Search:

SIYE Time:4:19 on 23rd June 2018


Reviewer: freshwater Signed Date: 2010.06.05 - 08:02PM Title: Their Best Boy

starstarstarstarstar

Wow. Supremely well done. This chapter is elegant and precise on its own, but the small touches that connect it back to specific language in earlier chapters just put the shine on the diamond. This is the best fic I've ever read about Percy, hands down.



Reviewer: Dumbledore Anonymous Date: 2007.02.05 - 09:16AM Title: Their Best Boy

starstarstarstarstar

Poor Percy. Great chapter.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Enchantedgurls Signed Date: 2006.04.21 - 02:51AM Title: Their Best Boy

starstarstarstarstar

So Percy died. Hmmm... nice that he was sincere in the end. Good job. So I take it Fred's POV is next? I guess I'll have to see for myself tomorrow. LOL be proud, I read 10 of your chapters in one night. That means you're a good writer because I wouldn't normally do that. Great job!


Author's Response: Yes, and I am eternally grateful, go get some sleep, haha!



Reviewer: raiining Anonymous Date: 2005.12.07 - 06:36PM Title: Their Best Boy

starstarstarstarstar

Ooh. I LIKE it. very good. sad but good. Nice POV and very well written. I especially liked " felt the ethereal water rising to engulf me" and the like.

Author's Response: Like that did you? It ties in with the River theme you'll read about in chapter 14, see. Thanks for the review!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Sylvia Anonymous Date: 2005.09.02 - 12:10AM Title: Their Best Boy

starstarstarstarstar

Laura this is the first time I've read any fanfic or done anything fandom related since HBP...I cried so much I wanted to let it sink in. Well, I definitely cried at this too, but in a good way. I think you know I have a soft spot for Percy...and I have to say thank you because even though he died, you gave him dignity, humanity, and love. Thank you so much. It was written so beautifully. "...like a cavalry with flags waving and trumpets blaring," I loved that. In fact I loved the whole thing. I hope that JKR gives Percy a goodbye or at least a moment as touching and raw and dignified as you did. I honestly don't think she could write it as well as you did though. I probably say this every time but you are an amazing writer. Thank you again for what you did for Perce.

Author's Response: I'm glad you thought I did Percy justice, as I remember, you're one of the few people that still sees the good in him. Thanks so much for all your reviews!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Delani Anonymous Date: 2005.08.25 - 10:40PM Title: Their Best Boy

starstarstarstarstar

Oh my. I always enjoy guessing which Weasley is narrating, and suffice to say, one sentence in with "condmenations" and "impudent" I had thoroughly eliminated Fred and George, lol. I'm guilty of actually laughing during this slightly more morbid attraction, but hey, throwing shoes, hard, is just funny. Especially at someone's head. I s'pose that's another reason why I am ( a tad unhealthily) addicted to your writing; you have this theme of remorse and forgiveness and poignant family relations, yet somehow I end up snorting. Hah. *applauds* Del

Author's Response: Hahaha, excellent critical thinking skills, Del! Thanks so much for ALL your reviews!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: halliepotty Anonymous Date: 2005.08.24 - 03:50AM Title: Their Best Boy

starstarstarstarstar

Oh yeah. You still got it. This is an amazing story. Please contimue. Don't make me grovel. Happy Writing!! ~Rhyanne

Author's Response: Thank you! :-D

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: rach Anonymous Date: 2005.08.23 - 10:14PM Title: Their Best Boy

starstarstarstarstar

AHHHH LAURA LAURENT HOW IVE MISSED YOU!!!! what an excellent excellent chapter..very VERY in character, which can be so hard with Percy. I don't honestly know what to say, I loved it, I'm looking forward to more and wish you luck!!!

Author's Response: AHHHHHH How I've missed you TOO!!! Thanks for the review, means a lot to me!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: rach Anonymous Date: 2005.08.23 - 10:12PM Title: Their Best Boy

starstarstarstarstar

AHHHH LAURA LAURENT HOW IVE MISSED YOU!!!! what an excellent excellent chapter..very VERY in character, which can be so hard with Percy. I don't honestly know what to say, I loved it, I'm looking forward to more and wish you luck!!!

Author's Response: I love glitches.... ;-)

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Sunny Anonymous Date: 2005.08.23 - 01:36PM Title: Their Best Boy

starstarstarstarstar

Oh, you've still got it.

Author's Response: Phew! Thanks! :-)

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Francisco Anonymous Date: 2005.08.22 - 10:45PM Title: Their Best Boy

starstarstarstarstar

¡Amazing! Please, continue with the history, tell us something about Ginny and Harry befor the death of Percy and Voldemort's defeat.

Author's Response: It'll come... someday! Thanks for the review!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: erast Anonymous Date: 2005.08.22 - 10:39PM Title: Their Best Boy

starstarstarstarstar

You've come back! You've come back and you...you killed Percy!!! This chapter's very poignant, you know, especially nearly the end...

Author's Response: I know! I'm awful, aren't I? Heehee, thanks for the review!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Rchelle Anonymous Date: 2005.08.22 - 08:40PM Title: Their Best Boy

starstarstarstarstar

I love this story. I have been searching everywhere for I story I could really get into. Cry about and make me feel something for it's characters. I read so many stories that I was begining to feel that I've read them all. Thank you for such a wonderful story. I hope you update soon.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for a wonderful review... I hope I update soon, too. ;-)

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Laura Anonymous Date: 2005.08.22 - 11:20AM Title: Their Best Boy

starstarstarstarstar

Great Chapter!. I've been following your story but haven't reviewed until now, this chapter by far is one of the bests. I simply cry, Pery, the git, in the end really was the best boy. Great story, l can't wait to read Gred and Forge's POV.

Author's Response: Thank you!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Laura Anonymous Date: 2005.08.22 - 11:19AM Title: Their Best Boy

starstarstarstarstar

Great Chapter!. I've been following your story but haven't reviewed until now, this chapter by far is one of the bests. I simply cry, Pery, the git, in the end really was the best boy. Great story, l can't wait to read Gred and Forge's POV.

Author's Response: Yay for double review glitches! Haha, makes me look good at a glance.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: May Signed Date: 2005.08.21 - 04:36PM Title: Their Best Boy

starstarstarstarstar

i have been waiting for this update for such a long time. of course i only thought you were at checkmated and i checked there every day but with no luck. i was about to log off today when i chanced checking here for another story and i saw the title and i did a little happy dance. this was a great chapter and one of the saddest since the chapter 'bill was always there'. to say that i love this story goes without saying. i have left you reviews on checkmated stating as much. you are an amazing writer and i love how you write for all the weasleys and not just ginny. you make them all so real and you do it with such ease. i can not wait to read more so please update as soon as you can !! its a shame that i can only rate this story a 10, it is way above a 10!!!!

Author's Response: Gee... I haven't blushed this much since your last review, haha! Thanks so much for the gushing enthusiasm, it brightens my millenium!



Reviewer: Skywalker Anonymous Date: 2005.08.21 - 10:34AM Title: Their Best Boy

starstarstarstarhalf-star

You are an amazing writer, I really like how this story is told... very unique !

Author's Response: Thanks. Really, thank you-- 15 words, but things like these really never cease to inspire me.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: praesul femella Signed Date: 2005.08.20 - 11:31PM Title: Their Best Boy

starstarstarstarstar

That was so incredibly sad and heart-wrenching and I'm sobbing because no matter how much I don't like what Percy did, I don't *hate* him, and even though this isn't canon, I still feel as if he died, which is horrible because I still haven't quite excepted Dumbledore's death, and yet I readily except the well-written death of Percy in a *fic*, and now I'm just plain old babbling, which of course, means you did an excellent job. As for previous chapters (which I reread after I learned you changed them to fit new canon), do Ginny's brothers, with the exception of Ron, just not *know* that she had dated Harry?

Author's Response: That's correct. Thanks so much for the wonderful review!



Reviewer: Avery Anonymous Date: 2005.08.20 - 08:50PM Title: Their Best Boy

starstarstarstarstar

Great chapter! The end was simply tragic, yet Percy's redemption was inevitable, I suppose. It was extremely well written and worth the wait. The characterization was perfect. Wonderful work! Can't wait for the next part... I suppose it will be one of the twins? Anyway, great job.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, for waiting and for reading.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: red the author Signed Date: 2005.08.20 - 07:22PM Title: Their Best Boy

starstarstarstarstar

*Sniff* I had a lump in my throat, and I thought I was swollowing wrong, but then I realized I was about to cry. This is so sad!!!

Author's Response: Oh, I know... Thank you for the review!




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear