Search:

SIYE Time:22:54 on 24th February 2018

Reviews For Ginny's Prize

Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2009.04.16 - 10:43AM Title: Pointless Arguments and a Lovesick Picnic

starstarstarstarstar

aww, sweet ending



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2009.04.16 - 10:29AM Title: Planning a day for Tanning

starstarstarstarstar

great idea
poor Hermione being called an idiot by Ron



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2009.04.16 - 10:19AM Title: Ideas Spring can Bring

starstarstarstarstar

funny start to the story



Reviewer: HPnewbie Anonymous Date: 2006.07.28 - 11:25AM Title: Pointless Arguments and a Lovesick Picnic

MY FAVORITE SO FAR . . . you had a few spelling mistakes but the story made up for it!!!!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Hope G Potter Anonymous Date: 2006.07.27 - 04:56PM Title: Pointless Arguments and a Lovesick Picnic

starstarstarstarstar

AWWWWWWW!!!!!!!!!!!!! I

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: HPnewbie Anonymous Date: 2006.07.27 - 02:39PM Title: Pointless Arguments and a Lovesick Picnic

i really liked it was REALLY good!!!!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: HPnewbie Anonymous Date: 2006.07.27 - 02:39PM Title: Pointless Arguments and a Lovesick Picnic

i really liked it was REALLY good!!!!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: HPnewbie Anonymous Date: 2006.07.27 - 02:39PM Title: Pointless Arguments and a Lovesick Picnic

i really liked it was REALLY good!!!!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: HPnewbie Anonymous Date: 2006.07.27 - 02:38PM Title: Pointless Arguments and a Lovesick Picnic

starstarstarstarstar

i really liked it was REALLY good!!!!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: madeye232 Signed Date: 2006.01.19 - 03:27PM Title: Pointless Arguments and a Lovesick Picnic

starstarstarstarstar

An enjoyable story, but there are some major English errors, both in a linguistic sense and in terms of Britpicking. Research prior to writing a story - whether original or a fic - is at least as important as the writing itself, and checking the right currency for the location should really be considered an absolute minimum. Characterisation was fairly variable; while the Big Four were fairly accurate, Luna felt extremely strange and very different from her canon persona. Other than that, there were only a few bits that felt odd generally, like five steaks for a whole picnic - even if they do feed twenty people each, which they certainly won't - or "hamburger" being used to mean the raw mince. Sorry to complain so much; I hope you take my feedback in the spirit it's meant, as an aid to improving your writing. The story was far too amusing to be marred by sloppy writing, and it deserves an update once you've got some more practice in.



Reviewer: beth Anonymous Date: 2005.12.10 - 04:39PM Title: Pointless Arguments and a Lovesick Picnic

starstarstarstarstar

realy liked it great idea ill give ya a 10

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Raine Signed Date: 2005.11.18 - 07:27PM Title: Pointless Arguments and a Lovesick Picnic

starstarstarstarstar

Awwww, please keep writing, this is soo cute!



Reviewer: star dust Anonymous Date: 2005.11.02 - 02:50AM Title: Pointless Arguments and a Lovesick Picnic

starstarstarstarstar

That was really cool! A while ago I read another story where they had a muggle picnic. Was that what the challenge was? That bit at the end was really sweet and Harry giving the girl all those eggs was sweet too.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: The Iceman Signed Date: 2005.10.21 - 01:35PM Title: Ideas Spring can Bring

starstarstarstarstar

Again, good job! Harry as a prize...nict twist!



Reviewer: Torak Signed Date: 2005.09.18 - 07:08PM Title: Pointless Arguments and a Lovesick Picnic

starstarhalf-star

An enjoyable story, but there are some major English errors, both in a linguistic sense and in terms of Britpicking. Research prior to writing a story - whether original or a fic - is at least as important as the writing itself, and checking the right currency for the location should really be considered an absolute minimum. Characterisation was fairly variable; while the Big Four were fairly accurate, Luna felt extremely strange and very different from her canon persona. Other than that, there were only a few bits that felt odd generally, like five steaks for a whole picnic - even if they do feed twenty people each, which they certainly won't - or "hamburger" being used to mean the raw mince. Sorry to complain so much; I hope you take my feedback in the spirit it's meant, as an aid to improving your writing. The story was far too amusing to be marred by sloppy writing, and it deserves an update once you've got some more practice in.



Reviewer: halliepotty Anonymous Date: 2005.06.15 - 06:43PM Title: Pointless Arguments and a Lovesick Picnic

starstarstarstarstar

I say, I think I am becoming a huge fan of your work! Happy Writing! */rhyanne

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: hyperblonde016 Signed Date: 2005.04.28 - 08:30PM Title: Ideas Spring can Bring

starstarstarstarstar

I reviewed this story for the challenge! I really enjoyed it!! GOOD LUCK! -Brooke

Author's Response: Thank you =D



Reviewer: Zelthian Signed Date: 2005.04.25 - 09:50PM Title: Pointless Arguments and a Lovesick Picnic

starstarstarstarstar

Reviewed for the contest. I like the "give Harry away" bit. Good luck!

Author's Response: Thanks =D



Reviewer: Sir Ollivander Signed Date: 2005.04.25 - 04:31PM Title: Ideas Spring can Bring

starstarstarstarstar

I just re-read your story for judging the Challenge. I enjoyed Luna being the space cadet, again. I like to see more of Neville/Luna in the stories. Good job.

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm glad you enjoyed it! =D



Reviewer: amblewat Signed Date: 2005.04.21 - 07:52AM Title: Pointless Arguments and a Lovesick Picnic

starstarstarstarstar

That was well done good luck!

Author's Response: thank you =D




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear