Search:

SIYE Time:4:22 on 23rd June 2018


Reviewer: Lilah Signed Date: 2011.07.24 - 02:39PM Title: George Taught Me Well

starstarstarhalf-star

I read your note to read "17..." first and I'm glad I did. It definitely put things in context.

To be honest, I think my mind would never have gone there when it came Sirius/Ginny interacting with each other. BUT... and this a big but... I can totally see this happening in the context of your story. Sirius was an old dog; I mean, that's who he was, in a very unapologetic way. He'd been in Azkaban for years and then holed up at the OoP headquarters. Ginny is, according to canon, very hot. I can totally see how/why Sirius would notice she's hot. And it's not like he was attracted to her -- he just noticed she's hot. And then immediately was appalled at noticing it. (And he was drunk.)

Ginny, for her part, is at a stage in her life where she's trying to figure things out and see how attractive she is & she was drunk, as well. So, she acted on an impulse.

All that to say: while I would never have written that scene, I'm not sorry I read it, because it was a well written chapter. (I do wonder how Harry would ever react, though, if he found out.)

Definitely looking forward to reading more!!!



Reviewer: agedhpfan Signed Date: 2010.06.16 - 12:52AM Title: George Taught Me Well

starstarstarstarstar

I haven't read your reviews, did people really react so terribly? Didn't you as much as say in the A/N before the chapter to read the other story to get the whole story? I think you're writing is great, I wouldn't dream of stopping here!



Reviewer: Aragorn Signed Date: 2009.10.03 - 11:57PM Title: George Taught Me Well

I came across a recommendation to this at metafic.com, and am duly impressed. You're quite a writer!



Reviewer: Aragorn Signed Date: 2009.10.03 - 11:57PM Title: George Taught Me Well

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I came across a recommendation to this at metafic.com, and am duly impressed. You're quite a writer!



Reviewer: eblack Signed Date: 2007.05.27 - 05:34PM Title: George Taught Me Well

starstarstarstarstar

i know this story was written two years ago but i freaked out when i started to read this chapter but i went and read 17 min. and then i came back and read this, and i get it. i am not in the least freaked out that about your story. i makes perfect sense if you think about it long enough, think about what ginny went through, not about being possessed but about how people react to her, always looking at her funny and making the own assuptions about her just for something that she had to control over and then you look at sirius, he has to deal with the same thing, people thinking for 12 years that he killed his best friends and then now he is stuck in grimmauld place with people comming and going make assumpions about him. there souls are the same. i dont know how people would say it is sick for him to find her attractive. there is alot more then a persons body that makes them attractive. only shallow minded people think that buety is only skin deep. and looks are all that matter. and only closed minded people can not see what you created when you wrote that story. about how much that 10 min interlude between siruis and ginny helped each other out. i love both that story and this one, i dont think you should have to defend yourself to anyone. there was nothing wrong with that story, i am more consurned about that sick people who can only think that siruis is a child molester or whatever.



Reviewer: Katastrophe Signed Date: 2007.02.20 - 06:31PM Title: George Taught Me Well

starstarstarstarstar

I know I am behind the times, but I wanted to read your other works before I read your new one. I have gone through all of them, in the order that they were posted, and here I am. I promise, I will catch up.

I saw the hell people were giving you about the kiss. Obviously, you've gotten past it. But I thought I would pipe up and express my own thoughts. To those narrow minded individuals that cannot wrap themselves around two very lonely people sharing an INNOCENT kiss during a holiday that is devastatingly lonely for a lot of people in the world: get out of your box, try stepping out into the world and getting a life.

Laura, you've done a great job with expressing how the different brothers all look at our favorite little redhead. You've made me drag my housebound, bedbound self to the computer to read other reviews and to leave one of my own. I'll be paying hell for this later, but it was well worth it.

I've always kind of envied Ginny. I was the oldest, and the "strong one", so obviously, I didn't need the doting of family. Yeah right, tell it to my therapist. Sorry, tangent there. You've made me see Ginny in a whole new light, and I thank you from the bottom of my heart.



Reviewer: twinsmom Signed Date: 2007.02.18 - 03:13PM Title: George Taught Me Well

starstarstarstarstar

Ok, I admit to being a bit stunned at the fact that Ginny kissed Sirius. But, hey, moments of weakness abound. And I'm sure she felt the need to feel loved, even if it wasn't real, by someone. Her circumstances have been harsh to say the least and she came out of it relatively sane. One moment of kissing someone she shouldn't is pretty minor in comparison. People who have been scarred emotionally usually use sex to feel that.

Anyhoo. What's a little kiss. Especially from a mysterious older man like Sirius! I'm sorry that some folks felt the need to bash you over it. Relax people! It's a story. And a very well written one at that.

christy



Reviewer: twinsmom Signed Date: 2007.02.18 - 03:13PM Title: George Taught Me Well

Ok, I admit to being a bit stunned at the fact that Ginny kissed Sirius. But, hey, moments of weakness abound. And I'm sure she felt the need to feel loved, even if it wasn't real, by someone. Her circumstances have been harsh to say the least and she came out of it relatively sane. One moment of kissing someone she shouldn't is pretty minor in comparison. People who have been scarred emotionally usually use sex to feel that.

Anyhoo. What's a little kiss. Especially from a mysterious older man like Sirius! I'm sorry that some folks felt the need to bash you over it. Relax people! It's a story. And a very well written one at that.

christy



Reviewer: Motherlyclucker Signed Date: 2007.02.11 - 01:49PM Title: George Taught Me Well

starstarstarstarstar

Hey, i don't care that Ginny kissed Sirius. If Jo had put that in the original story, it would have been amusing. You're Welcome.
Sincerely,
Motherlyclucker



Reviewer: Dutchie Signed Date: 2006.06.13 - 06:24PM Title: George Taught Me Well

starstarstar

I thought it was odd, ginny and sirius, but hey, you're the author

Author's Response: Haha, thanks! :-)



Reviewer: Cassie Payne Signed Date: 2006.04.26 - 08:44PM Title: George Taught Me Well

starstarstarstarstar

Merlin forbid we should ever step outside the boundaries and actually do something creative. It may be a bit warped of me, but I can see the whole Ginny/Sirius thing. He's not really all that great of a noble role model in the books. But anyway, you really made Fred and George come across as seperate people, and that is something even JKR hasn't managed to do for me yet. Excellent job!

Author's Response: Thank you! (only with a different, more relieved and harried tone than all the other \"Thank you!\'s\") I\'m so glad you liked this chapter, it makes me feel less alone in the HP universe.



Reviewer: Enchantedgurls Signed Date: 2006.04.21 - 01:23AM Title: George Taught Me Well

starstarstarstarstar

Okay Fred and George both are in serious need of a bat bogey hex! They're not just getting on Ginny's nerves, they're on mine too! That was sweet of George to apologize in his own wierd way though, I'm really glad Ginny was awake for it. :) But at times like these I wish that Ginny had at least one sister. Oh and ewww Ginny! Sirius? Why him? LOL. Please no one EVER tell Harry! Great job.

Author's Response: Oh yay! I\'m so glad to see you\'re still reading it! Seriously, you have no idea how much that means to me, and if you\'ve made it this far I\'m confident that nothing in the rest of the story will be as shocking. Thank you so much!



Reviewer: Flavia Anonymous Date: 2005.12.07 - 05:02AM Title: George Taught Me Well

starstarstarstar

The thing w/Sirius & Ginny not only doesn't bother me all that much - he's been without human contact for AGES, remember?? - and it was innocent in that it *was* *harmless*. Heck, it didn't bother me nearly so much as the chapter w/Charlie - I can't see where half of that stuff came from at all But it doesn't mean that the stuff isn't well-written, because it actually is.

Author's Response: Well if I were to go strictly with what is canonical I really wouldn't have much to work with, so I embellished. Thanks for the review!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: cherry30023 Anonymous Date: 2005.10.29 - 11:00PM Title: George Taught Me Well

starstarstarstarstar

Great!

Author's Response: Thanks!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: star dust Anonymous Date: 2005.10.17 - 06:54AM Title: George Taught Me Well

starstarstarstarstar

First thing I have to say is that I ove your story. There's only one thing I didn't like and that was where Ginny kissed Sirius. I've always totally respected Sirius and thought that he was noble and great like Harry and James. The whole getting her drunk thing and saying she was beautiful and stuff just sought of made him look like a bit of a desperate pedafile. Your story is really great! (don't be offended by my opinion of The Sirius Situation, I just really like him =) )I love the bit bit wear Fred said about Ginny lookimg for her boobs, priceless! Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: It's hard to read a story when characters you like do things you don't like, and I all I can advise is to have a little faith in both Sirius and Ginny, and you'll see (in chapter 12 of this story even if you won't read '17 Minutes') that, as I said in the author note, things aren't always as they seem when overheard in dark hallways. Thank you for your honest opinion, and I humbly beg you to read on.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: cre8v Anonymous Date: 2005.10.16 - 02:17PM Title: George Taught Me Well

starstarstarstarstar

LAUGHING SO HARD! CONT STOP! *through giggles* How--did Ginny-- how did she get--SIRIUS!--arggggs! not cool--too funny!

Author's Response: Glad you think it's funny---I don't mean for people to cry so much. Thanks!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: libbypotter Anonymous Date: 2005.08.27 - 10:18AM Title: George Taught Me Well

starstarstarstarstar

I love this story but I wish you would make Fred and George nicer

Author's Response: You'll see... (i hope!) Thanks for telling the truth!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Laura's fan Anonymous Date: 2005.03.18 - 08:20PM Title: George Taught Me Well

starstarstarstarstar

Just read how readers were mad over Ginny's kissing Sirius and could you please take it out--WTF? It's an insult to the author to ask them to change their work. Laura worked hard on this, and if you ca't stand the thought of an unusual pairing (not even a pairing at that) stop reading fanfiction.

Author's Response: Thanks for that, it means a lot to me.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: kranestad Signed Date: 2005.01.09 - 01:28PM Title: George Taught Me Well

starstarstarstarstar

Another great one :) Loved George's moment of vulnerability, and also how Fred is an extreme version of George...It's probably true in canon too :) As always, great writing, imaginative plot....sweet and tasty :D And great thing to hook it up with "17 minutes...", I love that story!! :D

Author's Response: Thank you! It's cliche, but it's true!



Reviewer: Luna_Lovegood831 Signed Date: 2005.01.03 - 02:30AM Title: George Taught Me Well

starstarstarstarstar

I've been meaning to catch up on this story but haven't had the time. I loved "17" so much. It was sweet and sexy without being at all disturbing. Both of these stories were extremely well written. I absolutely loved the way you tied the two stories together. Great job!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you feel that way, I really, really am!




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear