Search:

SIYE Time:3:26 on 17th August 2018


Reviewer: Katastrophe Signed Date: 2007.02.20 - 11:43PM Title: Someone To Help Her With Her Lashes

Well, here I am, back again at my computer for a review. Just in case that makes no sense, I have to print off stories and chapters to read while I am cooped up in bed or on the couch. If you still wonder, read my bio or drop me a message. Two reviews in one day is a big stretch for me. Not because I don't like what I read, but because of circumstances far beyond my control.

I SOOO understand the thing about the lashes. Mine are the same way. I wore glasses for years that have to be specially ground to account for my lashes. (No wand removal necessary, just Nature's joke on me!) Sadly, my oldest son also ended up with my lashes, poor child.

I like the semi-serious glance into Fred. Even jokesters can find a bit of humility and emotion at times. You kept it real though, and did not go over that BIT mentioned. Great work, and back to reading so I can get to your new story.



Reviewer: Katastrophe Signed Date: 2007.02.20 - 07:57PM Title: Someone To Help Her With Her Lashes

starstarstarstarstar

Well, here I am, back again at my computer for a review. Just in case that makes no sense, I have to print off stories and chapters to read while I am cooped up in bed or on the couch. If you still wonder, read my bio or drop me a message. Two reviews in one day is a big stretch for me. Not because I don't like what I read, but because of circumstances far beyond my control.

I SOOO understand the thing about the lashes. Mine are the same way. I wore glasses for years that have to be specially ground to account for my lashes. (No wand removal necessary, just Nature's joke on me!) Sadly, my oldest son also ended up with my lashes, poor child.

I like the semi-serious glance into Fred. Even jokesters can find a bit of humility and emotion at times. You kept it real though, and did not go over that BIT mentioned. Great work, and back to reading so I can get to your new story.



Reviewer: Enchantedgurls Signed Date: 2006.04.23 - 06:58PM Title: Someone To Help Her With Her Lashes

starstarstarstarstar

Great chapter! I love Fred lol, he knows more about Ginny then Ginny gives him credit for. I hope things start looking happier eventually!

Author's Response: Oh they certainly do. You won\'t even have to wait for a happy update like all these other poor sods who had the misfortune of stumbling across my story when I first started posting it years ago. Thanks so much for the review, it means a lot!



Reviewer: Delani Anonymous Date: 2006.03.20 - 12:17AM Title: Someone To Help Her With Her Lashes

starstarstarstarstar

"I tried to think of something funny to say but- well it just wasn't that funny," which is funny, because it's perfectly true and yet pertaining to an infamous Weasley twin. Funny how that works...lol. I honestly feel like I'm *in* these pieces; when Fred was distracted from Percy, I realized so was I. I, it's this, your writing...ugh, to the point...It's been about a year since I've read your work, but I immediatly felt that connection tonight. These relationships are just so...true, which can make me sad to see some parts, happy to recognize others, and amazed that you've captured it so honestly. Del.

Author's Response: Nah, it hasn't been that long, you reviewed on ::runs off to check:: August 25th of 05, I believe. But YAY!!!! You're BAAAACK!! Oh I've missed your reviews these last few chaps, and I'm so glad to see you again---but don't feel guilty, I have no right to say anything on the subject of long absences (hem hem), and I would never think less of you even if you said you hated a chapter. In short: thank you SD much for all the amazing, amazing reviews you have given me over the years (it's actually almost been years now, how slow am I?), they mean the world!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: raiining Anonymous Date: 2005.12.07 - 06:43PM Title: Someone To Help Her With Her Lashes

starstarstarstarstar

heh. "a voice in my head that sounded like Angelina telling me that I was just a bit insensitive and that, for the most part, I sucked at expressing my comprehension of human emotion, but I waved it off without much trouble." LOL! Good chappy. Reading on! (there's MORE! And the peasents rejoice!)

Author's Response: Hahaha! Thanks :-D

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Lisa Anonymous Date: 2005.10.13 - 09:39AM Title: Someone To Help Her With Her Lashes

starstarstarstarstar

I bought the only Bright Eyes cd I didn't already have yesterday, and it came as such a surprise to me when I found that the last song was called "Laura Laurent". Either this is a really creepy coincidence or we have the same taste in music... Anyway, a great chapter as usual, Fred was much nicer this time and made me wish for an older brother even more... Maybe I should adopt one?

Author's Response: Want mine? Haha. Thanks for the review!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Sylvia Anonymous Date: 2005.09.02 - 12:30AM Title: Someone To Help Her With Her Lashes

starstarstarstarstar

That's remarkable. You've got me laughing in the first paragraph after weeping three minutes ago. Or rather, Fred has got me laughing. I'm still a little confused whether it is you or he writing this. I find it inconceivable that he would react any other way in this situation. (What I am trying to say is...are the Weasleys possessing you? Haha.) You really do know them so well it is uncanny. I'm sorry, please forgive this nonsensical review; I am very short on sleep. Overall an outstanding job as usual. (I must say I know quite a few boys like Fred...)

Author's Response: Aww Sylv, thanks so much!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Lauragj89 Anonymous Date: 2005.08.28 - 01:14PM Title: Someone To Help Her With Her Lashes

starstarstarstarstar

Finally!! What took you so long?! I was so happy when I realized you had updated that I forgot all about that multiple month absence. Those last chapters really made me cry, I'll have you know. Merlin! Your taste for angst hasn't lessend over the past few months. But I guess HBP can do that to a person. I love how you have adapted the story to fit the new canon; quite ingenious. Your characterizations are, as always, in top shape. That scene where Ginny calls out to Harry and he walks away, with a guarded expression, is, regretfully, very in character. You have constructed, yet again, a painfully real universe that is merely a different point of view away from the books. I can really see this happening, in Ginny's POV, in the 7th book, and even if it doesn't, it fits perfectly with the reality JK has created. You know how to apply your creativity to the established canon without sacrificing elements of neither, and that is an achievement not many can boast about. So keep this up, and none of that "one update in six months business."

Author's Response: Hahaha, I'll try to keep 'em coming! Thank you so much for all your amazing encouragement.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: jessica Anonymous Date: 2005.08.26 - 11:12PM Title: Someone To Help Her With Her Lashes

starstarstarstarstar

um just fantastic...i love the round about love story. i want to know harrys feelings

Author's Response: ::rolls eyes:: don't we all? Haha, thanks for the review!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: kjpzak Signed Date: 2005.08.26 - 07:25PM Title: Someone To Help Her With Her Lashes

starstarstarstarstar

Love it! Fred has his sister pegged. She is so a girl who needs to be told to get over it and get on with it. A push in the right direction. And quite frankly, Harry needs someone like her so he can get over it and get on with it. Wonderfully done!

Author's Response: Ahh, a kindred spirit! Thanks for the review!



Reviewer: praesul femella Signed Date: 2005.08.26 - 04:30PM Title: Someone To Help Her With Her Lashes

starstarstarstarstar

but there are some girls...like Ginny, and Angelina, too, for that matter...who are forceful, and these girls just need insensitive warts like me to call them ridiculous and untuck their eyelashes. That's the truth...I take my flippancy very seriously, you know. I love this fic, and that line was just too cute! It was a bit 'damsel-in-distress' of Ginny to be all 'he doesn't LOVE me anymore!', but I think considering the circumstances, (her brother having just died and all, so she's bound to be under a lot of pressure), it fit quite well, and I can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Part of making characters believable, I find, is making them do totally uncharacteristic things every now and then... I'm glad I got my idea across, it gives me such an amazing high to know that people get something from it. Thanks, as always, for the review!



Reviewer: Penny Lane Anonymous Date: 2005.08.26 - 03:32PM Title: Someone To Help Her With Her Lashes

starstarstarstarstar

WARNING: Extremely fangirly, blubbery review coming up. Seriously, I'm a little embarrassed at the extent to which I am about to shamelessly gush. I haven't reviewed every chapter as I know I should, but I have read every word of this fic. The reason I've been negligent about reviewing is because I... don't really even know where to start. There's just *so much* to this fic. The way you portray these passionate, deeply flawed, quirky, beautiful, wonderful characters is... I can't even describe it. Especially the way you write Ginny. I can't explain it, but your fics always leave a lump in my throat. Even the humorous ones make me well up a bit because... I don't know... your writing just touches me. It makes me *feel*. And I don't know exactly how to put that into words. So if you post another chapter and you don't get a review from me, understand that it's because I'm sitting in front of my computer, blinking and picking my jaw up off the floor. Hey, I warned you it was going to be a fangirly review. ;)

Author's Response: I'm laminating this review, that's all there is to it! Thank you SOOOOOO much!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Boa Charmer Anonymous Date: 2005.08.26 - 12:51PM Title: Someone To Help Her With Her Lashes

starstarstarstarstar

Oh gracious, I have never read a story quite like this one before, hough I rather like that it's the only one of it's kind. I'm loving it and can't wait for an update. Hurry, please?

Author's Response: Haha, there are probably stories out there a lot like this, but everyone's innocent with independent invention! Thanks for the review!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Teri Anonymous Date: 2005.08.26 - 11:45AM Title: Someone To Help Her With Her Lashes

starstarstarstarstar

Excellent chapter. Your writing is beautiful.

Author's Response: Thank you ;-)

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Francisco Anonymous Date: 2005.08.26 - 10:05AM Title: Someone To Help Her With Her Lashes

starstarstarstarstar

Thank's for update, it´s a very good history. ¿Are you a psicology or psiquiatric MD?, Because this history it's so deep in feelings. One more time, please, don't let us waiting to much time for the next update

Author's Response: Ahaha, no, sadly... I've only ever been on the recieving end of the mental-health-treatment game. Thanks for the review!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: rach Anonymous Date: 2005.08.26 - 10:03AM Title: Someone To Help Her With Her Lashes

starstarstarstarstar

what a speedy update! Great chapter! I liked the last line a lot. Ginny's eyelash ordeal is cute and made me laugh :) great job! can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Glad you don't think it's too cutesy, I definitely did at first. Thanks for the review! It makes me speedier!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: May Signed Date: 2005.08.26 - 09:06AM Title: Someone To Help Her With Her Lashes

starstarstarstarstar

amazing!!! there is no other word to describe it!!! i am in awe of another great and Amazing chapter. i am so very thankful that you updated please do that again soon!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: I'll try... just for you! :-D



Reviewer: elfears Anonymous Date: 2005.08.26 - 08:59AM Title: Someone To Help Her With Her Lashes

starstarstarstarstar

i enjoyed the two quick updates after months of silence. now im wondering, whats next? do we get to hear more of ginny's perspective? ill wait slightly impatient for the next update

Author's Response: Oh no! We've still got George and Ron and... not telling! Thanks for the review!

[Respond: In Review]



../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear