Search:

SIYE Time:10:13 on 14th December 2017


Reviewer: MovieMagic Signed Date: 2009.10.29 - 03:45AM Title: All Hail Treacle Fudge...All Hail Tradition!

starstarstarstar

I had no idea what this story was going to be about but it was brilliant keep it up!



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2009.03.26 - 07:49PM Title: All Hail Treacle Fudge...All Hail Tradition!

starstarstarstarstar

aww, loved it it!
I think I've been scarred for life at the thought of a clean and kind Snape, ha ha



Reviewer: GinervaMollyWeasley Signed Date: 2006.08.22 - 11:23PM Title: All Hail Treacle Fudge...All Hail Tradition!

starstarstarstarstar

I.
Loved.
It.

YAY!!!!!!!!!!
I loooove funny stuff. I laughed so hard that I got funny looks from my mom.
Going in my favorites, This one is.
~GMW



Reviewer: sunlit_hg_days Anonymous Date: 2006.07.02 - 08:52AM Title: All Hail Treacle Fudge...All Hail Tradition!

starstarstarstarstar

Simply bootiful
"two thumbs way way up for our leading lady,"

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Torak Signed Date: 2005.09.20 - 05:11PM Title: All Hail Treacle Fudge...All Hail Tradition!

starstarstarhalf-star

Random, unstructured, in parts wildly out of character, highly Americanised in places.... ...but bloody hilarious, and that's what counts. The only thing that really bothered me was the quarter (until it was explained) and the ass/arse Americanism. Great stuff, and plenty of scope for a sequel.



Reviewer: Boomer Anonymous Date: 2005.08.09 - 01:31PM Title: All Hail Treacle Fudge...All Hail Tradition!

starstarstarstarstar

OMG! Ur So0o0 g0oD, YoU Sh0uLd CoNtInUe!!!!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: AdminQ Signed Date: 2004.12.16 - 08:10PM Title: All Hail Treacle Fudge...All Hail Tradition!

starstarstarstarstar

Well done, I have reviewed this for the vote.. Please keep up the good work, and write some other stories

Author's Response: Thank you. I will.



Reviewer: Muggle Witch Signed Date: 2004.12.11 - 04:13PM Title: All Hail Treacle Fudge...All Hail Tradition!

starstarstarstarstar

Really cute story. I think you should write a sequel were Ginny finds her quarter. (or would it be sickle?)

Author's Response: I was planning on it. You'll see...*wicked grin*



Reviewer: Cerise Anonymous Date: 2004.12.10 - 06:13PM Title: All Hail Treacle Fudge...All Hail Tradition!

starstarstarstarstar

Could do with a little refining - very random. However, it's very fun, too! Randome things are always good.

Author's Response: 'Yeah, I know' to both of your points.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: St Margarets Signed Date: 2004.12.07 - 08:45AM Title: All Hail Treacle Fudge...All Hail Tradition!

starstarstarstarstar

Wow! What energy you have in this story! I liked all the inside jokes from both canon and fan fiction. It was fun to try to keep up. I would rather read something with a lot to say, rather than too little. One shots are difficult to write - esp. these challenges with the hoops to jump through. Keep writing!

Author's Response: *faints before being kicked awake by fighting-hamster* I CAN'T BELIEVE IT! I JUST GOT A REVIEW FROM *THE* ST MARGARETS! *sniffles* Now I can die happy. Well, I've never written complete humour and fluff before, so I'm glad someone liked it. Also, I thought it too random to be really likeable. Still, whatever floats your boat... :D



Reviewer: alyssalina Signed Date: 2004.12.05 - 05:50PM Title: All Hail Treacle Fudge...All Hail Tradition!

starstar

Good storey, allthough I found it a little difficult to follow. Things seemed to come out of nowhere. They were random, and the storey didn't really flow. But other then that it was interesting enough!

Author's Response: I've never written a one-shot, so I think it reflects it here. Sorry about you thinking it random. However, random fits me!



Reviewer: hutchess Anonymous Date: 2004.12.02 - 01:38PM Title: All Hail Treacle Fudge...All Hail Tradition!

starstarstarstarstar

You've definately got potential -- you just need to refine your story a little. It is lacking a definate beginning, middle and end. When I finished I thought "wait, this is the end?". Also, while I can see why you did it, I would change the dialogue that lookslikethiswithnospaces. It is hard to read. There are other ways of giving the effect of fast speech, like-this-perhaps-with-dashes. You describe things well though...good imagery and great use of words. The only thing is that some of the characters seemed a little OC. Your story was funny though, I can see a lot of creativity. Do you have a beta reader? Beta readers can help immensley. Good job, though.

Author's Response: Yeah, I guess so. No, I don't have a beta, but that's because I'm too jealous. I like my own stories the way they are, thank-you-very-much. However, sometimes PRE-betas are an option - you know, my friends. :D

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Lupinluva Anonymous Date: 2004.11.30 - 12:40AM Title: All Hail Treacle Fudge...All Hail Tradition!

starstarstarstarstar

oh this is great! did you mention a seqel?

Author's Response: Yes, I did, although I'm not sure I can write one, though.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: durchessa Anonymous Date: 2004.11.30 - 12:38AM Title: All Hail Treacle Fudge...All Hail Tradition!

starstarstarstarstar

lol this made me laughs o hard it was so funny! are you going to write more

Author's Response: Yes! I made you laugh! I made you laugh! *sobers* It depends. I'll try.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: dude Anonymous Date: 2004.11.30 - 12:36AM Title: All Hail Treacle Fudge...All Hail Tradition!

starstarstarstarstar

more!!1 more!1 more!

Author's Response: My, you're certainly enthusiastic!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Quirk Anonymous Date: 2004.11.30 - 12:34AM Title: All Hail Treacle Fudge...All Hail Tradition!

starstarstarstarstar

Honey, don't pay attention to people who can't read. Besides, he (the Borg guy) must have gone to a lot of time trying to review this. Pay no attention to him. All in favour of a sequel...

Author's Response: Thanks! Come to think of it, perhaps he did, but still...Okay, I'm not making sense. I'll try, regarding to the sequel.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Syanna Wolfshein (love that name, just popped into my head.. Anonymous Date: 2004.11.30 - 12:31AM Title: All Hail Treacle Fudge...All Hail Tradition!

starstarstarstarstar

LOL! LOL! Oh, GOD that was hysterical! I found one or two mistakes, but really, this is absolutely first-class! C'mon, we're waiting for a sequel, here!

Author's Response: I had mistakes? I'll look for them. As for the sequel...

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Cynical Bitchcat Anonymous Date: 2004.11.30 - 12:29AM Title: All Hail Treacle Fudge...All Hail Tradition!

starstarstarstarstar

Oya, you should ignore all of those asses who think that they know better than you. This is a tenner, girl, and you should be proud! I'll bet the only reason you're currently rating an eight is that mother f**ker Borg. If he can't see that you're an excellent writer who follows the rules of the challenge, then tough for him.

Author's Response: Thanks for the support - I really appreciated it.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Fuzzy Anonymous Date: 2004.11.29 - 06:24PM Title: All Hail Treacle Fudge...All Hail Tradition!

starstarstarstarstar

Great story! Is this I one shot fic? I hope not.

Author's Response: Oh yeah, it is. :D Maybe a sequel is in order...after I finish a buncha waiting chappies.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: figgy Anonymous Date: 2004.11.29 - 03:31PM Title: All Hail Treacle Fudge...All Hail Tradition!

starstarstarstarstar

wow, this fic was very funny! I love Ron's "platonically unneccessary", that was awesome! I loved this as a one-shot, but I hope you keep writing more to this!

Author's Response: Yeah, so did I. It was great fun, doing it! I'll try for a sequel soon.

[Respond: In Review]



../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear