, it was tennis...but thanks for the comment.

Author's Response: Tennis eh? I\'m more of a badminton girl meself... throw a ball in my general direction and I just duck and cover, haha.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Enchantedgurls Signed Date: 2006.04.24 - 07:31PM Title: One Step Ahead

starstarstarstarstar

Oh yay! I thought for sure that this was the last chapter. I'm so glad its not. I loved this chapter. It was so sweet. And they're getting married now! Oh and Bill's speech was so sweet and well written. But come on Arthur! Be a man and stand up for your right as a father! And Ginny, follow tradition and leave poor misguided Hermione out of it. LOL I love this story. Nice work.

Author's Response: You know---I\'m actually not certain myself who\'s going to wind up giving her away. Thanks so much for the review, and I\'ll keep your opinion in mind!



Reviewer: Delani Anonymous Date: 2006.04.22 - 06:30PM Title: One Step Ahead

starstarstarstarstar

HAHAH! that ol' Freud...I loved the dummies at the "rehearsal" and Harry's insistence at "waiting up," too cute. I just lost in an amazingly crappy tournament, but your piece has me so calm and content right now; thank YOU so much...

"Only one more chapter, I promise. "

Those are cruel cruel words. lol.


Author's Response: Yeah, I\'m sorry. I\'ve got a nice juicy sequel brewing up my sleeve though, of which I will definitely be posting at least parts. Thanks for the review, what kind of tournament by the way? (I\'m gonna laugh REALLY hard if you say \"oh yeah, I\'m a triwizard champion, actually.\")

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: _kb_ Signed Date: 2006.04.21 - 01:43PM Title: One Step Ahead

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Just found this story. It's a rather interesting story, or perhaps a very interesting way of looking at the characters. It's strange, at times while I was reading it I felt like "that's weird -- enough of that" and I go to leave and not come back, but the power of it is that there is something that draws me back to keep reading. So I'm not really sure how you did it, but you made me read more and more of it. :-) You have great skill in writing, I hope you develop and hone it more. Thanks for sharing your story. I look forward to the last chapter.

BTW, why didn't she want her dad to walk her down the aisle?

Author's Response: I\'ll explain in the end. Thanks for the review!



Reviewer: Lor48 Signed Date: 2006.04.20 - 06:23PM Title: One Step Ahead

starstarstarstarstar

I loved it!! Absolutely hilarious sense of humor and great portrayal of Ginny.

Author's Response: Yay, I\'m glad you liked it! Thanks for the review!



Reviewer: May Signed Date: 2006.04.20 - 06:20PM Title: One Step Ahead

starstarstarstarstar

as always your story has made me emotional. I was doing really good until the end bit with ginny knowing she had to leave the house of the quick and the hungry. OMG that was such a great line. I always love it when you update and this story i have to say is my favorite of all time.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, that really means a lot to me.



Reviewer: colourmydreams Anonymous Date: 2006.04.20 - 11:10AM Title: One Step Ahead

starstarstarstarstar

Itís not the end! Yay! *dancing around* Great chapter, it shows the stubborn Ginny we all know and love ^^

Oh, and you have no idea of how surprised I was to read that you are 17, that's my age! I'm sooo jealous of your writing skills, I thought that you were 25 or something... /Lisa


Author's Response: Haha, I get jealous reading other people\'s fics all the time, sometimes I\'m so upset I won\'t even review, it\'s terribly childish of me. You\'re a better person than I am, thanks for the review!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Chreechree Signed Date: 2006.04.20 - 05:27AM Title: One Step Ahead

starstarstarstarstar

You manage to blow me away every chapter. How is that possible? The best part, of course, was Bill's question because that's the case with most of us. Even if we have a fairly healthy sense of self respect, we still often don't feel comfortable loving ourselves as if it's some childish indulgence, so we let others loves us to give us a sense of belonging and worthiness. I loved her Romilda Vane analogy. Brilliant! Brilliant! Brilliant!

Author's Response: You always pick out the right parts and interpret them just how I meant them, it\'s the most validating thing in the world for me, I assure you. The speech he gave was sweet, but the big thing was the question at the end---because it wasn\'t rehearsed--that\'s the part he truly meant the most, and I\'m so glad you recognized that. Thank you, as always, for the review!



Reviewer: cwarbeck Signed Date: 2006.04.20 - 04:43AM Title: One Step Ahead

starstarstarstarstar

Oh Laura, finally, finally an update to one of my all-time favorite stories! What can I say except, you still got it, girl! Just the right bit of everything mixed all together to make a wonderful chapter. *sigh* I wish I had a big brother like Bill, too. Do we get to hear all the other brothers' attempts at speeches? I'd love to hear what George and Fred come up with. Lovely, really.

Author's Response: I really would love to do Fred and George\'s speech, but to be honest I just don\'t think I\'m clever enough. I could try, I suppose... I don\'t know really. But yay, thank you for the review!



Reviewer: fairyville Signed Date: 2006.04.20 - 03:39AM Title: One Step Ahead

starstarstarstarstar

Totally awomse chapter!

Bill's 'speech' ...... that was so cute, i wish i had a brother that was that sweet ^_^

Author's Response: Don\'t we all! Thanks for the review.



Reviewer: LolaPotter Signed Date: 2006.04.20 - 02:54AM Title: One Step Ahead

starstarstarstar

nice row between the siblings and the speech was fantastic...

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: Qt4167013 Signed Date: 2006.04.20 - 12:03AM Title: One Step Ahead

starstarstarstarstar

I just want to say thank you. Today has been a horrible day for me and this seriously brightened my day. I really loved this part, sweet, beautiful and well worth the wait. I'm curious as to why Ginny doesn't want her father walking her down the aisle...hmm. Harry is so cute and I LOVED THE FREUD joke, partially because I am a nerd and because it was really funny. I'm sad to see this story end but readily await your next chapter. Amazing part!

Author's Response: I\'m so thrilled to know I made your day better! I\'ve been having quite a succession of bad ones myself, and this review definitely brightened my own day, so thank you!



Reviewer: bibliophile19 Signed Date: 2006.04.19 - 11:56PM Title: One Step Ahead

starstarstarstarstar

HAHAHAHAHA!!

Oh... Sorry... but that last line... Psych major here... OMG, ROLF... That's great!

(Can you write a one shot where Hermione corrects her friend's assumptions? That'd be awesome...)

Author's Response: Oh yes, between \"River Psychology\" and the Freud thing, I think I have good material for a one-shot. Thanks for the review!




../back
Ď! Go To Top Ď!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear