Search:

SIYE Time:2:39 on 11th December 2017

Reviews For Say Yes

Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2017.02.28 - 10:40PM Title: Chapter 1: Say Yes

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Poor Ron. Happy Harry and Ginny. Good ending.

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: MartetoS Signed Date: 2014.07.24 - 11:42PM Title: Chapter 1: Say Yes

starstarstarhalf-star

No Review



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2009.11.03 - 06:05PM Title: Chapter 1: Say Yes

starstarstarstarstar

You don't need the ball....they kissed....that's all that matters!

Great team work with Hermone and Ron....or was that not planned??

Author's Response: Not planned, just worked out perfectly in their favor



Reviewer: Artistand Signed Date: 2008.12.15 - 01:47AM Title: Chapter 1: Say Yes

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review



Reviewer: madeye232 Signed Date: 2007.11.07 - 12:10AM Title: Chapter 1: Say Yes

starstarstarstarstar

Took you long enough Potter.truer words never spoken

Author's Response: hehe, amen to that!



Reviewer: Mallori Potter Signed Date: 2007.01.10 - 03:58PM Title: Chapter 1: Say Yes

starstarstarstarstar

Hi im new and for only reading a few so far i think yours is really great!
(of corse i would still think yours is great if i had read a million fan fics) :]

Author's Response: Well welcome! I\'m glad you enjoyed it and thank you for leaving a review :-) It\'s very appreciated.



Reviewer: GinervaMollyWeasley Signed Date: 2006.09.15 - 04:54PM Title: Chapter 1: Say Yes

starstarstarstarstar

I NEED A SECOND CHAPTER!!!! Please? I could never be able to write a ball fic, but I bet you sure can. ou are a terrific writer!!

~GMW

Author's Response: I keep hearing that and if inspiration ever hits, I\'ll write that second chapter, I promise.



Reviewer: DinaQ Signed Date: 2006.08.17 - 12:13AM Title: Chapter 1: Say Yes

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: RubysQuill Signed Date: 2006.06.11 - 10:50PM Title: Chapter 1: Say Yes

Excellent work.

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: RubysQuill Signed Date: 2006.06.11 - 10:50PM Title: Chapter 1: Say Yes

starstarstarstarstar

Excellent work.

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: lucky_black_cat Signed Date: 2005.12.27 - 01:59PM Title: Chapter 1: Say Yes

starstarstarstarstar

Oh, but what happened to Ron? Any prank coming from Ginny, who by the way is the twins' heir, or apprentice, or whatever, is worth a good laugh. By the way, great story.

Author's Response: Thank you! Everyone wants to know what happened to Ron and I haven't figured it out yet. Maybe someday ;-)



Reviewer: soxxloony Anonymous Date: 2005.10.18 - 02:36AM Title: Chapter 1: Say Yes

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Aww, cute story! I wish you'd add the ball though! =D

Author's Response: Everyone does and maybe some day in my spare time... if I had spare time... anyway, thanks!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: critmo Anonymous Date: 2005.10.11 - 04:06AM Title: Chapter 1: Say Yes

starstarstarstar

You don't have to take it any further and the part with Ron's stomach growling had me rolling on the floor, still: just a little more detail wouldn't harm, eg. Harry being torn between his desire to love Ginny openly and wanting to protect her. Or a little explanation on how Ron and Hermione came to interfere?

Author's Response: Hmm... that's a new one and I thought I'd heard them all about exanding this. Of course, this was my first attempt at a one-shot. Actually, this is the revised one so you can imagine that the first one needed a lot of help. Thanks for the crit, I appreciate it :-D

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: halliepotty Anonymous Date: 2005.09.04 - 06:57PM Title: Chapter 1: Say Yes

starstarstarstarstar

Ha! After reading "For a Wish" I decided to check out some of your other stories and I'm so glad I did! You are HILARIOUS!! I'm just incredibly surprised that after a year or so of surfing this site, I didn't find you until now!! Well, like I always say, save the best for last! ;) Thank you fo taking time out of your day to make mine just that much better! Happy Writing! ~Rhyanne

Author's Response: Thank you and I'm so glad you enjoyed it! BUT it isn't surprising that you haven't found me before now since I've only been posting here for a few months. I hope you enjoy my other stuff as well :-)

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Stephie Signed Date: 2005.08.02 - 03:58PM Title: Chapter 1: Say Yes

That was an awesome story! You should take it a little farther and make a sequel of the day after...

Author's Response: Oh how I have wanted to but the inspiration is just not there. I am glad you liked it though!



Reviewer: Stephie Signed Date: 2005.08.02 - 03:58PM Title: Chapter 1: Say Yes

starstarstarstarstar

That was an awesome story! You should take it a little farther and make a sequel of the day after...

Author's Response: Oh how I have wanted to but the inspiration is just not there. I am glad you liked it though!



Reviewer: Pink Lizard Signed Date: 2005.07.13 - 05:29PM Title: Chapter 1: Say Yes

sorry, I wrote it wrong when *you* didn't inlcude the ball.... sorry! Love Pink Lizardx

Author's Response: oh okay, gotcha!



Reviewer: Pink Lizard Signed Date: 2005.07.13 - 05:28PM Title: Chapter 1: Say Yes

starstarstarstarstar

Great story, seemed rushed but then again this was a one-shot (wasn't it?!) and if so really good but because she didn't do the ball (I understand totally on why you didn't do it) their emotions were very rushed but it was a very nice story to read and I thank you!!! =^_^= :D ;) :) Love Pink Lizard x

Author's Response: It's okay. I get that a lot... that I should have included the ball and believe me, I want to but I can't think of something sutiable for it! It just doesn't flow well. Anyway, yes this was a one-shot but I'm afraid it will have to stay unfinished, or abruptly ended. :-)



Reviewer: Sugarquills23 Anonymous Date: 2005.05.22 - 06:59PM Title: Chapter 1: Say Yes

starstarstarstarstar

Very sweet! I love fluffy little one shots! I also loved the banter between Ron and Harry. I would love it if Ron at some point pushes Harry towards Ginny in canon. Fingers crossed as we await HBP! :)

Author's Response: I know, I'm on edge about that too! Anyway, thanks, I'm glad you liked it... I had fun writing that banter, because I could, I don't know, see it really happening, at least from Ron anyway. :-) Harry I made slightly more "gruff" or harder than I really see him, but I figured since he was older in this one, it oculd happen. Okay, I'm done rambling now. :-D Thanks for the review!!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: wvchemteach Signed Date: 2005.05.04 - 12:29PM Title: Chapter 1: Say Yes

starstarstarstarstar

I think you've captured the essence of one possibility for Harry. The Harry that fearful of having his heart hurt again with loss that keeps everyone at arms length in the name of protecting them.

I can also see Harry getting furious at Ron causing Ginny to hurt by running off all the other blokes and not see how his own stubborn cowardice would hurt her even more.

I like this fic for the fact that it addresses stubborn-coward!Harry head on and exposes him.

Author's Response: Thank you!!!! I was a lil worried about it, oh you know how I am, but I'm also proud of myself for getting something done! I thought about it and decided that by just adding that one little detail, it makes Ginny's reactions seem more normal but yeah, this is one way I can see Harry taking everything. :-D




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear