Search:

SIYE Time:22:55 on 24th February 2018


Reviewer: DukeBrymin Signed Date: 2009.05.19 - 06:29PM Title: She Thinks My Broomstick's Sexy

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Very fun, thanks!



Reviewer: Abraxan Signed Date: 2009.04.30 - 09:08AM Title: She Thinks My Broomstick's Sexy

starstarstarstarhalf-star

You really needed a beta or a proofreader on this one - lots of typos and grammar errors - but still a really fun story! I loved it, especially since my hubby and I live with farmer tans and I LOVE my hubby's John Deere tractor! But I love him more! heehee.

Abraxan



Reviewer: freshwater Signed Date: 2009.02.15 - 11:26AM Title: She Thinks My Broomstick's Sexy

starstarstarstar

Clever and well done. There are some typos,repeats and grammatical errors that you should correct....this story deserves that little extra bit of effort.

Have you read the poem by e.e.cummings about tuning up a car engine? It's a metaphor for sex....think what you could do with a story about Ginny and Harry using their broom servicing kits!



Reviewer: Miss Evans3 Signed Date: 2008.06.29 - 09:02PM Title: She Thinks My Broomstick's Sexy

starstarstarstarstar

good, very good



Reviewer: xo_morgie33 Signed Date: 2006.05.25 - 08:24PM Title: She Thinks My Broomstick's Sexy

starstarstarstarstar

Interesting...hehe



Reviewer: Chreechree Signed Date: 2006.01.30 - 05:07AM Title: She Thinks My Broomstick's Sexy

starstarstarstarstar

OK, that was really funny. I almost lost it when Harry told Ginny "that's pretty sick". HA! Great job!



Reviewer: Cre Cre Anonymous Date: 2006.01.06 - 03:18AM Title: She Thinks My Broomstick's Sexy

starstarstarstarstar

Very funny nvr heard that song b4 tho but still the story's very funny

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: H/G 4ever Anonymous Date: 2005.11.20 - 09:09PM Title: She Thinks My Broomstick's Sexy

starstarstarstarstar

Cute story. Thanks a lot.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: The Iceman Signed Date: 2005.10.21 - 03:14PM Title: She Thinks My Broomstick's Sexy

starstarstarstarstar

That is one of my favourite songs! I'm not a big songfic guy, but this was hilarious! Imagine angst over a broomstick! Just as an aside, there were a couple of small errors in there, such as "ran a hair through his hair", and Andy Matthews became Jesse all of a sudden after coming out of the change room. I'm not trying to pick, but I thought I'd point it out.



Reviewer: Karebear8 Anonymous Date: 2005.05.04 - 08:03PM Title: She Thinks My Broomstick's Sexy

starstarstarstarstar

This is a great story. Very cute. :) I used to hate that song though. But I went to a Brian McComas concert once (yes I know its a Kenny Chesney song) and Brian was talking about this great songwriter and how once he was talking with him and he asked him for a story behind one of his songs. Well, the songwriter told him the story about "She Thinks My Tractor's Sexy." The story is all about how he was out shopping for a new tractor with his wife and they were out all day looking for the right tractor. He said his wife was being so nice and being really patient all day. Didn't complain at all. Then at the end of the day after they bought the tractor, they got in the car and were on their way home. During the drive home, the wife scooted over to the guy and sorta cuddled up to him. And then he decided that his wife thought that his tractor was sexy. I thought that story was really cute and I've loved the song ever since.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: SueP Anonymous Date: 2005.04.29 - 09:39AM Title: She Thinks My Broomstick's Sexy

starstarstarstarstar

That was LMAO funny! I usually avoid songfics but this one was fun. You get a strawberry for originality. I had this perfect image of a 30th anniversary party with streamers saying "Congratulations on 30 perfect years Ginny and Harry!" with F&G having charmed the banners to change occasionally to "Ginny and Harry's Firebolt" just to yank Harry. *hehe* .

Author's Response: oh wow...a STRAWBERRY! heh Thanks. for reading =D

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: caitlin Anonymous Date: 2005.04.27 - 05:52PM Title: She Thinks My Broomstick's Sexy

starstarstarstarstar

hahahahahahahahaha!!!! i thought it was funny. It was cute, i liked it. It made me laugh,ALOT!

Author's Response: =D I am glad you liked it. Thanks for reading

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Muggle Witch Signed Date: 2005.04.26 - 06:17PM Title: She Thinks My Broomstick's Sexy

starstarstarstarstar

That was cute and funny. Good job!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading!



Reviewer: greensirius Anonymous Date: 2005.04.25 - 06:27PM Title: She Thinks My Broomstick's Sexy

starstarstarstarstar

hahahaha!!! great story!! funny turn of events who knew harry thought gin was in luv with his broom!! hahaha bloody hilarious hahaha!! crap i think ive gone insane i cant stop laughing!! hahahahahahahaha!!!

Author's Response: I love it that your so amused. Makes me smile. =D Thanks for reading. Means alot that you liked it. Thanks

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: zenevieva Anonymous Date: 2005.04.25 - 03:55PM Title: She Thinks My Broomstick's Sexy

starstarstarstar

i wonder if its legal in quiddich rules for two players on the same team to switch brooms. it could be a tactical thing during the game... like if the opposing team had a lousy seeker... the chaser could use the broom until such time as the score was high enough... and then the players would switch and the good broom would go to the seeker.... wow, maybe i need to stop thinking too much.

Author's Response: hmmm...interesting thought...=D Out of all that I missed if you even liked the story, hehe But thanks for reading.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Jner Anonymous Date: 2005.04.25 - 11:43AM Title: She Thinks My Broomstick's Sexy

starstarstarstarstar

LOL. Very cute.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Ethan Feld Anonymous Date: 2005.04.25 - 09:55AM Title: She Thinks My Broomstick's Sexy

starstarstarstarstar

Wow........just.........wow. Just to let you know, I'll be expecting, Save a horse, ride a broomstick, shortly. It would be quite the fitting sequel don't you think?

Author's Response: i really hope those...wow's are good...=D About the sequel...it's VERY interesting and if I didn write it...it might be a while before I get it out. 'Cause I would have think about how the story line will go. Also the song is rather...preverted. =D I'm not sure I could put Harry and Ginny into a...scene like that. But I will consider it. Oh, but what do you think of...Save a Broomstick, Ride a Quidditch Player...=D heh Thanks for reading

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: nolimit Anonymous Date: 2005.04.25 - 03:16AM Title: She Thinks My Broomstick's Sexy

starstarstarstarstar

rofl...my friend was just talkin about this song the other day...hez taking a "tractor driving class" in college and he was laughing his head off when the class started off with the instructor playing the exact song. The reviewer below me is right..it is a small world. Nice story btw ..a bit cheesy lol..but nice.

Author's Response: thanks for reading... =D

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: White Wolf Anonymous Date: 2005.04.24 - 09:59PM Title: She Thinks My Broomstick's Sexy

starstarstarstarstar

Small world!! I just heard that song on the radio the other day while I was working... Never thought I'd see it here.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Fuzzy_Bear Signed Date: 2005.04.24 - 08:55PM Title: She Thinks My Broomstick's Sexy

starstarstarstarstar

Oooooooooooooooooooook....that was really weird but very original! Is it over?

Author's Response: yes it is over...=/ Thanks for reading!




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear