Search:

SIYE Time:2:38 on 11th December 2017

Reviews For Never Alone

Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2009.11.27 - 07:04PM Title: Never Alone

starstarstarstarstar

I loved it. You perfectly described the process they went through from friends to where they are now. The rooom of requirement scene was fab:-)

Author's Response: Dancing can really bring people together. I enjoyed ending it that way.



Reviewer: santafe Signed Date: 2009.11.20 - 05:11PM Title: Never Alone

starstarstarstarstar

This one got me right where I lived. The steady racking up of the tension was excellently caught. I think that this is one of the best I've read of it's type. Thanks. SF

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it!



Reviewer: Artistand Signed Date: 2008.12.14 - 02:22AM Title: Never Alone

starstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: HopelessRomantic Signed Date: 2008.09.06 - 03:26PM Title: Never Alone

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Loved it

Author's Response: I'm glad!



Reviewer: ProfessorBinns Signed Date: 2007.12.05 - 01:52AM Title: Never Alone

starstarstarstar

Lovely. I like the way that Ginny is unsure of herself, and Harry is inarticulate. Both true to cannon, but often ignored in FF. Thanks!

Author's Response: Thanks :-) That's how I saw them, so I went with it.



Reviewer: critmo Anonymous Date: 2005.10.11 - 06:41AM Title: Never Alone

starstarstarstar

Very cute, but again, a little more detail, a little more information why they do what would be interesting. Where does the idea of dancing lessons come from for example?

Author's Response: Oh yes, now that I look at it, that was very random, wasn't it? LOL Okay, thanks for letting me know.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: AMF Anonymous Date: 2005.05.20 - 07:54AM Title: Never Alone

starstarstarstarstar

Great fic. The character development was done in a believable way that makes the reader think it ws just as natural as life itself. I have to say that this has to be one of my favorite one-shots, and since i usually only read chapter-type fics, that is saying somehing. Keep up the great writing and just as a sidde note, I have yet to find anything wrong with what you have written on this site. Great Job!

Author's Response: Thank you, that is quite a compliment. *blushes* This was a branch out for me, trying something new, and it was quite the struggle, so it's nice to see that the readers appreciate it. I have several ideas in my head for another one-shot (sorry no chapter stories until HBP) and I should have another one up next week. Anyway, thanks for the review and letting me know and I'm glad you like my writing.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: MythWeaver Signed Date: 2005.05.13 - 10:56AM Title: Never Alone

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Charming story, great pacing and plot development- you did a wonderful job. Did I mention that I have warm fuzzies? I loved this story!

Author's Response: Thank you... for everything. This story was a struggle for me so it's nice to hear that I succeeded. :-)



Reviewer: acciodanrad Signed Date: 2005.05.12 - 08:35PM Title: Never Alone

starstarstarstarstar

Very cute! I've always wondered, if Ron and Hermione started to go out if they would ignore Harry. Great story!

Author's Response: That's what I wonder too... although I would hope that they wouldn't. Anyway, I'm glad you liked it and thanks for the review!



Reviewer: annapotter Anonymous Date: 2005.05.12 - 08:31PM Title: Never Alone

starstarstarstarhalf-star

good well developed story. smashing.

Author's Response: Thank you! :-) I was working on my developing skills... and it was a struggle for me so I'm glad you liked it.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Professor Scroll Signed Date: 2005.05.12 - 07:53PM Title: Never Alone

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Excellent job. I loved the slow pace. Moving from a solid friendship first into romance. Ginny knows how to set a scene for seduction. "I'm going to teach you to dance."

Author's Response: Thank you... I thought it was a really romantic way to transition as well :-) I also really believe that the best relatioships start off as friendships first.



Reviewer: misslilyevans89 Signed Date: 2005.05.12 - 05:23PM Title: Never Alone

starstarstarstarstar

aww that was sooo cute! I loved it -Shay

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you liked it! :-)



Reviewer: Been Reading Signed Date: 2005.05.12 - 04:58PM Title: Never Alone

starstarstarstarstar

I loved this! I really enjoyed the pace you set, the whole story had a very natural progression. I've been a victim of my best friends getting together before, so I enjoy it when people write stories where it is an adjustment period for Harry. Job well done!

Author's Response: Thank you... I'm glad you liked it. This story was a learning experience for me... generally I rush my one-shots (although I still like them) I wanted to try it slow and see how it went. The plot came to me one night (when I should have been sleeping) and I got up to write it all down before I could forget. :-D I have lots of great plots that go straight out of my head *sigh* Anyway, I'm glad you liked it and thanks for letting me know!



Reviewer: Ginebra Wood Signed Date: 2005.05.12 - 04:28PM Title: Never Alone

starstarstarstarstar

Wow! another great one! you´re great! well I hope you will get well soon. And I hope to read one of your fics in the new SIYE Challenge too! Adios, hasta pronto!

Author's Response: Thanks... slowly I am recovering. I have not even looked into the challenges but we'll see . Thanks for the encouragement.



Reviewer: Gardengirl Anonymous Date: 2005.05.12 - 04:27PM Title: Never Alone

starstarstarstarstar

Lovely! Thanks :)

Author's Response: You're welcome, thanks for letting me know you liked it.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: kjpzak Signed Date: 2005.05.12 - 02:58PM Title: Never Alone

starstarstarstarstar

Sweet - the compairson of Harry to Ginny to Lily and James was wonderfully done. The progression into the realization of their feelings for one another was slow and natural. Very nicely done!

Author's Response: *blushes* Thanks



Reviewer: justanotherfan21 Signed Date: 2005.05.12 - 02:03PM Title: Never Alone

starstarstarstar

What a terrific one shot. I swear these are the gems. I love a good novel length fic, I can even really appreciate the smaller ones. However, give me a good one shot any day of the week. Thank you so much.

Author's Response: Thank you for the compliment *blushes* I'm glad you liked it.




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear