Search:

SIYE Time:4:18 on 23rd November 2017

Reviews For No Place Like Home

Reviewer: LoveIsMagicHarry Signed Date: 2011.04.08 - 10:15PM Title: No Place Like Home

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I think I'm in love with this story..ut's so sweet and it makes me wish it was Christmas, but only if I were Ginny.

""He sits on the back of the couch and makes everyone happy," Ginny replied primly." That's adorable! Please keep writing!! I'm a huge fan of your one-shots ( I don't read long ones very much, I just don't have the time as I don't have my own computer). Thanks thanks thanks, this made me soooo happy!!



Reviewer: jamie Anonymous Date: 2006.01.14 - 12:08PM Title: No Place Like Home

starstarhalf-star

it wasnt good and it wasnt that bad....

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Velvethope Signed Date: 2005.08.23 - 03:10PM Title: No Place Like Home

starstarstarstarstar

This was lovely - and I really needed it this morning. I know this is pre-HBP, but I think you got more than one or two points right - between our couple. Very nicely done. I especially loved Harry's reactions to her (very canon like) and the kiss was perfect. Thank you!



Reviewer: Ginavera Signed Date: 2005.08.14 - 04:42PM Title: No Place Like Home

starstarstarstarstar

Oh, this was very sweet, and I loved it to death!!!!



Reviewer: cori Anonymous Date: 2005.07.24 - 10:53PM Title: No Place Like Home

starstarstarhalf-star

nice and fluffy, I luved it soooo much..... If only right?

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: halliepotty Anonymous Date: 2005.07.05 - 02:01PM Title: No Place Like Home

starstarstarstarstar

This is the cutest thing ever, and I absolutely adored it -- even though this is about as far away from Christmas as you can get... it's July. Oh, well. I just want you to know that this is a wonderful fic, and I think you excelled brilliantly at fluffiness! Happy Writing!!! ~rhyanne

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: halliepotty Anonymous Date: 2005.07.05 - 01:59PM Title: No Place Like Home

starstarstarstarstar

This is the cutest thing ever, and I absolutely adored it -- even though this is about as far away from Christmas as you can get... it's July. Oh, well. I just want you to know that this is a wonderful fic, and I think you excelled brilliantly at fluffiness! Happy Writing!!! ~rhyanne

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: jacsmompat Signed Date: 2005.07.04 - 07:47AM Title: No Place Like Home

starstarstarstarstar

great story. it was good to see harry happy with his ginny.



Reviewer: Daksian Signed Date: 2005.07.02 - 08:50PM Title: No Place Like Home

starstarstarstarstar

Great story Melinda; nice and fluffy and...hey, was it really YOU who wrote this? The angst levels were at an all time low, after all! ;) Re: pumpkin pie. I laughed out loud when I saw that scene, and then when I read your author's note, I scratched my head--have there been other such references in other fics that I missed? I swear, yours is the first that I remember and thought of in the 'correct' context! Anyways, very cute. Mr. Rudolph was a great touch, and that (and the other decorations) brought to mind my own Christmases, which includes ornaments that my siblings and I made when we were kids (a very long time ago, alas). I definitely got a warm, fuzzy feeling from this one. Thanks!



Reviewer: HPNana Anonymous Date: 2005.05.13 - 10:43PM Title: No Place Like Home

starstarstarstarstar

BEAUTIFUL AS USUAL. GREAT to find you herein SIYE. Rgds, HPNana

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: graup_hagrid Anonymous Date: 2005.04.30 - 02:00AM Title: No Place Like Home

starstarstarstar

Thanks for sharing this bit of Christmas fluff. It had me smiling, and thinking of snow and traditions.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: sugarquills23 Anonymous Date: 2005.03.04 - 09:24AM Title: No Place Like Home

starstarstarstarstar

I loved this. I have enjoyed the innocent, sweet ways that Harry and Ginny have come together in both of the one shots you've posted on this site. Sweet.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: la schtroumpfette Anonymous Date: 2004.12.23 - 03:14PM Title: No Place Like Home

starstarstarstarstar

Hey Melinda, Here I am, again.... I've just read this story, and, it's so melindalike (i don't know if i can't say that, but, well!) It makes me think of hpoe, that's strange, no ? As all your stories, this one is great, but, you certainly are used to hear that.... Look forward to read next cotd chapter MERRY CHRISTMAS

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: joviality Anonymous Date: 2004.12.23 - 11:05AM Title: No Place Like Home

starstarstarstarhalf-star

very well written, the fic flows from beginning to the end =) Meyy Xmas!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Jorgie Anonymous Date: 2004.12.22 - 11:06AM Title: No Place Like Home

starstarstarstarstar

I loved this fic very sweet an fluffy! perfect for a little holiday cheer. Keep up the excellant writing.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: XiaoXiao Anonymous Date: 2004.12.21 - 09:32PM Title: No Place Like Home

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I can totally buy your explanation for Spinners End, especially since JKR said that Harry would leave Privet Dr. for "a happy reason". A very cute little ficlet.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Gillian Anonymous Date: 2004.12.21 - 05:36PM Title: No Place Like Home

starstarstarstarstar

Lovely lovely job! How cute! Aww, Mrs. Weasley, sneaky lady you got there! Hehe! Too cute! I loved it! (Bring on the angst, I can't wait till Friday!) Loved it! Brilliance! Happy Holidays! (lol I swear ever time I write Happy holidays I say Harry holidays, too funny!) Harry Holidays Melinda!!!

Author's Response: HA HA, I love that! Harry Christmas to you, too, Gillian. Mrs. Weasley is a sneak, isn't she? I love her.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: MG Anonymous Date: 2004.12.21 - 04:48PM Title: No Place Like Home

starstarstarstarstar

LOL! That pumpkin pie scene was too funny. Of course why would Ron and Harry choose pumpkin pie when they can have the sweet, delectable chocolate.

Author's Response: And I certainly agree with that! Why would you have anything else if chocolate was available, lol.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: alyssalina Signed Date: 2004.12.21 - 04:43PM Title: No Place Like Home

starstarstarstarstar

Well, I must say that I completly enjoyed that. I was in the mood for some fluffy Christmas fanfic. And I got it! Thanks! It was great!

Author's Response: Glad I could oblige, then. I was in the mood for some fluffy Christmas stories myself.



Reviewer: Chaotick Signed Date: 2004.12.21 - 02:15PM Title: No Place Like Home

starstarstarstarstar

Wonderful and fluffy good... Terrific characterization, as always, m'dear. Thanks for the early Christmas present!

Author's Response: Hey, Girlfriend! Thanks, glad you enjoyed.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear