Search:

SIYE Time:2:44 on 28th May 2017

Reviews For Reality Bites

Reviewer: BobVosh Signed Date: 2013.10.03 - 05:57PM Title: Upon a Star

half-star

I was hesitant to review this, as I hate to leave bad reviews. I especially don't want to flame you. That said I pretty much hated this fic, and can't even explain why I finished it.
1. The AU makes no sense, HP and DM went to Hogwarts. The twins got the marauder map and played Quidditch, but never met Harry. So the marauders went to somewhere other than Hogwarts and so did the Weasleys? Doesn't seem well thought through. Oh, and Neville went somewhere else along with Hermione.
2. Ginny is a hosepipe that cries constantly. She seems wishy-washy, and the Neville thing seems super forced.
3. The alchohol scheme was silly. No other way to explain it than that.
4. TV shows don't mix in a world where magic disrupts technology. On top of that you made it very American instead of British.
5. Harry fluctuates between being very confident and knowing what he wants to shy and seemly incapable of deciding Also it is so against his very character to join this kind of show.
6. Very few of the characters seem likeable. However I suppose that is accurate for the kind of show it is, I don't know for sure. I hate these kind of shows.
7. Ginny fell in love in basically 1 date, in a period of 2 weeks.
8. Grammar and spelling errors bothered me. Minor, I know, but there it is.

I could keep going but each point beyond this just gets more petty.



Reviewer: SYLVELLE Signed Date: 2012.05.03 - 10:48PM Title: Scream

Please tell me Harry is using his cloak?? Cameramen everywhere and nobody hears this bitch? Arrrrrghghhgh



Reviewer: SYLVELLE Signed Date: 2012.05.03 - 09:38PM Title: Moonlight

I wish you would get rid of Janice.



Reviewer: SYLVELLE Signed Date: 2012.05.03 - 08:55PM Title: Daft Question and a Fit of Daring

I really like your take on these two, feels very real even though it is so not canon to practically be a different book. It's fun.



Reviewer: SYLVELLE Signed Date: 2012.05.03 - 06:40PM Title: Dinner

No love at all, just hate.



Reviewer: evra Signed Date: 2011.07.11 - 03:01PM Title: Upon a Star

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Well, that Connie certainly is a nasty piece of work. Great story! I loved it!



Reviewer: st122 Signed Date: 2011.05.16 - 04:23PM Title: Upon a Star

starstarstarstarstar

Thought I'd give leave a review, since I saw the last one posted. This tale does not deserve it as the last review. This is a great story, even though I dislike the show itself. Hope to read more from you at some point. Than you for writing!



Reviewer: Generic Euphoria Signed Date: 2010.10.11 - 03:52AM Title: Upon a Star

half-star

I'm really sorry, but this was actually so terrible it made me laugh. It's completely absurd. I understand a lot of AU, because sometimes it can be really ingenious and creative. Some times, you can see somebody trying to portray slight differences, or changing small facts about stories. Other times, people write their own stories with the characters J.K. Rowling gave us. Then, every once in a while, you find a story so terrible it forces you to reread all the good HP fan fictions just to get the taste out of your mouth.

I'm really sorry, but your story easily falls into that last category. There was no inventiveness. No creativity. No originality. You took a stupid Hollywood idea - one of the dumbest ones, I might add - and you mixed it with HARRY POTTER. If you can't see the wrongness in that alone, there's clearly something wrong with you.

I don't feel like going into the actual story, because let's be honest, there was no story. You took a Hollywood contraption, put Harry and Ginny into it, stuck in Neville for a stupid, terrible, completely predictable twist, and ended up with perhaps one of the worst Harry Potter fictions of all time.


Regards,

Generic Euphoria



Reviewer: my3goldensnitches Signed Date: 2010.08.17 - 10:25AM Title: Upon a Star

starstarstarstarstar

I just finished reading this for the 10th time. It is one of my most favorite!! Even knowing how it ends, I still love it :)



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2010.03.19 - 12:11PM Title: Upon a Star

starstarstarstarstar

aww, soo very sweet
well done



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2010.03.19 - 12:04PM Title: The Ingenuity of Fred and George

starstarstarstarstar

ha ha, good story



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2010.03.19 - 12:00PM Title: Postponed

starstarstarstarstar

ooh, interesting



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2010.03.19 - 11:54AM Title: Three's a Crowd

starstarstarstarstar

grr, can't Ginny just hex Connie?



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2010.03.19 - 11:48AM Title: Surprise!

starstarstarstarstar

very glad that Harry chose Ginny but I guess that this is who Connie meant when she was on the phone



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2010.03.19 - 11:34AM Title: Combustion and American Politics

starstarstarstarstar

funny chapter



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2010.03.19 - 11:17AM Title: A Different Kind of Pillow Fight

starstarstarstarstar

absolutly fantastic
I'm glad I gave the story a go now



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2010.03.19 - 11:12AM Title: A Sense of Humor

starstarstarstarstar

aww, so very sweet



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2010.03.19 - 11:05AM Title: In Need of a Pensieve

starstarstarstarstar

ha! loved that



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2010.03.19 - 10:57AM Title: To Argue and Make Up

starstarstarstarstar

angst and humour in the same story - can it get any better? :)



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2010.03.19 - 10:49AM Title: Phone Calls and Goodnights

starstarstarstarstar

oh, I absolutly love it!




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear