Search:

SIYE Time:22:41 on 20th October 2018


Reviewer: MegElemental Signed Date: 2008.11.09 - 11:25AM Title: Tomcat

Love the story of Ginny and Tom.
Well done for writing 5500 words. I never get past 1600. I get writers block and have to change POV's.



Reviewer: critmo Signed Date: 2006.06.18 - 12:49PM Title: Tomcat

starstarstarstarstar

This was very good. You put a year in one chapter, and the reader has a clear picture of the increasing hold V. has on G.

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: Cassie Payne Signed Date: 2006.04.27 - 07:53PM Title: Tomcat

starstarstarstarstar

I don't know if I'm angrier with her brothers for not noticing her predicament, or myself for never giving it better consideration. Excellent and thought provoking chapter.

Author's Response: Ooh, thank you!



Reviewer: Enchantedgurls Signed Date: 2006.04.21 - 02:10AM Title: Tomcat

starstarstarstarstar

Wow-- I don't know what to say about this chapter... um Ginny's life sucks! She has these annoying prats for brothers, and now this! You did a really excellent job portraying what happened to her with Riddle's diary. She really had more of a terrible year then a typical reader could imagine. It makes it seem even worse that Harry, in book 5, forgot about the whole chamber incident. Wow, I liked how angsty you made it with the rooster dying too. It was sick of course, but a rooster being strangled could only ever be portrayed as sick (especially by a little 11 year old girl). I also liked how the inanimate objects had thoughts that they couldn't voice aloud. You're a good writer! Once again, great job. Wow I read a lot of this story in one day. I think I'll read another chapter anyway...

Author's Response: Definitely the darkest part in the story, although if this is pitch blackness, chapter 8 may seem to be lit by a single candle. Hopefully chapter nine brings a few laughs, though, nothing very angsty in that one. Thank you for the review!



Reviewer: rss Anonymous Date: 2006.01.04 - 09:43PM Title: Tomcat

starstarstarstarstar

I have just recently discovered fanfiction, so this is my first review. Actually, I've read alot of stories so far, but nothing worth reviewing. However, I have enjoyed your story so much that I have to review it so.... this is the first review I've ever written so bear with me. I thought I would start with this chapter because it is a mid point between the two parts of your story. A few things so far. Wow. I really like how you tell the story of the Weasley family from the real beginning through the eyes of all the brothers. JK never really gives us an indepth look at Bill, Charlie, Percy, etc. I think your idea was great. This chapter opened my eyes tro Ginny's ordeal with Voldemort and how it really affected and changed her. I like how you humanized her. She is, was, a really typical twelve year old girl who had angsty feelings, crushes and no body listened to her. She was very real to me in this chapter. The thing is, we hear the story through a third person persepective, and unfortunity we don't get to know her too well on a personal level in the canon. What she went through was terrible, more terrible than most people realized or cared to believe (as emphasized by Bill in another chapter). Furthermore, it makes so much sense that she was deeply affected by it and it changed her. I don't think I really understood that until recently, and it isn't really in the canon. It was ignored for the most part. I really like how you brought it to light as a major event and turning point in her life. Again, I'm going to give you more reviews now. Just wanted to let you know I think you are a talented writer!

Author's Response: Yes, this chapter certainly was artsy-fartsy compared with the rest of it. I tried in vain a few times to tell it from Ginny's perspective, but it's a little too much of a dark, powerful experience, that I couldn't quite get convincingly inside her head. Another thing I wanted to convey with this chapter was not only that it was nothing short of a nightmare, but that it was nothing more than a nightmare, really. As we've seen from canon, Ginny is fine and this dark period in her life does not "ruin" her the way some really angrsty fics would have it seem. Thanks for the really thoughtful review, it means a lot to me, and welcome to the story!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: red the author Signed Date: 2005.08.20 - 06:23PM Title: Tomcat

starstarstarstarstar

This is such a sad and touching homework. It just makes you wonder about the hororr Ginny's first year was. She seemed so happy in the fifth and sixth books, and her first year was so...disturbing. This chapter is very well-written and I like it very much so. Keep writing!

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: kranestad Signed Date: 2005.01.10 - 05:26PM Title: Tomcat

starstarstarstarstar

That was..special...I liked the other chapters better, even though this was really good too:) I really liked how you put in the purple quill...a nice touch :) Oh, btw, "and destroyed the her of Slytherin."-heir with an "i", right? ;)

Author's Response: Oh yes... sadly enough, I've seen that mistake... I swore I thought I fixed it! Thanks for pointing it out, and of course, for the review! :-)



Reviewer: Luna_Lovegood831 Signed Date: 2005.01.03 - 03:06AM Title: Tomcat

starstarstarstarstar

The way you're conveying this story is just excellent. I started to feel an icy chill as I read the part in the chamber. Great job!

Author's Response: Yay for icy chills! :-P Thanks!



Reviewer: fire red Anonymous Date: 2004.12.31 - 10:18PM Title: Tomcat

starstarstarstarstar

That was an incredibly great chapter. I loved the way you showed how her objects cared for her-that was way cool. Anywho, I'm looking forward to your next update. Hope you have a great NEW YEAR!!!!!!

Author's Response: You too! Thanks so much for the review.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: elfears Anonymous Date: 2004.11.28 - 05:12PM Title: Tomcat

starstarstarstarstar

this really is a great story. how much longer until a update. im really looking foward to seeing where you are going next

Author's Response: Ah a blast from the past... needless to say I've updated a few times since this review...I wonder if you liked the direction...

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Ginny the Sleep Deprived Witch Anonymous Date: 2004.11.20 - 04:11PM Title: Tomcat

starstarstarstarstar

wow.. that' was amazing!!! is there going to be more?

Author's Response: always! :-)

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: destin4fl Anonymous Date: 2004.11.05 - 01:57PM Title: Tomcat

starstarstarstarstar

awsome....

Author's Response: Thanks!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Padfoot Anonymous Date: 2004.11.03 - 12:41PM Title: Tomcat

starstarstarstarstar

I have to say....this is one of the best Ginny/Harry fics on the web. The way you've written Ginny's descriptions of her relationship with each brother...its just amazing. You've made me love Charlie who i was never really interested in...and feel sorry for Percy. This fic....well, im counting the days till the update. Keep up the fantastic work. Btw, loved chapter 7....it was great to get such a fresh perspective of CoS....and the whole Salazay POV bit at the end? It was pure genius.

Author's Response: Wow, really?! That means so much to me! Thank you so much for this review, I really, really loved it.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: hairy_hen Anonymous Date: 2004.11.03 - 04:20AM Title: Tomcat

starstarstarstarstar

This is absolutely brilliant. I can't stand people who say that Ginny is just a weak little fan girl, or ever was, really. She's gone through hell to equal Harry, and damned if she didn't come out of it a fine young lady. I really like your portrayal of what her first year was like. Definitely looking forward to more chapters.

Author's Response: Woo hoo! I've seen you before on the H/G thread at the SQ, and I think you have really awesome insight into H/G, so it means a lot that you liked this. Kindred spirits know what Ginny's been through, and we'll be proven right in time about how worthy she is of praise. Thanks so much for the review!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: XiaoXiao Anonymous Date: 2004.11.01 - 11:44PM Title: Tomcat

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Wonderful. I loved the way you showed Ginny's possession/insanity through the eyes of her belongings. Loved it.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. Thanks, as always, for the review!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: MissCorker Signed Date: 2004.11.01 - 10:32PM Title: Tomcat

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Oh my, what an idea. That Ginny's belongings could be more worried for her than her own family is heart wrenching, but poignant and beautiful. My goodness, I hope this ends happily. Of course, even if it doesn't, it's still smashing...

Author's Response: Oh, I'm a big fan of angst, but never fear I'm still in love with happy endings. Thanks for the review!



Reviewer: Miss Ray Signed Date: 2004.11.01 - 10:11PM Title: Tomcat

starstarstarstarstar

Wow. That's all I can think of to say...*racks brain* That was amazingly awesome. It was much MUCH darker than all of the other chapters, but it was very well written. That was just awesome. It's disturbing, yes, that someone could be so evil enough to do that to a little 11 year old girl, but I love how you write it. Its very original POV. I've never seen it done before (from the furnitures' POV, nad quiils, etc) and you pulled it off so incredibly well. That was great. It was truly brilliant. Keep Up The Amazing Job!! --Ray

Author's Response: Thank you! I did try to branch out a bit (some say I tried to hard, hehe), but I'm glad you liked it!



Reviewer: meardor Anonymous Date: 2004.11.01 - 04:04PM Title: Tomcat

starstarstarstarstar

wow. it's amazing what ginny survived. jkr never really goes into the horrors ginny experienced, and it seems as though the other characters would just as soon forget her troubled past. this was an amazing chapter1 and I think you deserve a chocolate chip cookie for your amazing efforts. enjoy! -L

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :-)

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: jessica Anonymous Date: 2004.11.01 - 01:44PM Title: Tomcat

starstarstarstarhalf-star

amazing in a totally different way then the rest of the story, it wasss creepy and so sad. i also wanted to comment on ch. 7 ron was great. i have always wanted him to be ginny's favorite brother. i have to say charlies chapter is my favorite tho. i look foward to see where you are going to go next with this story. dont make us wait to long

Author's Response: Yeah, I guess its been a while since I've updated... I can't say much except that I wind up satisfied enough to publish about one tenth of what I write originally. I'm not very good at the speed thing... : | But thank you for reviewing!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: LaFLeurRouge Anonymous Date: 2004.11.01 - 01:20PM Title: Tomcat

starstarstarstarstar

That was really cool! I can't wait to read more of this story because it is fasinating and the part with Harry is coming soon! Ooooh I can't wait. Please update soon!

Author's Response: Yes, I can freely say it... Now the part that talks about Harry is coming soon. (95% sure it will be in the next chapter, but if not- hold on, I can't and won't avoid it forever) Thanks for the review!

[Respond: In Review]



../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear