Search:

SIYE Time:2:42 on 28th May 2017


Reviewer: Rosepen Signed Date: 2008.08.02 - 04:32PM Title: The Simplest Things

starstarstarstarstar

That was amazing I think you should continue this whole story thing. It would make a great terrific story. I know that I would read it. Good luck on other stories there going to be great by your first one I can tell.



Reviewer: DebbieO Signed Date: 2008.03.27 - 01:19AM Title: The Simplest Things

starstarstarstarstar

Loved it! What a fun, fluffy, totally romantic fix. Sigh.

Thanks so much!



Reviewer: gejufan Signed Date: 2008.02.22 - 04:21PM Title: The Simplest Things

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Miss Radcliffe Signed Date: 2007.01.07 - 10:16AM Title: The Simplest Things

starstarstarstarstar

I loved this one-shot. The fantasy summers were a really good idea, especially the way that Harry's ties into Ginny and the bit at the end. I noticed the that this story was in present tense (something I don't think you've done before) in the beginning of the story and you did a very nice job with it. Great job!

Miss Radcliffe~



Reviewer: Leiselily Signed Date: 2006.07.11 - 10:42AM Title: The Simplest Things

Really enjoyed this, I like flangsty too!



Reviewer: Leiselily Signed Date: 2006.07.11 - 10:41AM Title: The Simplest Things

starstarstarstarstar

Really enjoyed this, I like flangsty too!



Reviewer: MuggleMomma Signed Date: 2006.06.20 - 02:45PM Title: The Simplest Things

starstarstarstarstar

Oh! This fic really made me grin. It's got to be the best scenario for the Harry/Ginny get-together that I've ever read. It's wonderful!



Reviewer: Chelle1917 Signed Date: 2006.06.17 - 11:09PM Title: The Simplest Things

starstarstarstarstar

I just stumbled upon your fics. Since at the moment, I don't have the time to start a chaptered one, I thought I would start with this one.

I absolutely loved it. I loved everyone's vacation fantasies. Luna's moon fantasy was especially amusing, as was Hermione's Egyptian one. Ron was pretty funny too, especially when he said he couldn't use a drying spell in front of the Muggles. I guess Hermione will need to teach him about towels.

I loved Ginny suggesting that Harry should be sent somewhere with a beach, and the ending of the story was great.

Looking forward to reading more of your work.



Reviewer: Watermelon531 Signed Date: 2006.05.09 - 07:51PM Title: The Simplest Things

starstarstarstarstar

You are such an awesome author; I'm definitely adding you to my favorites! Such an awesome story!



Reviewer: _kb_ Signed Date: 2006.04.21 - 03:18PM Title: The Simplest Things

starstarstarstarhalf-star

As others have said, "cute", and loveable, and cuddly, sorta like a teddy bear. :-) Or maybe simply fun. You're a good author, I've just added you to my favorites list. Thanks for sharing!



Reviewer: willow Anonymous Date: 2006.03.24 - 01:52PM Title: The Simplest Things

starstarstarstarstar

ah! i loved this! but then i love all your work- i think i may now have read it all...well everything here or on phoenixsong anyway! thought about a sequel to this? ; )

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: ShA-nAy-NaY Anonymous Date: 2006.01.02 - 09:10PM Title: The Simplest Things

starstarstarstarstar

i LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!! great story!!!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: redkneazle Anonymous Date: 2005.12.28 - 02:58AM Title: The Simplest Things

starstarstarstarstar

a fun read!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Billie Bowtrunckle Anonymous Date: 2005.11.04 - 09:41PM Title: The Simplest Things

starstarstarstarstar

Oh my, I've just signed myself up for an account here so I could leave a review! Another HP fanfic site could be disasterous for my productivity! ;) I like how you tuck in the angst among all of the happier (fluff) bits. I'm reading along, thinking that everything is fine and well and suddenly "bam' I stumble across a line about Harry being injured or the fact that he's locked up in the summer and it just sort of hits right in that soft spot (you know, the ohhh poor Harry soft spot). You do a wonderful job at jumping between the two seamlessly while maintaining a nice balance. Flangst is definitely an appropriate category for this piece ... maybe it should be made official category?! I really love how you begin a thought that then just pick up on it here and there. For example: Ron hogging Ginny's stuff and then taking Harry's share of things as well. That was a nice detail. Not only was it funny, but it conveys that Harry and Ron have that same sibling-like relationship as Ginny and Ron. Ron is one of my most favorite characters and I always enjoy it when authors do him justice (in my humble opinion). I also thought it was telling to have Hermione's dream include something for Ron. I also think it's believable that Ginny is so matter-of-fact about so many things and relatively perceptive when it comes to Harry in general, but fails miserably when it comes to Harry's feelings toward her. It's her blind spot ... how appropriate and loveable! Cannon-like characterization for the trio and Ginny are something that I really appreciate. You incorporate some great one-lines in there as well that had me grinning. "He seems to have got over his skepticism and, completely ignoring the rest of the ridiculous story, focuses in on that one insignificant detail. Boys are strange,' "I think I'm about to die of asphyxiation since breathing no longer appears to be an option,' and "He's definitely part Weasley; we're all idiots.' I noticed that there were some "tense' issues, which are really difficult to find, especially when writing in first person: Opening paragraphs Ginny's voice should be in present tense: "I shake my head-.This is the start of summer break...' Ron talking about his dream should have consistent tense: "Are you kidding? I'm soaked to the bone! I can't go inside wet, and I certainly can't perform a drying spell in front of Muggles' Also, because it's Ginny's voice, maybe your first paragraph should be: "The mood inside the train is somber and restrained, reflecting the anxiousness that we've felt since the traumatic end of term-' I hope you don't mind that I pointed out these nit-picky things, but I always appreciate it when reviewers lend me their eyes. I think you did a terrific job at bringing Ginny to life and it was thoroughly entertaining to read events from her point of view. I hope there's more of the same to come. Great one-shot!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Trina Anonymous Date: 2005.10.30 - 06:50PM Title: The Simplest Things

starstarstarstarstar

That was so frikin cute!!!!! I loved it, great job!!!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: jess. Anonymous Date: 2005.10.16 - 03:33PM Title: The Simplest Things

starstarstarstar

yah! review number 100!! heheh, its cute, i like the fact its fluffy, but not overly so, it has the fluff, but also that hint of anst that makes it more realistic ^_^

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: gemz Anonymous Date: 2005.08.29 - 03:23AM Title: The Simplest Things

starstarstarstarstar

fab and i would love to hear what happens next!!!!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: ash Anonymous Date: 2005.08.21 - 03:13PM Title: The Simplest Things

starstarstarstarstar

I love youor story! this is the first one ive read since i moved about a month ago from Arizona. ive been feeling kinda depressed, but your story has made me really happy. its awesome i luv it.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: mmiluski Anonymous Date: 2005.08.20 - 11:30PM Title: The Simplest Things

starstarstarstarstar

really good, but itd be nice to find out wat happend at the beach

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: brhsoccer14 Signed Date: 2005.08.14 - 10:52AM Title: The Simplest Things

starstarstarstarstar

Wow! Hands down, best stor I have read yet. I was wishing that there would be more!




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear