Search:

SIYE Time:18:18 on 20th August 2018


Reviewer: Dumbledore Anonymous Date: 2007.02.05 - 09:49AM Title: The Ugly Duckling Manifesto

starstarstarstarstar

Great chapter. I loved the heart-to-hear.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Enchantedgurls Signed Date: 2006.04.23 - 07:34PM Title: The Ugly Duckling Manifesto

starstarstarstarstar

"Whatís the deal with you and Harry?"

She rolled her eyes and groaned, "Oh for the love of sorcery! Iíll just type it up and smack it on a brochure, shall I?"

Haha seems to be the hit question everyone's asking. I bet it gets a little annoying to keep answering. Oh and LOL it was so mean of George to tell Ginny how ugly she used to be. It was funny though! I think he has a point about Ginny with guys though, she does always seem to be shocked when someone likes her. I do think she could take care of herself to a certain extent though. And I feel a little better about the Sirius thing. It was a goodnight kiss. Much less disgusting. LOL. Great, great job. i really enjoyed reading this chapter!

Author's Response: Oh I\'m so glad you liked it!!! The whole point of this chapter was to put a happier spin on Ginny and George\'s relationship and to dispell any lingering doubt over the whole Sirius issue, so I\'m really glad that you feel that way. Thank you so much for dropping the detailed review!



Reviewer: Delani Anonymous Date: 2006.03.26 - 09:32PM Title: The Ugly Duckling Manifesto

starstarstarstarstar

...Okay, hold oooon, I gotta go find all my favorite quotes. there are a lot this time... "I began to cry...partly because I was deeply upset, but I don't think there would have been tears if it weren't for the bloody lights." Of Course, George. I believe you. lol "I love you, you miserable jerk" Put like a true Weasley " 'I love you'...just because I do. It wasn't to prove a point or to make up for something I'd said or to explain something I'd done, it was just because I do." That was one of the most sincere, Weasley, and best lines I've ever read. Maybe so just because it's so sincere and so Weasley, because I really do like Weasleys and sincerity. and sincere Weasleys...:) Oh and the dream sequence. oi! It made me sick and scared and I kinda laughed too. It's a testimony to your humor/writing ( and that I really am a whack-job, lol). And these words are in no way tainted by your enthusiastic reply, nor am I so pleased to hear that from you, and was not so inspired whatsoever to write a great review due to your words. nope, no siree...could not have liked that reply any less..;) Delani

Author' s Response: Oh my, I do seem to endear myself to the weirdos, don't I? Just kidding! I love all of your reviews and I always will!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: raiining Anonymous Date: 2005.12.07 - 06:51PM Title: The Ugly Duckling Manifesto

starstarstarstarstar

Oh LIKED it! very very good. I'm tempted to say best one yet but that would be dangerous, with you. really enjoyed "Her mouth hung open, "But I hate him! He hates me!" I shook my head, "Unless "hate' means "is totally and completely whipped for'..." lol

Author's Response: Oh I do so love the Zacharias Smith twist! Thanks for the review!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: NoelleWeasley Signed Date: 2005.11.22 - 04:31PM Title: The Ugly Duckling Manifesto

starstarstarstarstar

This story is so beautiful...i hope you do continue with it soon! I very rarely read W.I.P. (i'm too impatient!) so you should take the fact that i keep up with yours as a compliment of the highest order (; anyway. *begs for another chapter*

Author's Response: Well I am flattered! Hope you like the update, thanks for reviewing!



Reviewer: kjpzak Signed Date: 2005.10.20 - 05:20PM Title: The Ugly Duckling Manifesto

starstarstarstarstar

Excellent! I like how you've woven canon into the story and yet kept it going as the original tale. The angst at the end was so real, too. I've always believed the twins had hidden depths in them, and of course, they would keep an eye out for their sister! Thanks for sharing!

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm really blessed that canon was so kind to me as far as not ruining my plans. Thanks for the review!



Reviewer: emily Anonymous Date: 2005.10.19 - 04:19PM Title: The Ugly Duckling Manifesto

starstarstarstarstar

AWESOME! I'm so glad you've continued.. I got scared for a moment.

Author's Response: Sorry about that! Thanks though!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: rain_1505 Anonymous Date: 2005.10.18 - 10:45PM Title: The Ugly Duckling Manifesto

starstarstarstarstar

I just found this story a few days ago and I just love the writing style and the way you've portrayed the Weasley family. Thanks for the great read and all the laughs I had in reading Ron's chapter. rain1505

Author's Response: Glad SOMEBODY found Ron's chapter entertaining, haha, because I really didn't intend to portray the violence as something disturbing. Thanks for the review.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: cre8v Anonymous Date: 2005.10.18 - 07:08PM Title: The Ugly Duckling Manifesto

starstarstarstarstar

Did anybody else love this side of Fred and George? I think the last two chapters were a nice change to the regular twins. Keep up the story and don't let it down!!

Author's Response: Thanks! :-)

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: snuffles007 Signed Date: 2005.10.17 - 11:52PM Title: The Ugly Duckling Manifesto

starstarstarstarstar

I've just come back to this story after loosing it in the piles and piles of others that I am trying to keep up with and I'm really happy I did. Not many stories can get me to cry, but you did it. Keep the updates coming!

Author's Response: Aww gee, thanks!



Reviewer: Carolien Anonymous Date: 2005.10.17 - 10:18AM Title: The Ugly Duckling Manifesto

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I'm always waiting impatiently for an update on this story and I love it! This one especially, because the first time you did George, you didn't really show his character like you did with the other brothers. In this one he is a whole person on his own and I liked it! Thank you for this story and I hope many more updates will follow!

Author's Response: Yeah, the first George was really really difficult, I felt I should make up for it with this one. Thanks, as always, for reviewing.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: sarah Anonymous Date: 2005.10.15 - 10:51PM Title: The Ugly Duckling Manifesto

starstarstarstarstar

Hey, I just started reading your story. I think it's absolutely fantastic and I've cried at least 6 times. There's such good character development and I just love all of the stories. Please keep writing!

Author's Response: Wow, I'm so honored and so excited you feel that way. Thanks so much for reviewing!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Jessie Anonymous Date: 2005.10.15 - 06:34PM Title: The Ugly Duckling Manifesto

starstarstarstarstar

I'm glad you posted a new part! it was really good, though i do feel bad for Ginny because i do sooo want her to be with harry...the george/ginny relationship was really cute and i cannot wait for the next part...ron? hmm, hope things get better! Great part!

Author's Response: All in good time, my friend, all in good time. ;-)

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Lauragj89 Anonymous Date: 2005.10.14 - 08:20PM Title: The Ugly Duckling Manifesto

starstarstarstarstar

Finally! An update! I really liked this chapter, especially for the nice little plot twist about Voldemort's intentions with Ginny and the conversation about Ginny's prospects (lol). It's great how you manage to insert an interesting plot into a story that consists of a series of -what shall I call them- short narrations or installments that could very well be published individually. However, the effect they create altogether is wonderful, and the best thing about them is how one can trace the development of a character throughout the chapters. Keep it up and get those updates going!

Author's Response: Yeah, like that do you? Thanks, once again, for the more than generous review!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: May Signed Date: 2005.10.14 - 07:46PM Title: The Ugly Duckling Manifesto

starstarstarstarstar

wow, the wait was long but soooo wroth it !!!! i am in awe with every update. all your chapters flow so perfectly and yet could easily be great one-shots. i hope you know that this story is amazing and that you take pity on us and update soon. the bit with george's nightmare was brilliant. you really pull your reader into the story. i could go on and on but i don't think i would ever finish :) please update soon!!!!!!

Author's Response: I can't say thanks enough for reviews like these, I love criticism, too, but it's unavoidable that it's more fun to hear good things. Thank you so much.



Reviewer: Lisa Anonymous Date: 2005.10.14 - 01:33PM Title: The Ugly Duckling Manifesto

starstarstarstarstar

Great, great, great! I really should start to think about finding some synonyms for "great' if you're going to continue to write this good- I'm listening to Bright Eyes, and I'm still wondering about your name (if you don't know what I mean, read my other review, ch. 11). *wishing really hard that I had an older brother*

Author's Response: Yes, it is from the song---my favorite, although when I chose the name a few years ago I never dreamed Bright Eyes would get so popular and anyone would recognize it. Thank you SO much for the review, you have no idea how much it means!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Just Me Anonymous Date: 2005.10.14 - 01:11PM Title: The Ugly Duckling Manifesto

starstarstarstarstar

Amazing, as always. This story goes so very in dept in the characters personalities and feelings, it's unbelievable. Can't wait for more! Cathy

Author's Response: Why thank you!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: bridget Anonymous Date: 2005.10.14 - 11:53AM Title: The Ugly Duckling Manifesto

starstarstarstarstar

very good, is what i think, VERY good.

Author's Response: Haha, thanks!

[Respond: In Review]



../back
Ď! Go To Top Ď!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear