Search:

SIYE Time:19:25 on 16th October 2018


Reviewer: Aragorn Signed Date: 2018.06.13 - 10:49PM Title: Little Ginny's Little Vigil

Wow! This story (which I've read numerous times over the years) has just been featured on the site as a "Buried Gem"...which it truly is.

I love this particular chapter. More than the others? I don't know...but I've been reading THIS one just now.



Reviewer: Aragorn Signed Date: 2016.04.02 - 01:39AM Title: Little Ginny's Little Vigil

Saw this story...which I recall with great fondness if not many details...being featured, and I dipped into this chapter...



Reviewer: Aragorn Signed Date: 2010.07.26 - 09:15PM Title: Little Ginny's Little Vigil

just dipped into this story right here....believe I'v read it before. Anyway, wow! what a chapter.



Reviewer: Aragorn Signed Date: 2009.10.04 - 12:42AM Title: Little Ginny's Little Vigil

starstarstarstarstar

The is truly an extraordinary chapter in a beautiful story.



Reviewer: MegElemental Signed Date: 2008.11.09 - 11:38AM Title: Little Ginny's Little Vigil

starstarstarstarstar

who's point of view was this chapter?
it's really good.



Reviewer: Aragorn Signed Date: 2008.09.12 - 08:38PM Title: Little Ginny's Little Vigil

i really don't have the time to be reading this...but i am...and i'm glad. Well written.

thanks.



Reviewer: Keira Azul Signed Date: 2006.08.26 - 06:20PM Title: Little Ginny's Little Vigil

starstarstarstarstar

This one was so sad.... It was lovely.



Reviewer: Cassie Payne Signed Date: 2006.04.28 - 09:09PM Title: Little Ginny's Little Vigil

starstarstarstarstar

So, I guess all six of the brothers come next? This was really beautiful. Nice to see some real life angst in the form of Molly's difficult pregnancy, and a troubled marriage. (Why does that sound so familiar?)

Author's Response: Speaking of, how\'s that next chapter of Broken coming along? That\'s completely hypocritical of me to say, being the girl who\'s taken almost two years to write 16 chapters, but you\'ve left us on a wicked cliffie! Oh, and thanks for the review, by the way... (knew there was something I was forgetting)



Reviewer: Enchantedgurls Signed Date: 2006.04.21 - 02:27AM Title: Little Ginny's Little Vigil

starstarstarstarstar

Nice switch from Ginny's POV to Bill's! Really great job. I like the double story line in this. Geez, poor Mrs. Weasley! Anyway, I'm really glad you went to post HBP in this chapter. Its nice to see what could happen after the events of HBP. Poor Ginny too. Nice work.

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: Raiining Anonymous Date: 2005.12.07 - 06:27PM Title: Little Ginny's Little Vigil

starstarstarstarstar

Ah! See what I get for not checking this site often enough - I miss updates! Excellent chapter! Reading on...

Author's Response: Okay, thanks for all the reviews!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: PotterVixen Anonymous Date: 2005.12.07 - 10:02AM Title: Little Ginny's Little Vigil

starstarstarstarstar

Wow. This was a really amazing chapter. You're really a very talented writer - I'm sure you tire of hearing that - who has a way with dialogue. Your weaving in of the story of Molly's turbulent pregnancy was wonderful as well. I'm glad someone can write angst without tears, although I don't know I'd call it "angst" so much as "life."

Author's Response: DING DING DING!!! Ex-actly! Wow, it's so nice to know I'm not completely useless at getting my point across.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Ester Anonymous Date: 2005.10.16 - 05:48AM Title: Little Ginny's Little Vigil

starstarstarstarstar

I simply loved this story.

Author's Response: I simply loved this review! :-)

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Satellite Anonymous Date: 2005.01.05 - 09:13PM Title: Little Ginny's Little Vigil

starstarstarstarstar

I liked this chapter. It reinforced chapter one, and at the end it solved the quandary that was posed at the closing of the first one. I have to disagree, however, with those who say they felt sorry for Bill. I'm sorry, but I'm in complete agreement with Ginny on this one. It was laid out so that while he was telling this really sweet, poignant story about what their lives were before Ginny was born, he wasn't listening to a word she was saying in the present. It's apparent that he loves her very much, but that's not enough for Ginny to trust him COMPLETELY, because he's never there (...err, here, as it were)-- emotionally or physically. It's sad, and I would have found it depressing if it hadn't been for the end when he finally listened to what she was actually saying and realized that she was a grown person.

Author's Response: ...It's like you're in my head ;-)

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: thehippievan Anonymous Date: 2005.01.04 - 08:38AM Title: Little Ginny's Little Vigil

starstarstarstarstar

This story just gets more incredible with each chapter! I've never seen a fanfiction more deserving of it's fans than this one! Congratulations!

Author's Response: Well, considering how awesome all of my reviewers are, that means a lot! Thanks!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: sylvia Anonymous Date: 2005.01.03 - 10:12PM Title: Little Ginny's Little Vigil

starstarstarstarstar

To quote Jane Austen, "How shall I bear such happiness?" Wow! Two gorgeous pieces in less than a week (at least, I read them in less than a week.) There's really not much else to say at this point beyond "brilliant, brilliant, brilliant." I love the format switch, and it fits so nicely with the other chapters, and at the same time keeps everything fresh and non-cliche. Sort of like you're turning the subject around a bit so that we can see all sides. And as usual, the subtlety is perfection. Hurrah hurrah!!!!

Author's Response: You are so smart, Sylv... Who else quotes Jane Austen in her reviews?! Haha, thanks!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Luna_Lovegood831 Signed Date: 2005.01.03 - 03:16AM Title: Little Ginny's Little Vigil

starstarstarstarstar

Another wow. I loved that chapter. Towards the beginng of every chapter I begin to think, hmmm, this is a little out of cannon, but by the end I know that it fits exactly, so, again, great job!

Author's Response: Yeah, that's sort of how it tends to go... thank you!



Reviewer: DazedMarauder Signed Date: 2005.01.02 - 09:21PM Title: Little Ginny's Little Vigil

starstarstarstarstar

I swear, things get better and better wit every chapter. I agree that Ginny has grown remarkably throughout your story, and the way you portray tha; whether it be from her eyes, her family's eyes, or an inanimate objects eyes - she has changed in more ways than one. And I think that that is one of the thing that I find so appealing about this story: most of the details that you have given are based off of little things, or plain facts. You turn them into a brilliant piece of fiction that I truly respect. I also have to say that I love the way to talk about her brothers - it kind of makes you wish that things could actually be that way, and that your depth could be present in the actual books. But that's my opinion (and slight hope). Insquequo terminus, amanda

Author's Response: What an awesome review, thank you SO much!



Reviewer: rach Anonymous Date: 2005.01.02 - 08:26PM Title: Little Ginny's Little Vigil

starstarstarstarstar

ooooh i just LOVE it! her explanation of why she trusts ron and harry was great..well the whole thing was, but i especially liked that part. also the change of perspective, though i really like the Ginny thinking about her brothers thing, anyways thanks for the three chapters!! write more soon please!

Author's Response: Thank you very much, rach!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Laura Anonymous Date: 2005.01.02 - 07:43PM Title: Little Ginny's Little Vigil

starstarstarstarstar

Hey! I already reviewed at Checkmated under 'lauragj89' but I wanted to review here as well, hehe. I really liked this chapter, and I'm glad you will set up a series of posts on Ginny's brothers thinking and reflecting on her. Also, I read your response to my review of 'Genuine Smile' and feel very honored that I could help you out just a little bit. Seriously, I am so addicted to your stories it's not even funny. The 29th I went on a vacation trip to a place where there were no computers and I kept wondering if you had updated and tortured myself because I reaaally wanted to know, hehe. And then I see that you update on the same day I came back. The gods want me to read this story!!! So, umm, yeah, anyway, keep posting and I will ALWAYS review. Thanks!

Author's Response: Thank you soooo much. Readers like you are the only reason I've been able to keep at this story.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Denny Anonymous Date: 2005.01.02 - 12:04PM Title: Little Ginny's Little Vigil

starstarstarstarstar

Oooh I like this - I like the way it was narrated - good job, old girl, you'll never cease to surprise me!

Author's Response: *grins* Thanks!

[Respond: In Review]



../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear