Search:

SIYE Time:10:40 on 17th December 2017


Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2015.11.09 - 08:12AM Title: Chapter 14: Epilogue

starstarstarstarstar

The story is written very caring, and I really liked it.
Colin's secret was a real surprise. (Btw., I was a little confused about the spelling of his surname.) I like the idea that Ginny was able to help Colin as well as Neville's parents. And I am glad that Ginny stick to her decision to become a Matron, despite the many children. I couldn't imagine that she'd stay at home. This has nothing to do with a lack of respect for housewives. However, the only housewives I ever knew, besides Molly Weasley, were my two grandmothers. I believe it must be quite boring as soon as the kids are grown up.
I've marked the story for a re-read. I think it can be very helpful next time when I accidentally run into one of these evil Angst stories where the two of them permanently doubt each other.

Author's Response: I might have spelled it incorrectly. That's entirely possible. I'm glad you enjoyed it! I'm a housewife-ish, but as an author and seamstress who homeschools, I'm not exactly bored. I might be when the kids leave, but I imagine I'll find places to volunteer. That sounds like heaven to me.



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2009.11.22 - 03:57PM Title: Chapter 14: Epilogue

starstarstarstarstar

Another great read...



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2009.11.22 - 03:52PM Title: Chapter 13: Life

starstarstarstarstar

a lot of laughs in this chapter:-)



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2009.11.22 - 03:33PM Title: Chapter 11: Loving

starstarstarstarstar

Youe descriptions of Ginny are making me feel exhausted (lol):-)



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2009.11.20 - 06:49PM Title: Chapter 10: Building

starstarstarstarstar

Is it a bit owrrying how busy, and consequenly how exhausted she must be



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2009.11.20 - 02:27PM Title: Chapter 7: Colin

starstarstarstarstar

Poor Colin, I suppose I was kind of along the right lines...

I'm sure Ginny will be able to help...what is Hermione going to be able to do? Is she going to guide Ginny?



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2009.11.20 - 01:58PM Title: Chapter 6: Brooms

starstarstarstarstar

I've been wondering, from the few clues you have given us, if Colin has a girlfriend who's either had a baby and given it away, is pregnant at the moment or had an abortion.



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2009.11.20 - 01:42PM Title: Chapter 5: Christmas

starstarstarstarstar

Me thinks Hermione is going to try and figure out how Ginny manages to "sense" what is going on with unborn babies.



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2009.11.20 - 01:17PM Title: Chapter 4: The Hag Gets It

starstarstarstarstar

Christmas is often the worst time for the bereaved...Bill will have a lot to distract him with such a big family but there will be time that are stark reminders of how alone he is.

Guess then there is no more quidditch for Ginny now!



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2009.11.20 - 12:59PM Title: Chapter 3: Hogsmeade and Redheads

starstarstarstarstar

Hmm...is she wondering about being pregnant..but then again if she was she wouldn't have played today I imagine.

What transpired was lovely..as you know I commented on her reaction to the head gril on the train. I really like what she said here.



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2009.11.19 - 06:49PM Title: Chapter 2: Boo The Amazing

Meant to say, you've made me so hungry for some birhday cake...!



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2009.11.19 - 06:48PM Title: Chapter 2: Boo The Amazing

starstarstarstarstar

I wonder what is wrong with Colin?

I had such a laugh at Fred's "Nana we want cake!"



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2009.11.19 - 06:29PM Title: Chapter 1: New Life

starstarstarstarstar

Loved all the family stuff. Only thing I didn't like was Ginny's huff about the head girl...to my mind that would be the kind of reaction/behaviour of an imature teenager and while Ginny is a teenager her character has been developed to show a very independent, mature and sensible girl.. However, maybe this is just a reminder that she is just a freshly turned seventeen girl, and we all have off days!



Reviewer: Artistand Signed Date: 2008.12.11 - 12:21AM Title: Chapter 14: Epilogue

starstarstarstarstar

I have enjoyed reading this story and its prequel.

Thank you for writing and making your stories available to read. Thank you, too, for finishing your story with information about the future of the characters. They6 become very real to me as I read and I like knowing some of what happens to them.

I had thought that Harry would become Headmaster, but I think you are right, he would rather be working directly with the students.

Author's Response: I\'m glad you enjoyed the read. There is a one shot that follows this story called Swimming with the fishes and you might enjoy that as well. :-) Thanks for reading and reviewing! ~Sarah



Reviewer: Artistand Signed Date: 2008.12.10 - 11:01PM Title: Chapter 5: Christmas

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: phoenixalison Signed Date: 2008.10.14 - 10:05PM Title: Chapter 1: New Life

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: runnerman87 Signed Date: 2008.07.10 - 12:14PM Title: Chapter 14: Epilogue

Poor Harry! I imagine ten daughters must have made quite the household, but at least they don't have Proms in the wizarding world.

Also, with names like Serenity and Kaylee, is it safe to hazard a guess that you're a fan of Firefly?

Author's Response: Never heard of firefly. I have a niece named Serenity, so it was for her that I chose that name :-)



Reviewer: BioHazard82 Signed Date: 2008.03.13 - 02:59PM Title: Chapter 14: Epilogue

starstarstarstarstar

Very nice story. Wish there was more to it, but alas it has to end somewhere.

Author's Response: there\'s a one-shot that follows this :-)



Reviewer: mrsmeggiepotter Signed Date: 2008.03.05 - 10:10PM Title: Chapter 14: Epilogue

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: mrsmeggiepotter Signed Date: 2008.03.05 - 10:01PM Title: Chapter 13: Life

starstarstarstar

No Review




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear