Search:

SIYE Time:20:17 on 19th June 2018


Reviewer: Aragorn Signed Date: 2016.04.04 - 04:18PM Title: one-shot

starstarstarstarstar

Read this years ago...and I realize that you haven't been on in years...but am surprised to believe right now that this is one of the very best HP fanfics on the whole site...



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2010.01.03 - 12:48PM Title: one-shot

starstarstarstarstar

aww, this is such a sweet and yet sad story
love it!



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2009.08.05 - 08:02AM Title: one-shot

starstarstarstarstar

i really enjoyed this. I could really picture them.



Reviewer: ProfessorBinns Signed Date: 2008.02.09 - 01:03AM Title: one-shot

starstarstarstarstar

A nice finishing touch to Seventeen Seconds! I love the intentional ambiguity of Ginny's "you'd figure it out." Maybe they should write a ghost Sirius into the movie of Half-Blood Prince? They can hire you to write for Oldman. Thanks!



Reviewer: hmrpotter Signed Date: 2007.12.29 - 05:06PM Title: one-shot

starstarstarstarstar

This is a very nice follow-up, great story.



Reviewer: Kerian Anonymous Date: 2005.12.07 - 07:22PM Title: one-shot

starstarstarstarstar

Aww- great way to work the title into the last line. I really like that this was from Sirius's point of view and the conversation at the end really didnt seem awkward. Ginny ended up saying the completely perfect thing to Harry! Well done!

Author's Response: Thanks!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Sophie Anonymous Date: 2005.10.29 - 09:27PM Title: one-shot

starstarstarstarstar

Brilliant! *claps* It's so sweet!

Author's Response: Why thank you!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Erast Anonymous Date: 2005.01.06 - 08:33PM Title: one-shot

starstarstarstarstar

less is more...that's your story. It's so short and yet it kept me coming back to read it to find out what you really want to mean. And it's strange, yes, but in a good way. I mean to say you're quite a highly original writer. And, in a sense, it makes the 17 Min become completed...

Author's Response: Thank you, you make me sound so intelligent ;-)

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: kranestad Signed Date: 2005.01.04 - 03:01PM Title: one-shot

starstarstarstarstar

First of all; Happy birthday!! Second of all; This was so....I don't even know how to describe ot or fully appreciate it with words.. It was strange, yes, but at the same time I completely understood. I even dropped a tear at Sirius' remark; "My pangs of regret are excruciating. Now I'm so incredibly sorry, Harry. I never should have been so cocky...if I'd only stayed focused on the battle, instead of goading her- I could be here with a body and a voice to tell you that I love you and I'm sorry. I'm sorry for ever thinking of you in terms of James. You're a good man in your own right, and I really do believe you could win this thing. I really do." And then another one of sappy happiness later on...*sigh* It was really worth the read, and an appropriate peace as a follow-up from the last one. And Ginny's comment on Sirius ' comment on Harry-really well said, simple and not replicated from their conversation, but at the same time true, simple and the RIGHT thing when it comes to telling Harry what he needs to hear. And that was the important thing here :) Surprisingly, I didn't need a kiss between our loved ones in this story.. You actually pulled it off without it, and therefore you deserve an inmense applaud :) Hope to hear from you again, with another great, simple, strong and beautiful story.. You should seriosuly consider writing an original one, mak it your own, sell it, profit from what you're great at! Ok, I'll stop worshiping you know, I just wanted you to know that it was a great story and that you're truly talented and gifted. *abrazos*

Author's Response: Muchos Gracias!



Reviewer: Harte Anonymous Date: 2005.01.01 - 08:03PM Title: one-shot

starstarstarstarstar

Happy Birthday! Loved the point of view (love Sirus). The questions you had Ginny and Harry ask were so unexpected. Great story.

Author's Response: Thank you, and thank you!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Bee Anonymous Date: 2005.01.01 - 12:33AM Title: one-shot

starstarstarstarstar

This was quite possibly one of the best fics i've ever read. I usually hate 1st person fanfic because they always get the character so wrong and they end up just annoying me, but somehow you do it really well. I loved it. Oh and Happy Birthday!

Author's Response: Wow, you are so nice! Thank you!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Bri, the PQ Anonymous Date: 2004.12.31 - 11:12PM Title: one-shot

starstarstarstarstar

This absolutely wonderful. I love that it's from Sirius' point of view.

Author's Response: Thank you!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Ginger Snap Signed Date: 2004.12.30 - 11:23PM Title: one-shot

starstarstarstarstar

That was wonderful. You know that Seventeen Minutes is my favorite fan fic, and this is the perfect sequal. You were my first inspiration to start writing for real. It is you and the encouragement of my sister that always makes me want to do better. Thank you.

Author's Response: Em! I'm so honored that your exceptional stories were at least in part inspired from things that I've written. It makes me feel really, really worthwhile and good. Thank you!



Reviewer: sylvia Anonymous Date: 2004.12.29 - 12:18AM Title: one-shot

starstarstarstarstar

so i've been ambling along through vacation, getting properly back into hp, when i thought i would check siye to see if that muted sort of longing is updated or by some miracle laura has...and here is this lovely lovely new piece by you! okay anyways, what i mean to say is that this is such a wonderful companion to 17 minutes. I really really love the way Sirius is the silent observer. It's roughly tender (if there is such a thing). So poignant and real, it feels like it might just slip into canon. in fact i will probably be expecting some similar scene in HBP, because thanks to you this is how I see it, with Harry and Ginny. The thing that makes your fanfiction so superb is that you never rush H/G, and you never take it for granted. Really, really wonderful job. Happy birthday (soon) and sorry if I rambled too much!

Author's Response: There is NO such thing as rambling too much when it comes to reviews! Thank you!!!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Laura Anonymous Date: 2004.12.28 - 09:41AM Title: one-shot

starstarstarstarstar

Finally, another one of your fics!!! I absolutely loved 17 Minutes, and this one was superbly done. Wow, you seem to know these characters personally, and describe them to perfection, with just enough detail and mystery to leave everyone wanting more. I love how you picture Sirius and how much he likes Ginny for Harry. Furthermore, I like how Harry is just beginning to let his guard down around the person who could most likely help him more than anyone else. I LOVE this part: "Then she would tell him her real name, and asked him if he thought it suited her, and so before he answered he'd really have to look at her. Maybe for the first time in his life he would have to look at her just for looking's sake...just because she was nice to look at. And then the two stories would go their separate ways when he realized the greatness she is, and they'd talk through the night. They'd find out loads about each other...about how he could never tell a lie to her because she's told the same ones before and she was much better at it; they'd find out that neither of them place much value in authority; and that both of them long to be loved for who they are and not the cosmic roles destiny had handed them at birth. And in knowing all of this they would realize that neither had anything to fear from the other, and when he finally kissed her, I'd feel a lot better about leaving him behind on earth." Really, you have such a talent for writing. I hope you keep updating this fic with a series of one-shots, or maybe you could develop it into a full-on story, seeing as you have created a wonderful universe for all of us to enjoy . And also, how about updating "The House of the Quick and the Hungry"? I loooove that fic of yours, and dearly miss new chapters. So come on now, I left you a nice, long review to encourage you into posting more brilliant stories for us to revel in! Keep at it!

Author's Response: There, I've updated--just for you! :-) I'm serious, this review meant a lot to me (as well as others I've gotten), and gave me the extra push I needed to get the next chapter of Quick and the Hungry up. Thanks a million!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Mangykneazle Signed Date: 2004.12.28 - 08:29AM Title: one-shot

starstarstarstarstar

Very well written and touching story that demonstrates what a superb grasp you have on these characters. The situation you created between Ginny and Harry is beautifully constructed and absolutely natural, the amount of detail absolutely precise. There's still that tension between them, which Sirius is trying to bridge, but you've conveyed how she's slowly breaking Harry's walls down. Absolutely beautiful. Have a happy birthday!

Author's Response: What a lovely review! Thank you!



Reviewer: Lisa Anonymous Date: 2004.12.28 - 08:24AM Title: one-shot

starstarstarstarstar

Happy Birthday! Great story... (as usuall) Perhaps we'll get a third next year?

Author's Response: Hmm... I don't know what I'd write about? But I won't rule anything out... thank you!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: XiaoXiao Anonymous Date: 2004.12.28 - 12:33AM Title: one-shot

starstarstarstarstar

Beautiful. I'm glad that Harry's beginning to figure it out. The pain and regret and (finally) satisfaction that Sirius feel are smoothly conveyed. Great job!

Author's Response: It's nice to see it all start to come together, isn't it? Thank you!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Ana Anonymous Date: 2004.12.27 - 09:29PM Title: one-shot

starstarstarstarstar

Excellent, I think of all your stories,this one is my fave. WRITE MORE!

Author's Response: Wow! This is my 12th review and I still have a full 5 stars!!! This is incredible, this is really awesome!!! Thank you sooo much! Have a happy New Year!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Denny Anonymous Date: 2004.12.27 - 09:21PM Title: one-shot

starstarstarstarstar

as usual, you astound me with your writing with your understanding of the emotional world with the way you write Sirius and Harry and Ginny and everyone EXACTLY how I think they are. This was a wonderful sister piece to 17 minutes, and just as the other, touching and smart. Suddenly that kitchen becomes one of my favorite places! Keep on rockin!

Author's Response: Denny!!! Oh you have no idea how much I've missed all you Requiem guys! Thanks, as always, for the awesome review!

[Respond: In Review]



../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear