Search:

SIYE Time:2:39 on 11th December 2017


Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2016.04.14 - 07:06PM Title: Chapter 39: Rebuilding

Lovely ending! I love that Harry and Ginny were able to open their hearts to the children. My children are adopted and I know how instantaneous the bond can develop. Great story!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and being honest!



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2016.04.14 - 05:48PM Title: Chapter 38: The Finale

Glad that Ginny got to help in the fighting. Very sad about Kingsley, he's one of my favs.

Author's Response: Yeah, I was blood thirsty in this book



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2016.04.14 - 05:12PM Title: Chapter 37: Goblins

Sweet chapter. I love the Harry/Ginny relationship and their relationship with Nicole is lovely and well done.

Author's Response: I have to agree that I did this part better than a lot of the other bits :)



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2016.04.14 - 02:52PM Title: Chapter 28: Fairies and Lillies

Beautiful wedding ceremony.

Author's Response: Thank you :)



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2016.04.14 - 02:47PM Title: Chapter 27: The Hags Gets It

Between Hermione and Mrs Weasley, I can't imagine Ginny and Fleur would feel very comfortable in the house. Mrs Weasley will 'allow' Harry to think about redecorating his house? Hermione is way too perfect - she knows everything about everything. She had to explain this obscure spell even though Harry had already performed it. She knows where to get great furniture. She needs to falter somewhere or be bad at something. So far, she is the brains behind everything. It feels as though Harry is simply a weapon she is manipulating and positioning for her benefit. She wanted Harry to fall in love with Ginny to end to war (not for their sake), she knows everything about Ministry laws and saves the day by having Justin marry Susan, she protects the other girls from rape, and she discovers the spells and charms necessary. Harry isn't stupid - he's brilliant, but he still needs Hermione's notes. I do love the story and concept, just way too much too perfect Hermione.

Author's Response: yeah, this was literally my first story ever. I had a lot to learn. I think about it now and cringe :)



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2016.04.14 - 04:46AM Title: Chapter 15: Laying The Foundation

I realize this is an older story and I am enjoying it for the most part. The part about Hermione's mom doesn't really ring true for me. She apparently died when Hermione was 16, but somehow felt it appropriate to share with her teenage daughter all of the details of her rape and her intimate feelings about being raped. Hermione was home less than two months a year since she was 11, but her mother found time to share all of this with her? I could understand if she was older, but it seems way too much to share with a young teenager. I have a 15 year old daughter and I don't think I would want her to know all of the details and awfulness. A totally in tune and empathetic Hermione with impeccable people skills doesn't seem plausible.

Author's Response: All very valid points. I can't say I disagree



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2015.11.07 - 12:22PM Title: Chapter 39: Rebuilding

starstarstarstarstar

I was an exciting end of a brilliant story. All my questions (e.g. what will happen to Harry when he ever transforms back into Garuda) have been answered in the end. Perfect!
I was surprised by the similarity in the description of the Pru/Remus relationship with the later Tonks/Remus canon pairing.
When I read your review responses I became aware that at the time, when you wrote the story, it was not yet certain that Ginny will end up with Harry. Although, everybody who could read properly has known it, right? ;-)
I've purchased an eBook copy of Shelter on Amazon. I wasn't sure how the shipping of a paper version works for me and eBooks are more comfortable. I've to admit that I've been exclusively reading Ginny/Harry stories in the last 1,5 years and there are at least 200 novel length stories yet on my reading list, including a couple of yours.
Next one is the sequel to Garuda. However, Iíll try to squeeze Shelter in sometime in the next few weeks. And I promise to send a PM when Iím finished reading.

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2015.11.05 - 05:32AM Title: Chapter 34: Family

starstarstarstarstar

I'm amazed about your concerns regarding the wedding night. By chance I overheard some 9 or 10 year old girls discussing some, hmm, stuff recently and I think a PG-9 rating would have be sufficient, lol.

Oh yeah. Rita Skeeter. When JK Rowling announced in an interview that Ginny will become the Quidditch Rita Skeeter for the Daily Prophet, I was so disappointed, that I almost burned all my Harry Potter books. I really hope that she will be a little bit nicer in your story.

I like the idea that Ginny and Harry take care of Nicole. But I fear that they will overextend themselves when they want to take care of all the orphans in this war. When dying this continues, there will be hundreds of orphans. To the extent, how you, er, sorry, the Death Eaters kill people, I fear that no one will survive in the end.

With hindsight you hit an interesting point: married professors at Hogwarts. In canon there were no married professors, right? But why? Its strange.

I was a bit surprised that Snape knew the details about the attack on the Ministry although he is in Azkaban for a couple of weeks now.

Many thanks for your kind response to my recent review. I already skimmed through your recent stories a couple of month ago. I think they are really well written. But I have to admit that the "Auror Harry" is the reason why I didn't start reading it properly. That's a kind of aftermath of all the JKR interviews she gave after DH.

Author's Response: Yeah, I think she said they were married, but spouses were just sort of not talked about. I hated that Ginny became a reporter. Quidditch.. okay, kinda, but reporter? Pshhh. I might actually have her quit that job just because. If you like my characterization, you might actually like my original novel Shelter. It's only $.99 on amazon for like another day or two if you want to check it out. If not, I totally understand. When I read fanfics, it's to read fanfics and not other stuff. Anyway, keep reviewing! It's fun looking at the story again through your reviews. :D



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2015.11.03 - 05:25AM Title: Chapter 20: Wrong Foot

starstarstarstarstar

I wondered earlier, why Mione did read a book on religions. Now it is clear, to find out about Garuda!
I'm glad about Ginny's career aspirations. I was never happy with the fact that she has sold her soul to a Quidditch club, and I'm glad about every story where she does not. Was it just luck that the story was written before the JKR interviews?
I like the characterization of the Four. I love your Ginny. She is brilliant, not only in her way to treat Harry. To be honest, Ginny is the sole reason why I read fanfic, and your Ginny is very well written, at least from my point of view. Harry is ... just Harry. He is as he should be. OK, a bit more powerful this time, but I won't complain. Hermione is a likeable, cooperative person. While I can live with a slightly Hermione bashing, I prefer her to be this way. And Ron. He is the big surprise in this story. He's a bit moody sometimes but he acts very mature. Usually there is a lot of Ron bashing and I can live with it as long as it is not overdone. However, I prefer your nicer version of Ron.
And Tonks, that was evil! And I mean it. I wonder if the Remus/Tonks relationship was already known when you wrote the story. Was it coincidence that Remus is dating the other female Auror?
Although I have no experience with those affected, I think that you describe serious things like rape and its aftermath very well.


Author's Response: This story was written between OOtP and HBP so there were a lot of things that were unknown at the time. I tend to stick to canon as much as possible (hint, don't read my current WIP lol). I did grow the characters up a bit. This was my first fanfic, my first ever completed story, so it was definitely a learning experience. In other places I played with them and made them show different sides of themselves. I'm glad you like it, though. The Tonks thing was... it was just trying to do something different. I actually was clueless about R/T when I wrote the story.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2015.11.02 - 05:06AM Title: Chapter 10: Ginny's Gonna Kick You

starstarstarstarhalf-star

It's fun to read this story. In the beginning I thought that it is a very amusing story and I was a bit surprised when it became very serious at once. So far, however, it is a very good mix between comedy and tragedy.
I'm glad that Ginny and Harry have come together relatively quickly and Ginny didn't have to suffer any longer. I like stories where the two of them fight their adventures together rather than dancing around each other and the last line in the story is "Will you be my girlfriend?".
The principle 'clear announcements' is very familiar to me and I like it. A long time ago I've told my real life Ginny that I prefer clear announcements because I'm a boy and not a mind reader. It works very well for us for over 30 years now. If Ginny's smart, she stick to this principle, lol.
Oh, and last but not least, I am delighted that Harry don't want to become an Auror anymore. I've never been able to make friends with an Auror Harry since a Ministry controlled Harry is too out of character for me.
Its a wonderful story so far. I'm looking forward to the next chapters and I'm glad that I don't have to wait for the updates.

Author's Response: Aw thanks, yeah, my husband appreciates the upfront honesty too :)



Reviewer: mysinger Signed Date: 2012.01.09 - 10:04PM Title: Chapter 38: The Finale

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: mysinger Signed Date: 2012.01.09 - 10:04PM Title: Chapter 39: Rebuilding

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: mysinger Signed Date: 2012.01.09 - 01:38AM Title: Chapter 20: Wrong Foot

starstarstarstarstar

Great chapter! Pansy's revenge on Malfoy was funny and satisfying. Harry taking care of Ginny after her panic attack was sweet, and I really liked the scene with Fred and George.

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: mysinger Signed Date: 2012.01.09 - 01:33AM Title: Chapter 19: Ginny Kicks Butt

starstarstarstarstar

I liked how Ginny was able to take out her attacker as well as how the chapter ended. Well done!

Author's Response: Thank you. I really wanted her to stand up for herself.



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2009.11.19 - 06:07PM Title: Chapter 39: Rebuilding

starstarstarstarstar

Brilliant story. Thanks for sharing with us.



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2009.11.19 - 05:45PM Title: Chapter 38: The Finale

starstarstarstarstar

It's almost as if the reality of what they achieved hasn't sunk in yet. It is always sad when troops die but I think they are fortunate it was so few seeing as the death eaters would be "going for the kill".



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2009.11.19 - 05:24PM Title: Chapter 37: Goblins

starstarstarstarstar

I can't being to think what it must be like to know that you MIGHT die and this COULD be your last moments together. Ginny does seem to be determined not to leave Grimauld Place....but I think Harry is correct in thinking that they might try and lure her out...jopefully she does exacty what she has promised...



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2009.11.18 - 04:44PM Title: Chapter 36: Build Up

starstarstarstarstar

Well we all knew Rita Skeeter was going to go to town on her artcle about Harry and Ginny!



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2009.11.18 - 04:34PM Title: Chapter 35: Power

starstarstarstarstar

hhhmmm,,,very interesting...what on earth could Dumbledore be talking about?

I really do hope she stays there on Friday.



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2009.11.18 - 04:19PM Title: Chapter 34: Family

starstarstarstarstar

That is the problem in so many wars....no side is willing to back down. I hope their plan works,,,will Harry get any of the money back?

So they are officailly Nicole's parents...I wonder how many children they will end up with...their own on top of any number of orphans!?




../back
Ď! Go To Top Ď!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear