Search:

SIYE Time:1:16 on 19th October 2018


Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2009.04.23 - 12:51PM Title: Thoughts

starstarstarstarstar

funny story
a prett good way to have Ginny tell Harry how she feels about him



Reviewer: melindaleo Signed Date: 2005.06.15 - 07:28PM Title: Thoughts

starstarstarstar

I think it's wonderful. I don't know how I missed this one, but I'm happy to find it now. I love the image I have of Ginny's indignation and Harry's stammering confusion. I really hope she can help him, poor thing.

Author's Response: I think Ginny is the perfect person to help Harry understand all he is going through, don't you?



Reviewer: LadyTory Signed Date: 2005.05.25 - 09:15PM Title: Thoughts

starstarstarstarstar

Very well done! I loved the description of Harry's flying it was wonderful. I am eagerly awaiting more!

Author's Response: I love that part too! I wrote it first as just a sketch piece I think, and then the rest of the story flowed from there!



Reviewer: mbwun5 Anonymous Date: 2005.05.25 - 06:03PM Title: Thoughts

starstarstarstarstar

So I told myself I wasn't going to start any new fics with HBP right around the bend. I was going to read the WIP that I'd already started and the books themselves, but your title and summary caught my eye and I had to start this one. You've got an excellent beginning here. It's well written and switching perspectives works for you. It doesn't always, but you've done it in such a way that it doesn't distract from what is going on. You've done a wonderful job, I can't wait to see what comes next.

Author's Response: I told myself there was no point writing anything so close to the release! But this one was itching to be written, and I thought I'd better get it done before JK changes the canon!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Meri Anonymous Date: 2005.05.25 - 03:34AM Title: Thoughts

starstarstarstarstar

Bloody Brilliant!! You write very well!! First fanfic and you've already mastered the cliffhanger!! You cruel thing. Hope you update soon. This is really good, and 10 reviews, I'm so proud of you!!

Author's Response: Thanks Meri. I'd read yours, except I don't know your username, or title of the story!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: melray1228 Signed Date: 2005.05.24 - 05:31PM Title: Thoughts

starstarstarstarstar

That was so great! I can't wait to see what happens next!! Update soon.

Author's Response: Thankyou! I'll try not to keep anyone waiting for each part!



Reviewer: Cathy G Anonymous Date: 2005.05.24 - 03:05PM Title: Thoughts

starstarstarstarstar

Oh, please post naother chapter soon! THis is so sweet and charming!

Author's Response: Thankyou!! Sweet, and hopefully somewhat natural was what I was aiming for. No sense rushing Harry and Ginny into anything.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: MythWeaver Signed Date: 2005.05.24 - 10:24AM Title: Thoughts

starstarstarstarstar

But this is LOVELY!!! Beautifully written and so sweet! I'm looking forward to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Wow, I'm a little overwhelmed by the wonderful reviews I'm recieving! Thankyou so very much!



Reviewer: Dresa Anonymous Date: 2005.05.24 - 08:02AM Title: Thoughts

starstarstarstarstar

I really like it so far! Hurry up and post another part, please.

Author's Response: Part 2 is now up. I'm working on the part 3 in between essays. Should be done soon, but it's proving to be a tricky part. Glad to hear you're enjoying the story.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Hexnut Signed Date: 2005.05.23 - 08:06PM Title: Thoughts

starstarstarstarstar

Extended version of the Romeo and Juliet balcony scene? "What light from yonder window breaks" and asking him to change his name? Nice piece of fluff, anyway.

Author's Response: You guessed it!! Yes, my sister is studying Romeo and Juliet at the moment, and this originally started as a short scene which echoed the blacony scene. It grew from there into something much larger.



Reviewer: kokopelli Anonymous Date: 2005.05.23 - 06:53PM Title: Thoughts

starstarstarhalf-star

as a technical point - Ginny was tenwhen Harry showed up at breakfast during Chamber of Secrets, having a mid-August birthday. She was eleven when she went to Hogwarts though. JEC

Author's Response: Thankyou for pointing that out. I can get a bit woolly with dates sometimes.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Ima Quidditch Fan Signed Date: 2005.05.23 - 05:31PM Title: Thoughts

starstarstarstarstar

What an awesome beginning! Can't wait to see where this goes. They won't get the wild idea to run away will they?

Author's Response: I don't know that it will go that far...But that'd be so sweet, wouldn't it?



Reviewer: Macsr71 Anonymous Date: 2005.05.23 - 04:42PM Title: Thoughts

starstarstarstarstar

Oh...if this is only part one and you keep you your wonderful colorful style I can't wait for the rest - very very good start!

Author's Response: Thankyou! Wow, the responses I'm getting are certainly encouraging me to keep the momentum flowing!!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Gardengirl Anonymous Date: 2005.05.23 - 02:55PM Title: Thoughts

starstarstarstarstar

Lovely! More soon, please!

Author's Response: Thankyou! I promise not to keep you waiting!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Gryphon Signed Date: 2005.05.23 - 01:20PM Title: Thoughts

starstarstarstarstar

Great part one. Don't keep us waiting for the rest.

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I'm working my way through exams at the moment, and this started off as a little aside. But don't worry, I won't keep you waiting. Part 2 is in editing!




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear